We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic family weekend away”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pelynt
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Polean Farm Cottages
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic family weekend away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend over the May Bank holiday with our three young boys and we all absolutely loved it. The cottage was great - spacious, comfortable and clean and we had been provided with a travel cot and stair gate as requested. It overlooked the courtyard and the boys loved being able to look out the stable door and see all the animals literally on the door step.
The first morning we enjoyed a walk around the farm visiting all the animals and helping Farmer Keith feed them. The boys really got stuck in, holding the guinea pigs, feeding the lambs, goats, chickens, pigs and they even got a fresh egg each to take home for lunch.
There is so much to keep little ones entertained here, with the indoor and outdoor play areas, the farm animals and horses on site and not to mention the tractor ride which apparently was our four year olds highlight of the weekend and he hasn't stopped talking about it since. Our 18 month old also now does a brilliant pig impression.
We will definitely be back in the near future. The perfect family escape to keep the little ones entertained whilst you can relax a little.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Claire030110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    11
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
108
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Both Keith and Richard made us feel very welcomed from the minute we arrived on the farm. We stayed in Trepney Byrne, which benefits from an enclosed south facing garden and was the perfect size for my 4 year old and I. Cottage was fully equipped and offered superbly comfortable accommodation. The welcome hamper of Cornish produce was a fabulous surprise!

Farm activities on weekdays including feeding the pigs, goats and chickens, petting of rabbits and guinea pigs, bottle-feeding the orphaned lambs and the tractor/barrel rides have been the highlight for my son. Keith had been great with the children ensuring everyone gets a go, even the adults!

Both the indoor play barn and outdoor play area are well equipped offering endless fun and entertainment too! There is a great DVD collection too.

The farm is very well located and easily accessible to other places of interests.

Cannot wait for a return visit!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WWCSW18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We went to the Polean Farm for Easter 2014 with 2 little boys (5 and 1 year old) and really enjoyed our time here. The location is stunning and very calm, Richard is very welcoming and friendly, the kids enjoyed seeing and feeding the animals, there is plenty of things to do for kids (playground, football pitch, tractor...).The villages nearby are also great to visit. So all in all strongly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elgringounet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Really lovely place. Perfect for families. Well equipped, luxury cottages. They thought of everything for the children. We've been on many holidays both abroad and in the UK and this was the best. Relaxing, lovely and plenty to do for the children from the second you arrive.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCaladine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groveland, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Excellent location, very friendly-made to feel very welcome and cannot recommend enough. We stayed in Therpney Byne which is a bedroom cottage. It was very clean, warm and light.

Excellent location-right in between Looe and Polperro, both are a short drive away.

Only negative was the weather!

Thanks again

Fisher family

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

This was our fourth successive year at Polean Farm. It gets better each year! The cottages are fantastic and perfect for our stay. The additional activities laid on by Farmer Keith are great and we all really look forward to them. We are certain to go back for our fifth visit in 2013!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay in Waggoners which is a lovely, well maintained 2 bedroomed cottage on the property. My partner and 2 girls loved staying here which was made all the better for farmer Keith. The high-light of the holiday for the girls and us alike was the fab tractor/barrel rides which was great fun. The children loved feeding and cuddling the small animals and the pony rides too. The farm itself is in a lovely area, where u really feel ur in the countryside, however its just a short drive to Looe and Polperro and a lovely beach called Talland bay. Its also not far from Bodmin where u can start the camel trail, which is a lovely scenic bike ride along disused railway tracks. I would highly recommend a stay here and wouldn't hesitate in returning myself.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lilj0e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelynt
1.8 mi away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
1.9 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.0 mi away
Little Larnick Farm
Little Larnick Farm
#3 of 5 in Pelynt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
0.8 mi away
Jubilee Inn
Jubilee Inn
#3 of 5 in Pelynt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
4.9 mi away
Bucklawren Bed and Breakfast and Self-Catering Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polean Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polean Farm Cottages

Property: Polean Farm Cottages
Address: Polean Farm, Pelynt, Looe PL13 2LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe > Pelynt
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Pelynt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Polean Farm Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Polean Farm Cottages Pelynt, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing