We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint rural setting in open countryside”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Les Landes

Front of gite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of gite
View of garden View to front of property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Front of gite
View of garden
View to front of property
View to front of property
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen/diner
Kitchen/diner
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Shower
Front of gite, wisteria in bloom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lubersac, Correze, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Chris W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint rural setting in open countryside”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

2 of us spent a night B&B travelling down from Calais to the south of France. The characterful room in the main house is spotlessly clean and equipped with tea and coffee making, with private bathroom accross the hall. Continental breakfast outside overlooking acres of open countryside a million miles away from cheap motorway hotels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Isolated location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Hi Chris, Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to meet you both and we would love to see you again another time. A bientôt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S H
Orange County, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Peaceful French Country Charm”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Les Landes is a quiet, charming little property in the midst of Limousine cow pastures. The location is a great base for exploring the small villages with 1000 year old churches and is only 30 minutes away from Limoges and Oradour sur Glane.
Hosts Mandy and Ian are incredibly hospitable and welcomed us with a bottle of wine and fresh veggies from their garden. They were available when we needed them and invisible when we didn't.
The house is small but cozy and comfortable for two with a full kitchen and at a great price.
On Wednesday nights during the summer the nearby town of St. Pardoux Corbier holds a street fete that is not to be missed. Local merchants sell meats, french fries, veggies, fish, breads and ice creams and you can BBQ your dinner at the BBQs provided. Wine and beer flow as a band plays and people dance the night away in an atmosphere of fun and community. Even though my French was limited we still had a fantastic time!
Don't miss the sunsets and the stars at night provided at no extra cost!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Dear guests,
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Les Landes. We do try to make people feel very welcome and will always endeavour to make your stay an enjoyable experience.
Thank you for your kind comments and as we say............A bientot!
Best wishes
Mandy and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmaiee
Rennes, France
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2014
Chers invites,
Nous sommes tres heureux de savoir que vous avez apprecie votre sejour a Les Landes. Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires gentils.
A bientot,
Mandy et Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing