We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B!”
Review of The Old Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bourne End
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Old Cottage
Ranked #1 of 1 Bourne End B&B and Inns
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have stayed at The Old Cottage on several occasions, the most recent being in March 2013. I have always meant to write a review! It is a lovely B&B. Jenny and Graham are wonderful hosts, and welcome you into their home. The bedrooms (I have stayed in all three) are all nicely decorated, clean and the beds super comfortable! The breakfasts are delicious. The dining room looks out across the back garden to the fields beyond. The house cat will probably be meowing at you through the french doors to come in! From the B&B you can walk into the village of Bourne End, take a stroll along the River Thames, or catch a train into London for a day of shopping or to see the sights. You are an easy drive from Marlow & Henley, and many tourist destinations such as Windsor Castle, and Hampton Court.
I'm looking forward to my next visit...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire34521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
34
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Spent one night here only sorry we could not stay for another night but we had to move on, Jenny and Graham were perfect hosts extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome as did the friendly cat who decided that she liked our king room as much as we did, husbands fault as he left the door open but made us feel very much at home. Breakfast was a treat Lovely fresh fruit and yoghurt lots of cereal plenty of toast butter and jams. Highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMBScotlandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have stayed with Jenny and Graham many times and every time has been an absolute pleasure. The Old Cottage has lots of charm, the rooms are lovely and the full English breakfast is a must! Jenny and Graham are perfect hosts who can't do enough for you.

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Recently spent two nights at the Old Cottage. Lovely house, lovely people and the cooked breakfasts are amazing! A real home from home. Would we stay there again - absolutely!
We were lucky enough to stay at the same time as Graham and Jenny's friend "Richard" who doubles their part-time Head Waiter. I have never laughed so much. A truly memorable stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilT83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powys
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We were recommended this place by another b & b who were full when we rang them. So glad because we had a really warm welcome with tea and biscuits from Jenny and Graham our charming hosts. The bedroom had a well appointed shower and loo ensuite and there was a little bottle of wine and peanuts to welcome us in. We were given a key so we could go off to the party we had come up for. It all worked out and we slept well when we returned, tiptoeing over the friendly cat on the stairs when we came back in the early hours. English breakfast was very generous and cooked well with fresh fruit, choice of cereals, mixed toast and spreads. No lunch required today! Excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cricktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I booked at very short notice, and Jenny & Graham could not have been more welcoming, the mini bottle of wine was a nice touch. Both could not have been more helpful with advice on where to go/ places to eat.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billnic2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I recently stayed one night with Jenny and Graham to attend a friend's wedding. I could not have been made to feel more welcome - from help in finding the house (I don't have sat nav), the spotless room, and a lift to the Church! As a single woman, it is important that I feel comfortable - and I did - 100%. So, thank you very much.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourne End
0.7 mi away
Chequers Inn Hotel and Restaurant
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Grovefield House
Grovefield House
#1 of 3 in Burnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
2.9 mi away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
4.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Cottage

Property: The Old Cottage
Address: The Old Cottage Hedsor Road, Bourne End SL8 5EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury Vale > Bourne End
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bourne End
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Old Cottage Bourne End, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing