We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DIVANGA HOSTEL
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Betoma(Santa Marta)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Panamerican(Santa Marta)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tucuraca(Santa Marta)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
312
96
14
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
96
14
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerpool tablenice poolgreat cocktailsswimming poolamazing foodplace to staysanta martafellow travelersthree nightslonely planeta great staydouble roomclean roomsin townlucielucy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Divanga B&B and I had a very positive experience. The staff is always willing to help and the food served in their restaurant is great!

After making the check out and heading back to Cartagena, I realized I had left my ipod there. Lucie, Divanga's owner was really quick to notify they have found it and arrange the shipment to Bogotá.

If I get back to Taganga I am likely staying at Divanga's again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This was a great hostel! Clean, inviting, social, helpful staff, solid breakfast program, hammocks, pool, internet... I confidently left my large backpack in the locker here while I went on a hike/bike excursion with Elemento. ($45/night for a double room) Not the cheapest hostel option but completely worth it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

We has a great stay, good service and it was nice hanging out by the pool though it wasnt super clean. Great WiFi. Good food, excellent fruit drinks. Friendly people, good service. A bit more expensive than average. Go for a room with an AC as the fan room gets too hot!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABThorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

It was a very nice hotel great pool and awesome rooms.
Had cockroaches, but other than that the room was very clean.
Breakfast was very tasty and lovely.
Great staff.
A bit expensive but worth the money. I recommend taking a room with airconditioning.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlonGeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights, and found the place comfortable, the staff very friendly and inclusive, and the food great. The ceviche there was so good, I had it 3 times. It also felt really safe, the staff very honest about how dodgy Taganga has become of late, and gave us good advice. Defiantly a great place to stay. Good brekkie too, though water pressure wasn't great.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Big_world_2_girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews