We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trenake Manor Farm
Nearby Hotels
Talland Bay Hotel(Porthallow)
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Claremont Hotel(Polperro)(Great Value!)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fowey Hall(Fowey)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
41
1
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
1
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull englishstayed nightsfresh milkhome made cakespot of teabreakfast was excellentthe perfect hostlorrainecowsskipcattownschutneyfarmdogcornwallfishing
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our family spent a lovely 3 days at Trenake last week (Aug 13). To quote my 10 year old daughter ' I don't want to go home as I love everything here,! My children enjoyed playing with the dogs, Cracker & Skip and watching the horse in the field from the window seat in their bedroom!!! The rooms were very comfortable, clean and full of character, each had an ensuite shower room. And the breakfasts were scrumptious. Lorraine was a lovely hostess, full of local knowledge and nothing was too much trouble.

While we were here we visited the lovely fishing towns of Looe & Fowey, took an enjoyable 45 min boat trip in Fowey harbour. We also visited The Eden Project, which had something of interest for all the family. There was a new zip wire over the domes, which looked exhilarating, unfortunately it was fully booked on the day we were there, will have to return to try it out. We also spent a great day at Polzeath beach in North Cornwall on the recommendation of Lorraine, it fulfilled all our requirements, big waves for body boarding and lovely sandy beach.

Would love to return to Trenake Manor Farm in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick Aston A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Can't praise this enough. The Philp family were all so very welcoming. They told us so much about life on the Farm. Rooms so comfortable with pretty decor, very clean. Gardens, spoilt for where to sit, several lovely places to sit in the sun. Nice to be able to wander round the farm and see daily farm life. Breakfast was delicious. Very friendly dogs, cat, horse. A very calm and serene place to stay and yet only minutes from the hustle and bustle of Looe and Polperro. Can't wait to return

Room Tip: Great views from all rooms. Very peaceful.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowdrop2252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed at Trenake on the 10th/11th of Aug 2013, we was greeted by our friendly host Lorraine, and despite her being busy with the farm as they were harvesting she made us a lovely tray of tea and homemade fruit cake, she also made sure she looked after our daughter and brought her a glass of fresh apple juice.
our room was amazing , the 6ft 9" bed was so comfy, I slept better there than in my own bed, our room overlooked the front garden and the farmyard beyond. The bathroom was lovely and the powere shower very refreshing. We were lucky enough to see a cow have it's calf and had alot of fun with the dogs cracker & Skip.
We have stayed in many B&B's but Trenake is by far the best place we have ever stayed. The ambience of the farmhouse and the surrounding countryside was just what we needed to relax for the weekend.
Lorraine is so thoughtful, we returned one afternoon and sat in the garden enjoying the peace & quiet when Lorraine appeared with a tray of tea and biscuits for us.
Treanke is a truly wonderful place to stay, we can't wait to return, we live in cornwall but like to take our daughter away for the occasional weekend and Pelynt is a lovely rural village close to Looe & Polperro , Trenake is Rural relaxation at it's finest ......

Room Tip: All 3 rooms overlook the beautiful gardens and the farm , and all the rooms have wonderful decor, it's like a 5* hotel
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Its like a stately home, complete with gardens and lovely animals!
There was a warm welcome from the manager on arrival with a pot of tea in front of the roaring log-burner.
That night I slept peacefullyin the cosy bed with the electric blanket. In the morning there was fruit, cereal and home-made bread for toast. A veggie breakfast was no problem and was cooked to perfection.
In short, it seemed no expense was spared for a price that was extremely good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilandsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We chose this B&B for a short 3 night stay because it claimed to be dog friendly (we have a 9 year old Labrador who is very placid). On arrival we were met by Cracker, the owners Labroador, who seemed ok at first but attacked our dog on two occassions drawing blood on the first. Amazingly, we were asked by the owner if Cracker had attacked our dog yet, as if this happens all the time! It was also made clear to us on arrival that our dog should sleep in the laundry room, which we weren't too bothered about until we saw how pokey and untidy the room was. The owner also made a point of saying that she checked on our dog at night to see if he was ok. We translated that as she was checking to make sure we didn't take him upstairs. The final straw for us came when on the third evening we were in the guests sitting room with our dog when some new visitors came and we were asked to shut him in the Laundry room in case the new people didnt like dogs. We packed and left curtailing our 3 nights down to 2. On a positive, the room and bathroom were lovely as was the breakfast. Lovely B&B unless you want to take your dog with you. This property is NOT as dog friendly as it claims.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews