We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
230
37
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
230
37
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pony rides animal feeding guinea pigs family holiday shires rest every morning indoor playroom great fun play area young children on arrival games room eden project year old daughter next year talland bay climbing frame
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2023

Such a beautiful place. So peaceful.
Perfect family holiday.
Accomodation is great and all the activities available are amazing. So much to see and do.
The location is great too, easy access to all of North Cornwall but north and south coast.
Highly highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EmM00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2023

We booked the Mealhouse for a short 5 day break in Cornwall, I initially found the accomodation at Booking.com and searched for a place that we could take our dog. I rang the owners to confirm details for the dog and was able to book the accomodation immediately at a discount and very reasonable charge. We were emailed instructions for arrival and directions to the property which were very useful.
The Mealhouse was a detached farm building conversion, centrally heated with 1 bedroom, ensuite shower room toilet, kitchen and lounge, also small enclosed garden which was great for the dog. The Mealhouse was fully equipped with everything needed just like home, perfect for a couple with a dog.
Our stay at Polean Farm was enjoyable and we were very comfortable however the weather was wet and stormy and we grateful that the accomodation was so good.
We will certainly return to this great location.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2022 via mobile

We stayed in the Farmhouse with our children and grandchildren and had a wonderful time. The house was spacious and well presented. There was a games room in the grounds and animal feeding sessions for the little ones. Free use of swimming pool at nearby holiday park was great for rainy days too.
Ps a big thank you to Sarah who kindly posted a teddy bear we had left behind!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank leebK6337PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2022

We enjoyed our stay at one of the cottages. The accommodation was clean, tidy and well appointed. The bed was very comfy. The location is good for exploring East Cornwall. We didn't take advantage of any of the farm activities, but they sound great fun!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Spencerswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2022

We stayed in the meal house and was spotlessly clean when we arrived.
Everything we needed for a lovely few nights away. Animal feeding with farmer Keith was great and really fun and informative for the kiddos (mixed ages from 2-13 on our feed) we even got an egg for our breakfast which my little one loved collecting and eating!!
Loved our ride on Noah the pony (thank you Lisa) everyone working/using the farm was very friendly….little one got lots of waves from tractor divers and horse riders. great little climbing frame, trampoline and indoor hut with toys, drawing etc and the tractor ride looked fun but my little one was not having a go dispute farmer Keith’s best efforts (thank you Keith)
As mentioned in other posts parts of the farm are a little worn but didn’t affect us (all just adds character and times are hard for all out there especially small businesses!)
We visited the Eden project (use your Clubcard points!) and also went to kidzworld which is amazing, right next door to a Cornish food hall so was a double bubble experience for us!
In summary an amazing outdoor Cornish family holiday, would highly recommend especially if your little people love animals….oh and the quiet and views were to die for!
Thank you all at Poelean farm we will be back!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Y3626ALkristinaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews