We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Tremaine Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pelynt
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tremaine Farm
Ranked #3 of 5 Pelynt B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is the most fantastic place to stay! The owner was so helpful and very chatty. On arrival we were made tea with delicious scones,jam and cream after being shown to our fabulous room with a spa bath in the most amazing bathroom. Place spotlessly clean and breakfasts absolutely delicious. At breakfast introduced to the other guests which was a nice touch and owner most helpful regarding the local area and places to eat, even making bookings for us. Would certainly return

Room Tip: I'm sure they are all fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EKL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    1
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We've just returned from a three night stay at Tremaine Farm and would highly recommend it.
Rosemary gave us a great welcome immediately and showed us our spotless large and airy room and bathroom. Although we'd stayed in the area some years ago she was able to recommend pubs and restaurants, as well as beautiful coves and beaches more off the beaten track that we had never visited before. This really made our holiday one to remember. The breakfast each morning was beautifully cooked, with plenty of choice. Definitely much better than a hotel.
All in all a great bed and breakfast which I can highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I cannot speak highly enough of Tremaine Farm!

My husband and I have now stayed at Tremaine Farm twice in the last 12 months and on both occasions we have had a fabulous time. This lovely B&B is a home from home. The rooms are very clean and have all the features you would expect of a 5* hotel, however a 5* hotel is missing something...host Rosemary!

Rosemary is so welcoming from the moment you arrive. She has extensive knowledge of the local area and is brilliant at providing guests with ideas of things to do in Cornwall. In addition to this she is also a fabulous cook and makes a cracking breakfast, complete with a selection of homemade jams.

We will definitely be arranging another trip to this incredibly charming B&B.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goucestershire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

What makes this place special is the effort Rosemary puts into ensuring her guests feel welcome. From our wonderful arrival with tea and home made cake to the recommendations of things to do and places to visit. Our room was spotless clean and had everything you could wish for. We had the best nights sleep in years, followed by a perfect breakfast including a different home made jam each morning.
I question why anyone would want yo stay in a hotel when you could stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queensquitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is our second stay at Tremaine farm and it gets better year on year. My family and I could not have asked for more. From the moment we arrived, we are looked after as if we are part of the family. Rosemarie is amazing. She aspires to provide the best hospitality to all her guests and for my wife, boys and I, it is hospitality we very much cherish. As a hotelier myself, I have experienced the best and worst on both sides of the service industry and what you get at Tremaine farm is rare to come by. Excellent standards of accommodation with a smile at affordable prices with no hidden extras. Our two boys are counting the days until our next break at Tremaine farm. For them, it is our best annual break.

Our thanks to Rosemarie and family (including the dog) for making our stay so wonderful.

Please keep it up. Your passion for making your boutique farmhouse so special is unique and your dedication in providing your guests a great experience is admirable. You are an example of hospitality at it best!

We look forward to coming back and to seeing you again next year.

Room Tip: Book Early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NasKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colyford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

A well deserved 4* AA rating - friendly, comfortable, well appointed and excellent value for money.
Having a small fridge in the room was a nice touch as it meant tea and coffee could be made with fresh milk and a WiFi connection was useful for planning trips out.
There was plenty on offer for breakfast and the tea and biscuits on arrival was most welcome.
We've stayed at a few nice places in this part of Cornwall but Tremaine farm will now be our first port of call when we next return to the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stmartinsdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

We had 4 nights here last summer and it was perfect! It was great to have the family suite so our girls could have their own room together ... Lots of space, immaculately clean,great space for making drinks and with a fridge ... And wonderful company from rosemary. Good location for exploring looe, polperro, eden project etc

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sue777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelynt
3.3 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
847 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
245 reviews
2.7 mi away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
447 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jubilee Inn
Jubilee Inn
#2 of 5 in Pelynt
29 reviews
2.1 mi away
Trenderway Farm
Trenderway Farm
#8 of 12 in Polperro
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tremaine Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tremaine Farm

Property: Tremaine Farm
Address: Pelynt, Looe PL132PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe > Pelynt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Pelynt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful countryside setting, lovely farmhouse accommodation for family and friends and all that Cornwall has to offer within easy reach including Eden, Heligan and NT properties near to the coast of Looe, Polperro and Fowey. Tremaine Farm - a perfect Cornish holiday awaits you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tremaine Farm Pelynt, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing