We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
228
37
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
228
37
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pony rides animal feeding guinea pigs family holiday shires rest every morning indoor playroom great fun play area young children on arrival games room eden project year old daughter next year talland bay climbing frame
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2023

It's a good place for family, specially for children's who enjoyed the tractor ride and stable animals

House stay was so good and place too come back

Cozy place for everyone to stay and enjoy the break

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tour171710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2023 via mobile

Polean Farm accommodated 17 of us for one week in Farmhouse and Twinkle cottages. Both cottages were very clean, comfortable and well presented with farm animals, trampoline and games room for great grandchildren which was an added bonus. We visited few beaches, slate mine, jet ski and the amazing Goliath Falls. Waking up to open countryside was icing on the cake - thank you Polean well recommended.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2023

Mealhouse -
we stayed for 5 nights and were really disappointed with the accommodation from what we thought we had booked, based on the website and emails beforehand.

Polean pitches itself as being 4* accommodation for families "toddler friendly", however the Mealhouse was dirty and tired.

Our 1 yr old enjoyed the animals (feeding goats and chickens and holding the guinea pigs) and the farm itself is nice, but the cottage should be cleaned to a much higher standard for a place marketed for families and children. (Large clumps of dust under sofas, an old pringles lid, someone else cheerios on the floor, high chair was dirty and sticky, carpets were dirty, no curtain in bathroom - other reviews said curtains were dirty so they've removed and not replaced?).

There was no welcome in the property, just an email before. No contact with anyone on site on arrival, and no note, no pack, no greeting at all, we tried to address some issues we had and no one replied to our messages.

The kitchen was partially equipped. Fridge, separate freezer, microwave, toaster and kettle. Electric hob and oven. There was a cafetiere, basic crockery and cutlery, a few random pots and pans but no serving dishes (just one old lid), only 3 pretty rubbish knives. There was a teapot with 2 teabags, and 2 sachets of vinegar provided - not exactly what we were expecting for the price we paid and the 4* pitch!

The bed was VERY soft, which we found incredibly uncomfortable.
Sheets and towels provided and clean.

Nowhere to bath a baby, no plug for the shower unit.

TV was not easy to work out the amazon firestick input, happened upon it eventually and got it working. DVD remote batteries dead, had to swap from TV remote and keep switching :(
Wifi was OK, streaming TV was a bit stop/start at times.

Laundry room on site is shared for all houses and paid, one indesit washing machine, one dryer for all houses, fairly complicated explanation of how to use but essentially cost £2 for a normal 40 degree wash cycle, luckily we brought our own detergent, washing line and pegs.

The communal play area is a great concept, but again is dirty and tired with some broken toys and generally very grubby. Probably ok for older kids but for toddlers that want to taste everything, not recommended!

Swimming pool is at a local holiday park, the water was pretty cold! it was easy enough to book online, just 1 hr sessions, which was fine for us with 1 yr old, a nice activity for a rainy day.

Polperro is lovely, we parked at Talland bay and walked along the costal path, great walk, some steep areas.

The cafe at Talland Bay is nice too, little beach huts to sit in and some beach essentials on sale too.

£200 security deposit was returned to us as per emails.

Hope the owners at Polean do something to address the cleaning issues, then this would be a much nicer place to stay with a toddler!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2023

Lovely place to stay, very peaceful and with great countryside views. My toddler loved the farm animals and the playground. The location is close to coastside and forests, with beautiful towns nearby. We did had a great time and are looking g forward to repeating.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lucia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2023

Such a beautiful place. So peaceful.
Perfect family holiday.
Accomodation is great and all the activities available are amazing. So much to see and do.
The location is great too, easy access to all of North Cornwall but north and south coast.
Highly highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EmM00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews