We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, wonderful accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Larnick Farm
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Little Larnick. The farm is in the most beautiful location and the room was lovely - very spacious bedroom and bathroom. The family were extremely friendly and gave us great advice for local walks. The breakfast too was delicious!

Highly highly recommended! We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra_Oxford74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012

I booked 5 rooms at Little Larnick from 9th to 11th November as we were having a family gathering to celebrate the birthday of my uncle who is a Looe resident. Our sat nav easily found the farm which was situated along a narrow country lane. We were greeted very warmly by Angela who showed us the accommodation before making us a lovely hot cup of tea in the farmhouse with her delicious homemade scones and equally good homemade jam. My husband and I chose Daisy Byre which was situated separately from the farmhouse. It was very clean, spacious and tastefully furnished. It had tea making facilities with biscuits, comfortable seating, plenty of storage and a very comfortable bed. The large en-suite bathroom was also very clean and shiny with a small selection of toiletries. The farm was very quiet and peaceful. We used the services of the local taxi companies so we could both have a drink, who I must say were a credit to the area, the many female drivers were all friendly, punctual and if they could not pick us up from our drop off point (usually the Jubilee Inn) they would ring another driver to ensure we had a worry free evening and could get back to the farm. The breakfast cooked by Angela was excellentt, very tasty and well presented also included was her home made marmalade and jam which was delicious. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. We had a lovely weekend and would definitely like to return in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianrayner660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

As a Cornish-man returning home after many years away, my stay at Little Larnick Farm was a delightful experience. The farm-house accommodation is situated in the beautiful countryside that can only to be found in SE Cornwall. The Landlady Angela and her family were most welcoming and friendly. The rooms were beautifully furnished and impeccably clean. The full English breakfast (with a vegetarian option) was excellent!
I could not fault our stay at Little Larnick Farm and would most certainly recommend it to anyone intending to visit Cornwall.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Eight family members have enjoyed a superb 3 night stay over the August bank holiday. The four rooms were large, spotlessly clean and comfortable. You receive a warm welcome and the breakfast is fresh and plenty. You would be very hard pushed to find any fault. We would recommend "The Dagger" restaurant in Pelynt for any evening meal. Teresa Dee, Northampton

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeresaDee270555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We have been coming to Little Larnick for six years and loved it from the very first minute. Perfectly set against a backdrop of rolling Cornish hills, the farm offers a sense of detachment and peace which you can't find easily. Each of the rooms are commodious, practical, tastefully decorated in a classic style and very very comfortable. We have yet to find a speck of dust anywhere, such is the attention to detail and tidyness. The breakfasts are a real highlight - a delicious mixture of local farm products, fresh fruits and juices, cereals, yoghurts and coffee, generously sized and supplemented by endless toast! We simply love the setting, the service, the warm welcome we find year after year after year, and the unique sensation of collapsing into a freshly made, warm, comfortable bed at the end of another day exploring everything that Cornwall has to offer. If we could, we would live here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p_hatch09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Enjoyed our stay at Little Larnick Farm. Our GPS took us first to the wrong entrance so please be aware of that. We enjoyed the cats who greeted us and Angela is careful that they stay outside or in the barn. Our room was large and the television kept us up with the local news at night. I thought
Angela had a lovely collection of fine English bone china on display and this was appreciated by me. The garden was also very beautiful in early spring.
Breakfast was delicious and we appreciated the fresh fruit. Your husband always greeted us with a cheery wave and smile. Please pass on our regards and appreciation to him. Farmers are always so busy so we appreciated his friendliness.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Spent 2 comfortable nights in the Garden room which was very clean, in lovely condition and well equipped. We were made to feel very welcome throughout the stay and given helpful tips on where to visit. Thoroughly recommend the plentyful full english breakfast which set you up for the day although lighter options were available. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motorman174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelynt
0.0 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
474 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Rivercroft Hotel and Apartments
0.0 mi away
Jubilee Inn
Jubilee Inn
#2 of 5 in Pelynt
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
0.0 mi away
Polean Farm Cottages
Polean Farm Cottages
#1 of 5 in Pelynt
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Larnick Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Larnick Farm

Address: Little Larnick Looe RIVER, Pelynt, Looe PL13 2NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe > Pelynt
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Pelynt
Price Range: £84 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Larnick Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Little Larnick Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Larnick Farm Pelynt, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing