We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PEACEFUL GETAWAY!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ostria Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ostria Inn
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PEACEFUL GETAWAY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We were greeted by Eirini with a VIP welome,drinking glasses of citron and homemade raki.The location is perfect fronting a lovely sandy beach ( one minute distance walking).
Our stay in Naxos was the highlight of our holidays, due to the quality of Ostria Inn!
Loved our balcony with sea & pool view. Our room was spotelessly clean!The hotel grounds are fabulous and well maintained.The most beautiful garden in all over Greece!
It is definitely the most relaxing hotel,I have ever stayed!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deppie z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    26
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
61
100
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marseille, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Located in Moutsuna, an "in the middle of nowhere", very pleasant and peaceful town on the altogether still tourist-free east coast of Naxos. Wonderful scenery on the trip from the inner part of the island down to Moutsouna on the seashore. Accommodation (nice room with terrasse and beautiful view) and food were excellent. Were treated by Eirini and her family as if we were family friends. There is also a nice pool but we didn't use it since the sea (small sand/pebbles beach) is just across the street (essentially no traffic).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ivo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villejuif
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We were so happy the year before that we decided to go back to Ostria.
We were welcomed as if we were part of the family !
We had many meals at the restaurant and the food is really good especially the home cooked dishes. We visited more of Paros and it's a really an interesting island, very contrasted.
Ostria is the best place to be !

Room Tip: rooms up are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank loletteVillejuif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

The title says it all
We spent 5 days in this hotel in August 2013 and this place is really worth going through the mountains and exploring the east coast of the island. We much preferred this side of the island to the West that was crowded with tourists and where you could not find hotels as good as this one. Plus the beaches are great on that side on the
even the simplest room was great, modern and clean. The swimming pool area was very cosy, the swimming pool clean and quite big.
The familiy managing the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful; the taverna facing the sea is just great, restaurant was delicious with fresh local produce. We even had local marmelade as a takeaway gift.
Definitely going back next time in Naxos - a MUST

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alexandre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Visited Ostria Inn for a short break in August 2013. Most relaxing and enjoyably holiday I've had for a long time. The journey from Naxos Port was a memourable experience because f the beautiful scenery. The hotel and location exceeded all our expections, the accommodation and pool area were exceptional, the food magnificent. Recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quietier break in a marvellous location.

Room Tip: Worth going for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed in Moutsouna - at Ostria Inn- for two nights. Moutsona is a very small village which still looks genuine and not touristic at all. As the Hotel advertises Moutsona it is really the "unspoiled side of Naxos".
Everything was fine in the hotel: peaceful atmosphere, seaview, nice pool and well furnished room. I would also recommend to try the restaurant: one of the best in Naxos! A great thanks to the entire family which welcomed and treated us very well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dadino1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodgreen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed for a wonderfully relaxing 5 days in August: a beautiful location, spacious rooms and balconies, a great pool and restaurant and immaculate grounds (Ostria must have the greenest grass in the whole of Greece!). Eirini is the perfect hostess and the staff are all friendly and attentive. There are several good beaches in the area, Moutsouna with its shop and restaurants is a stroll down the road, and Apeiranthos is a short, if precipitous drive back up into the hills. Don't come here if you want wild nightlife, shops and packed beaches. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moutsouna
13.6 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
11.9 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
15.1 mi away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#4 of 125 in Naxos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Apollon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
12.3 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ostria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ostria Inn

Property: Ostria Inn
Address: Tigani Beach, Moutsouna 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Moutsouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Moutsouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ostria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing