We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy appartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Wonderful terrace
The main pool with places to adults and a children's area
Less then 5 minutes to the boat . Boat transportation to the beach is included
A pause with a coffee and delicious Palste de Belém, a typical Portuguese sweet
Theater and music are good options to relax during summer evenings at Golden Clube
Recreational activiteis for children
Over view of the Golden Clube
Opportunity to participate in many sport activities such as volleyball, tennis, gym etc
why not delight in a tasty barbecue shrimps....
Golf coarses nearby Cabanas de Tavira
Come to learn what it is to live surrounded of nature!
Canoeing tour combined with bird watching
A delicious and famous Portuguese codfish - Bacalhau, which is served in the various restaurants nea
Pick up by yourself beautiful souvenirs of memorable moments on the beach!
The lovely beach at Ria Formosa with tis white sand...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cabanas, Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Anke M
1 review
“Cosy appartment”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Cabanas is a nice village with many cheap restaurants. We have seen many coastal villages in the Algarve during the 8 times we visited this part of Portugal, but our favourite is Cabanas.
We felt also at home in this cosy appartment, where we stayed 8 days. The view is very beautiful. There are seven stairways to reach the appartment, I am 67, my friend is 82 but he saw the stairs as his daily excercise. Next to the appartment is an indoor and an outdoor swimmingpool. The indoor pool has a sauna and jacuzzi. Don't forget to wear anti-slip shoes in the indoor pool, because the floor is slippery. The three swimmingpools in this Golden Club area and the sauna and jacuzzi are free of charge! Wonderful.
We bought wifi for ten euro in the Golden Clubreception, about 7 minutes walking from the appartment. Once a day I checked my mails here. Not having wifi in the apartment has the advantage that we had more time to read books.
There was a possibillity to hire in a telecomshop a router for wifi in the appartment, but we didn't do this.
One suggestion for the owners: we only had one pair of keys. Two pair of keys is more handy for independent people like my friend and I.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thank you Anke for your info! We agree about Cabanas as a very cozy and relaxed town with kind and not to much people, that makes it the perfect place to be to "load your batteries".
We are sorry for you issues with the pool but everything went well in the end.

Which internet solution to choose in our hosting situation not living ourself in Cabanas is at this moment easy to decide. As a fixed installation will casue a unreasonably high cost and we have periods where we do not have any vistors.

We believe it might become better when fiber is introduced, but as it looks it is extremely expensive today and exist only in central area of Tavira for some few larger companies it is not an option right now and fiber might exist in Cabanas many years from now.

Our 3G-router (4G do not exist in Cabanas) is small and easy to use. The client has just tot fix a subscription for a week with 30GB and it cost 12,5€. I am convinced that this is a very good offer with a lot of data for a reasonable amount of money.

It is not so difficult to visit Tavira and Grand Plaza shopping center and visit Vodafone shop, as it is located very close to the road Nationale N125. It takes max 10 minutes by car to go there. Maybe 20-30 minutes by bus.

I understand in your case it might be difficult to walk ca 1 km to the bus but we offered in your case personal help to fix the top-up of data by letting our apartment manager assist you. We could not do more than this from our house in Sweden... :-)

Evenso, we are happy for you, that the fall in the pool wasn't more severe than that resting helped out. We will make sure there exist 2 set of keys for those clients that ask for this in the future.

Most welcome back Anke to stay with us again and we gladly offer you the balcony at second floor instead if you like, to ease the entrance up the stairway...

With Kindest Regards // Leif & Vania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent views, good facilities, comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The perfect place for balcony sunrises, sunsets and lazily watching the tides come in and out over the wetlands, but also to get involved in what the place has to offer. This was the perfect mix of being close enough but not too close to the GC resort, the endless deserted beach and the towns of Cabanas and Tavira. The apartment is adequate and comfortable without being flash and really benefits from airy high ceilings and a great feeling of being separated at the top of the building. We had a wonderful family holiday, and thank you to Vania for all the help and excellent information.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
We are thankful for all kind comments that we agree with. We are not looking for the flashy style but more for a cozy practical high quality place to enjoy. You are most welcome back to stay with us whenever possible. / Leif & Vania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasLeed...
Dulin
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very Nice spacious one bedroom apartment”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Very good space, very nice balcony, lovely view. All fitted out to a high standard.
the apartment is well into the Golden Clube complex, and on the third floor, so may not suit people with mobility difficulties.
Excellent Sony Smart TV, but only 4/5 channels, all non English.
Great storage space, for a rental apartment
Shower over bath, old fashioned, only real irritant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2016
Dear Tomas & Mary!
We enjoy reading your review and agree with all you state. Its feel good to offer a more personal home than just a plain dull apartment. The tub is part of how the apartment was built and the solution with shower in bath is of course both with pros and cons pending on who is using it. Some like the possibility to take a calm bath at home. But as you bring the issue up, we feel there is an improvement to do by adding a removable slip protection in the tub.
Thanks a lot and Most Welcome back to stay with us! // With Kindest Regards Leif & Vania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAROLROBI...
Comber, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This apartment meet all our requirements with the most wonderful sea view and a kitchen that was fully equipped to the highest standard. The beds were the best we have had on any of our trips to Portugal. The facilities of Golden Club are excellent and the meals you can purchase there are very good value for money. Cabanas is a wonderful resort for a relaxing holiday and perfect beach. We hope to be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony with a wonderful sea view.
Liked least: Everything was excellent.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2016
Dear Carol!
Its such a pleasure to read your review and we get really happy! To rent out and offer our clients an environment to get a relaxing vacation and to get charged batteries, is what's it all about! So that when leaving for home with a smile and the mind full of fond memories to live upon until next journey... You are Most Welcome to stay with us again! / Leif & Vania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mig201620...
Thoiry, France
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2016
Hello,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you would like to come back to stay with us at any of our places in Golden that all keeps highest standard. The sleeping room keeps a 2 meter wide wardrobe from floor to roof plus now in October a larger cabinet at the foot end for storage of more clothes or other items. / With kindest regards Leif & Vania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing