We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I want to live there!”
other travellers have booked this property
Mill Cottage with parking space in view across from cottage & enclosed patio.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mill Cottage with parking space in view across from cottage & enclosed patio.
Upstairs bedroom with bunk beds, a single bed and lovely views. View behind Mill Cottage, seating & BBQ area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Mill Cottage with parking space in view across from cottage & enclosed patio.
Upstairs bedroom with bunk beds, a single bed and lovely views.
View behind Mill Cottage, seating & BBQ area.
Wilton Mill Farm with Mill Cottage to left of photo.
Single bed in 2nd Bedroom.
Private garden for Mill Cottage, ideal for BBQ's & admiring the view.
A warm welcome from your hosts Jean & Mike who will be happy to help!
Bunk beds in 2nd Bedroom on first floor.
Ground floor bathroom with shower over bath.
View from bedroom window!
Traditional fireplace with log burner for evenings or cooler days.
Part of the kitchen which has the washing machine in.
Kitchen which includes a cooker, fridge & seperate freezer.
Horses on the farm aswell as dogs, cats chickens & goats!
New foal on the farm.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Pelynt, Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nealjl
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“I want to live there!”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed with husband and two teenage daughters after third eldest daughter's wedding two days previously. I had contacted the owners via this site to let them know we would be arriving two days later due to the wedding and would be bringing our dogs plus hers whilst she was on honeymoon. Immediately I had a response from Mike and Jean saying the dogs were fine; arrangements were made for the keys if they weren't around and best wishes for the wedding. This set the tone for the rest of our dealings with them - warm, friendly, helpful, accommodating and welcoming.
It is situated down a long single track and just when you think you are in the middle of nowhere and no-one could be living there, it opens up into the old Mill yard with the cottages all attached in a row. The scenery was absolutely idyllic - The Good Life. Pond with ducklings swimming, cows and sheep across the way, friendly horses in the fields and plenty of walks for dogs. One track leads down to a lovely ford crossing the road and I only met someone else once. We felt we had really got away from it all. In the day we went to Looe and Polperro. Cottage facilities were good and although Jean told me I could help myself to herbs from the garden I told her I would NOT be cooking much whilst away! Mike recommended the Jubilee pub down the road and we took four dogs in with us - like most places in this area dogs are welcome. Food was great. There is a Spar just before you start driving down the track to the Mill so we could stock up on anything else. We normally stay in caravan parks nearby but as the girls have outgrown the mini-disco we decided to stay here. We will definitely be back. If I have to say what I liked the least it is that we are now totally dissatisfied with our own home as nothing will ever match up to living there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and surrounds
Liked least: The fact that I don't live there
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family and dogs back again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMcClym0n...
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant week in South Cornwall”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed in Mill Cottage with wife and our two daughters, whilst wife's parents and uncle stayed in Barn cottage and the basement accommodation in the hosts (Jean and Mike) ground floor. The weather was amazing for the week we were there however that was the icing on the cake. We have stayed a number of times at Wilton Mill and can honestly say it gets better each visit. Mike and Jean are amazing hosts and do everything to make your stay as perfect as possible. This year, they kindly looked after our dog whilst we visited the Eden project. They are always on hand to offer recommendations of good places to visit and have brilliant knowledge of the local and surrounding areas. Would definitely recommend Gorran Haven, Lansallos, Heligan, Trebah, Eden and Polperro is amazing.

All in all it was a perfect family holiday and we will definitely be booking to go back and stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds and surroundings
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
We are glad your family enjoyed your stay and we are continuing to work to improve the experience at Wilton Mill Farm. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamHicks
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay at Mill Cottage, highly recommend!”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have not long got back from a week away in Mill Cottage. It was like a home from home, such a lovely cottage. Jean and Mike were so welcoming and ever so friendly. We were welcomed with some lovely fresh scones with some divine clotted cream and Jam and i must say it was such a lovely touch and went down a treat. We had our dog Bow with us who loved waking every morning and roaming the farm with Mike and Jean's dogs Tessa and Lucy, she thoroughly enjoyed herself. My 5 month old daughter was also accommodated for as Mike and Jean very kindly supplied a travel cot and high chair which made travelling a little easier without trying to fit these items in our car. The owners were very informative as to which places to visit and restaurants to try. We highly recommend Papa Nino's, my partner and myself both agree that it was the best meal we had ever had ( full lobster for my partner and steak with red wine sauce for myself ) also a must try is daisy's cafe and jubilee inn. The cottage is set perfectly between Looe and Polperro. This has been the first time visiting Cornwall, and i loved it, and we cannot wait to come and stay at Mill Cottage again in the future. Thank you Jean and Mike for such a lovely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
It was great to see you and hope to see you again soon. We are always happy when guests enjoy their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W
Manningtree, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Home from Home, we didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

From the moment we arrived we knew it would be a great week. Jean and Mike gave us the loveliest of welcomes, a cream tea awaited us and the cottage looked so much better in real life, the photos don't do it justice. We were told to use as much firewood as we needed with no extra cost, we were given fresh free range eggs from their chickens who we had the pleasure of meeting. The dogs Tessa and Lucy are lovely as are the cheeky cats who like to visit. Don't forget to say hello to Heidi and Rosebud the ponies. Jean & Mike are full of local knowledge to help you get the most out of your holiday. From the best Cornish pasties and restaurants to the perfect dog walks. They are also very good at the local pub quiz!! Thank you so much for such a great holiday. We didn't want to leave.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
It was lovely to meet you both and Welly and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewK11...
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
“Trust the reviews! This place is excellent....”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just returned home from a week long stay at Wilton Mill Farm. We rented Mill Cottage having seen the reviews on Trip Adviser and we were absolutely delighted we did. Jean and Mick know how to make you feel welcome without intruding or going overboard. We don't have dogs, so allowing dogs into the cottage did concern us a little - however, there was no need to be worried, the cottage is beautifully clean and was in excellent condition. This is a cottage, so there are a couple of low doorways etc but that's the charm (I'm 6'2"). The cottage has wifi, an added bonus as I don't remember reading this on their website. Staying in Pelynt was a good move - close to Looe, Polperro and the roads to get you around. The village has a friendly pub with good food and beer. Jean and Mick clearly work very hard at making this an excellent place to stay and I would recommend the cottage without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the accommodation - inside and out
Liked least: Bathroom is downstairs - but it has made the best use of the space upstairs!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for those kind words and we are always happy when guests have enjoyed there stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulalee1...
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just got back from a week at Wilton Mill. It's a great place to stay. Very comfortable with everything you could need. Friendly owners on site who are there if you should need anything. We will most definitely be returning. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2014
Thank you for those kind words, we are always very pleased to hear guests have enjoyed their stay and we look forward to welcoming you here again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeicaUser
NW England
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Perfect base for exploring SE Cornwall”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

On our way home from a lovely week at Mill Cottage.

The accommodation is of a high standard and good value for money. Two bedrooms, sleep a couple and three children (2 in bunks)

All amenities as one would expect and a lovely setting in its 13 acres of grounds

Owners live next door so if you have any issues or need advice re walks, eateries etc, there are there.

Would definitely stay again

Many thanks to Jean & Mike

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2014
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Wilton Mill Farm and look forward to welcoming you back here again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing