We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely warm welcome to our cozy home for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pelynt, Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

K T
Tetbury
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely warm welcome to our cozy home for Christmas.”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Tracey met us on arrival and showed us round the barn, highlighting where everything was and gifting us lovely home made scones, clotted cream, jam and fresh bread. The Court had everything we needed for a great Christmas get away including, a comfy bed, well equipped kitchen, good size television and comfy sofas. Thanks for making us so welcome.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
We really loved having you here and hope to see you both again soon.
All the very best for the NY xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
We love having you all here and really look forward to welcoming you back again soon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brackley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcoming attitude of the owners and the great standard of the cottage
Liked least: Leaving to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we're really looking forward to welcoming you back again next year. Thank you xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We really enjoyed having you here and we're looking forward to welcoming you back in the spring xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashley B
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful cottage in a beautiful part of Cornwall”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A very warm welcome awaits you on arrival at this cosy cottage for two. Tracy is the perfect host and The Court the perfect cottage in a quiet, secluded unspoilt corner of Cornwall.
You really could not ask for better, a spotlessly clean well appointed home from home. Everything has been thought of down to the smallest detail. With a comfy bed, a good shower, a stunning log burner, and a great welcome hamper what more could you ask for?
We will certainly recommend to family and friends, and will hopefully return soon.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really enjoyed having you here and look forward to seeing you both again soon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcoming you back again soon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HappyJasp...
Staffordshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
““Fantastic example of brilliant customer service - Fabulous Cottage - Wonderful holiday””
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We would recommend the Court at Ashen Cross to anyone, and sometime in the near future we will be back. We had a wonderful holiday and didn't want it to end.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review. We loved having you here and look forward to seeing you again xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.