We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A super gite with lovely owners”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Les baguettes

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Dolo, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cot67
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“A super gite with lovely owners”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Les baguettes is a lovely gite, close to a super lake for walking and the children enjoyed the wake boarding- the cafe at the lake also serves good food. The location of the property allowed us to visit several beaches and towns. Both St Jacut sur mer and Dahouet allowed dogs on part of the beaches so the whole family was able to enjoy a day on the beach. We also had a lovely seafood meal at Erquy. Dinan is a very enjoyable visit- we walked along the river from the abbey in Lehon to the harbour in the old town and then up the cobbled streets which were very pretty. Sandy and David are very welcoming and always on hand to provide invaluable help and advice. The welcome pack is very thoughtful. The garden and pool are super. The creperie in Dolo is also very good and the staff are very friendly. We have returned to this gite 2 years running and would not hesitate to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled as a party of 5, my husband and I, my son and his wife and our 9 month old grandson. The gite was lovely; large, clean and very well equipped especially for the little one. The pool was great fun and in the 30 degree heatwave so welcome. The garden is beautiful and we played a good game of pétanque on the pitch (beaten by the kids!)
The village is pretty with a good creperie (yum), a nice lake where you can pass the time watching ski boarders fall off! Sandy and David are lovely, so welcoming and so helpful. It made the holiday so much easier to have tips and advice about the area. It was a lovely Friday night sitting together in the bar meeting the villagers and passing the time French style with a beer/cider or two! It was so relaxing we really wished we'd booked a second week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it, but especially the pool
Liked least: Nothing, all good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton S
Aalen, Germany
2 reviews
“Amazing cottage with all you need”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We spent two woderful weeks in Dolo at Les Baguettes. The Cottage is very nice, huge, very clean and full of needful Equipment. The feel-good-factor is increased by the beautiful garden with playground and pool. Dolo itself is small, but there is all you need, nice area to walk (lake), bakery, bar and creperie. Next to Dolo we found Jugon-les-lacs with Shops, Restaurants, big lake, Supermarket and and and....
Sandra the owner of the Cottage gave us a warm welcome, very good advices and was a big help whenever we need some.
It was the first time we visited France and we really enjoyed it very much. In case of a return to this area, Les Baguettes would be our first choice for accomodation.

Anton and Andrea Stölzle

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: plenty of space, big windows, bright rooms......
Liked least: to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punra
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellently equiped gite”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Home from home. An excellently equipped, well maintained gite in a rural location with the benefit of a shop, bakers, bar and creperie within walking distance and the lovely Jugon-les-Lacs only 3km away. Very well located for local attractions with easy access to the main roads. We were made to feel very welcome and loved the gite. We travelled with our 11 month son and found the cot, high chair and stair gates very useful. Looking forward to returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth_Smit...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great gite in a lovely hamlet”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Well equipped, well maintained and spacious gite with a beautiful garden, pool and swing set. We really enjoyed sitting out on the deck and barbecuing on sunny evenings. Worked great for a family of 5 (children aged 5yrs, 2yrs and 10 months)

Convenient location in a lovely hamlet, having somewhere to buy bread and croissants a short walk away was a real plus and the children loved the town creperie. We also walked to Dolo's small lake, trail and playground nearly every day! We visited nearby Jugon les lacs several times for the restaurants and shops and would recommend the moules frites.

Sandy and Dave were the perfect hosts, very friendly and helpful and made the holiday that much better - thanks so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian S
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“friendly environment”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The house is well kitted out and the heated pool was a great favourite. There is lots to do in the area with activities ranging from chateaux to a zoo and the beaches about half an hour away are great. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Overall we had a great holiday here and would consider returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated pool
Liked least: Driveway a bit awkward
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emeline B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a family weekend”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Typical Brittany house, very well equipped and perfect for a family weekend ! We stayed 3 days for cousins reunion (with adults and young children). Everything was perfect and very beautiful. Sandra and her family were so nice and available. Everything is done to ensure you a fabulous time : the pool, the garden, games for kids, the fireplace and the petanque court ! I hope we will go again next year...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Activities in the house and the garden
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
Many thanks. It was lovely to meet you all and we look forward to seeing you next year
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing