We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cabanas, Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Juliet C
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We returned from a week's stay a few days ago. Lovely apartment, spotlessly clean with all mod cons and only 5/10 minute walk from the beach and sea front. We were met by Anton who showed us around and we will definitely return to this apartment again. Thank you Annelies and Anton for a great stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindy R
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment in Cabanas”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely stay in gorgeous apartment. Wifi was top notch and allowed my husband to work and my teenager to keep up with her Youtube rubbish lol. Kitchen stocked with full cooker/hob, washing machine, dish washer, microwave oven, toaster, kettle, Dolce Gusta coffee machine (yum). Tastefully, comfortably furnished apartment with aircon in lounge area, TV with some channels in English, inside eating area and air con in both bedrooms. Really comfortable bed.. slept like a log! Two bathroom areas with shared bath in the middle. Very large outside area with swing bed, dining table and rattan sofa /coffee table area. The twin bedded room has its own balcony with a rattan bed on it. Possibly could do with some shade though. The pool attached to the complex is small but has to be the warmest pool I've ever encountered in the Algarve (they're usually freezing cold) but this was a pleasure to swim in! It was never really busy either which was a bonus. Good communication from the owners but they left us alone with the knowledge that they would be there if needed. I would highly recommend this apartment and hope to come here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cool lounge area
Liked least: I didn't dislike anything but if I had a comment to make, I guess the property would benefit from curtains in the bedroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AilCul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical holiday”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Everything about this apartment was perfect. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are already planning our return trip. All mod cons throughout the apartment. Luxurious.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious and well equipped”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is accessible - modern - comfortable and well equipped. If the owners were thinking of a refurb however, I think I'd loose the bath and put in a shower tray -

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and design
Liked least: Bathroom design
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derms
Derry
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Cabanas”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a spacious, well furnished and well kitted out top floor apartment. Very quiet. It is about a 5 min stroll to the sea front board walk and convenient to everything in Cabanas. There is ample parking and the added advantage of an underground carpark with handy access to the apartment via the elevator. The terrace is large bright and and nicely furnished. Annelies was very friendly and helpful during the booking process and on our arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet.
Liked least: Bit of a damp smell in the bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda876
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great apartment”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and myself had a great time in Cabanas have been going for over 20 years. Our stay was made all the more enjoyable being met by Annaleise at the apartment on arrival nothing was too much effort for her she took us around the whole apartment also took us to garage and swimming pool. The apartment was all as described and more. We will definately use again and can highly recommend also lovely touch to be seen off at end of stay by Anton. Thanks again hope to see you soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
42simon
Faversham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment, quiet as the other ones in the block were empty. Communal swimming pool looked nice but we didn't use it.
10 minute walk to the train station so it was easy to get to Tavira, Faro etc. both places were worth a visit.
Roughly 15 minutes walk to the 'sea front'. This was quite quiet but a number of nice restaurants dotted around the town.
The owners were helpful. The apartment is exactly as the photos and the balcony area was large and airy.
The owners sorted a taxi from the airport for 48 Euros (which we asked them to do), this is worth doing to get there, but if going back to Faro, you could easily get the train to Faro and a local taxi to the airport-I expect this would be cheaper and dependent on flight times.
Good fast wifi if you need it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large airy and large balcony
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing