We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home in Greece-our precious secret!!!”
Review of Ostria Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ostria Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Ostria Inn is a five star hotel...It is not the most luxurious hotel that I have visited,but it is the most special place!!!!The level of service and personal attention was second to none as was the attention to detail in every area-garden,pool,decoration!!!Our junior suite,called alisaxni boast truly breathtaking views...What really makes the difference is the hospitality of family!Wonderful resort with stacks of character!!!I would stay at Ostria Inn again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Renkrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for Ostria Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

If you are going to Naxos it is way worth traveling to Moutsouna to stay with Eirini and her family at this wonderful place. The rooms are clean and nice and the pool area is gorgeous. But it's the hospitality and the food that makes the difference here- in fact amongst the best taverna dishes we have had in Greece. Ostria overlooks a lovely bay and the nearby port has some cute tavernas and crepes. Thank you for a wonderful family holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MO5Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I don't think I have ever been prompted to write a review of a hotel before I actually left,but for excellent reasons it's time to make an exception....
This is absolutely the best place to stay in Naxos!
Ostria Inn is a hidden gem and sits in a wonderfully peaceful location.It far exceeded our expectations.
Upon arrival we were given local raki and homemade syrup sweet.The staff are prepared to go the extra mile to ensure you are well looked after.Our room is spotless,bright and comfortable with stunning sea view.The swimming pool is gorgeous.
We have a wonderful time!
Thanks to all team!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

At our arrival at Ostria, smiling Lula was there to help us and offer a refreshment with typical orange dessert in front of the sea. Our room was clean and had 2 different views of the beach.
The pool had enough loungers and was protected by the meltemi wind by glass windows and a few meters away there was a convenient covered shower and wc. The garden "of Eden" had olive, lemon, orange and pomegranate trees and all around colourful flowers. The beach (5 meters from Ostria) was wonderful, sandy and pebbled but clean and very quiet. There is parking space inside the property but the main thing is the FISH TAVERN. Ask Mr. Kosta to show you the "sea treasure" in the kitchen fridge and choose the one you prefer... they are all super fresh and will be perfectly cooked. At breakfast you can choose a la carte, for example a gorgeous yoghurt with honey and nuts or a tasty omelette at your choice with the famous Naxian cheese Graviera and tomato.
When we left Mr Kosta gave us a gift: the hand made orange dessert that we loved so much.
How can we forget his kindness?! It was a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Ostria Inn is a pure paradise!
It is a very well run family hotel.The staff are particularly accommodating and exceptionally friendly.We were made more than welcome from the very first moments.It benefits from the stunning pool next to the seaside.Tastefully decorated rooms with wonderful sea view.There are no words about the quality of the food!!!
Everything was just perfect!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 951lisa_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We (me, my husband and our daughter of 5) arrived in Moutsouna in June and we discovered a small paradise in Ostria Inn!
Everything there was really great! They really treated us like part of their family! our room was very clean with awesome flowers in front of it , the pool was magnificent and the restaurant is great! all kind of dishes were prepared by their great cook!
in the evening there was a great atmosphere, with quality greek music.. so we danced and had wonderful time!
really there is nothing else that you can wish for in case you are looking for a relaxing vacation!
a small sandy beach is just crossing the road from the hotel, with small water, ideal for children!!

every wish we had they made it come true!
I totally recommend this place! for us it was a great discovery and a dream come true! Thank you Ostria!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank FamilyofDaroczi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Ostria Inn is a life time experience!!!
Very quiet and peaceful for a relaxing gateway.From the moment you arrive,you are chiled out to the personal service and fabulous warmth and hospitality..Excellent service,sandy beach exactly in front of the resort,outstanding view to the sea from our balcony!!!
We will never forget our holidays and Ostria Inn team.
Do not forget to visit Panormos beach!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank valerie162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moutsouna
3.8 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Apollon
267 reviews
11.9 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
439 reviews
15.3 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pyrgaki
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#1 of 122 in Naxos
373 reviews
13.9 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#3 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
220 reviews
13.5 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ostria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ostria Inn

Address: Tigani Beach, Moutsouna 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Moutsouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Moutsouna
Price Range: £72 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ostria Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ostria Inn beach hotel is ideally located for all those travelers wanting to discover the secret, unspoiled side of the island of Naxos. The crystal clear waters, fresh sea air, outstanding views and unsurpassed romantic sunrises make for the most revitalising of experiences. Prepare yourself for a gastronomical love affair, as you savour exceptional local dishes at one of the best, most well-renowned, restaurants of Naxos Island. We offer our guests a personal and direct experience of the unparalleled natural beauty of Naxos, steeped in the authentic character of Greek culture. With all the local knowledge you could hope for, we are able to guide you in making your holiday an unforgettable experience of everything of the best that Naxos has to offer, from ancient sites to traditional villages to the most secluded beaches and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ostria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing