We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa D'mer Taganga
Nearby Hotels
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ApartaHotel el Oasis(Taganga)
US$51
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
216
58
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
58
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet endclean roomssmall poolwhere breakfast is servedanswer any questionssanta martanice terraceno air conditioningfree wifiplace to stayexcellent hotelsuper friendly staffparty towndeck chairsscuba divingexcellent breakfaststayed here for two nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

My fiance and I spent two nights at Hotel Casa D'mer last week and we had a wonderful stay. It's a nice place, big, clean rooms and bathrooms, and just a number of meters away from the beach. I was most impressed by the staff, two brothers who appear to run the hotel. They provided us with EXCELLENT recommendations for dinner, helped us organize our trip to Parque Tayrona, and to the airport at the end of our stay. The place is wonderful, but the staff and owners are what really inspired me to take the time to write a review.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamMed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed only two nights in the little fishing village, and although the town could do with some roadworks, the hotel was beautiful, clean, with a great view on the balcony. The staff were so helpful and friendly and accomodating with their time and information. Worth the few extra dollars you would pay at a regular hostel. The pool was super fresh (small but its all you needed) to splash around and cool down after a hard day at playa grande drinking cocktails. Would recommend to anyone visiting this town

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amigomain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

the place is just so sweet and calm. very nice atmosphere and good location
we stayed here for 3 nights and was very happy.
they clean the room (and the whole hotel) every day, fresh towels and soap and very plasent rooms for reasonable prices.
there is no ac but in the evening the cool breeze from the beach is enough.
the pool is small (very small).

Room Tip: the rooms on the first floor is cheaper
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ido Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Taganga is an odd little town, very overhyped IMO.

Casa D'Mer is a little oasis that we had the pleasure of being some of the only guests at over our 4 nights. The rooms are fairly sparse, but with a fairly comfortable bed, warm (not hot) shower, clean rooms and really accommodating staff, this place does alright. There is no air conditioning, but each room has 2 fans to keep you cool enough. Although, if you can get one of the rooms that is not directly in front of the courtyard. We were in one the first night and it was hot all night long, to the point where we asked to change rooms in the morning, and we were lovely and cool from then on.

The hotel has its own little paddling pool, which was great for dipping our feet in on one of the many hot days, and seemed to be one of the only places in town that has had the foresight to purchase a generator - a salvation when the town experiences its frequent black outs. The hotel is also only a short walk from the main street - not that Taganga is very big at all.

One of the things that we enjoyed the most was the patio/ terrace. With lovely cool breezes and a sea view, here we sat and enjoyed an afternoon drink (or 2), purchased for a very reasonable amount from the hotel.

I wouldn't go back to Taganga, but if we did we would have no hesitation in staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs and not off the main courtyard to ensure that your room is not too hot at night.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pestef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I stayed at Hostal Casa RAM for a whole week and I couldn't be happier. After travelling 5 months through South America this was the best hostel I had encountered. It actually feels more like a hotel. The place seems pretty new and everything is spotlessly clean. The staff speaks English and is happy to help with everything. The hostel is very secure and quiet, a real oasis in bustling Taganga. Wifi works flawlessly in the rooms, the breakfast (not included in price) is delicious and served on the large roof terrace. They also have a small pool. Overall highly recommended!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the second floor, they are closer to the terrace.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews