We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magic Tour Colombia - Day Tours

Magic Tour Colombia - Day Tours
Ranked #4 of 17 things to do in Taganga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Magic Tour Colombia invites you to a journey of essential feelings, deep exciting. jungles, deserts and seas are alive, as alive as its people, its beautiful and mysterious indigenous and peasant beauty, culture and exuberance.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Fantastic tour operator! One word of caution is that the guides don't speak much English, but if you have a translator on board (i.e. another group member) or know some Spanish, you end up hearing a lot of amazing local stories, as our guide (Juan) was from El Mamey, the nearby town. Accommodation was what I expected, food hit the spot, facilities were actually better than what you'd find on parts of the Inca Trail. Highly recommended!

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank KMXWorldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    13
    6
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iron River, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Magic Tour was not what we were told.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Two of us booked a 3 nt/4 dy Magic Tour to Punta Gallinas/La Guajira. This had been recommended by other travelers at the place we stayed. What we were told we would see, what the transportation was to be (air-conditioned van) and what was included for food; was not what it turned out to be. We were so disappointed we filed a refund claim with our credit card company. I would not recommend Magic Tour at all!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank JaneandTom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice tour guides and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I can definitely recommend booking Tours via Magic Tours.

The Canadian lady who sold us the tours was very friendly and helpful. We booked three tours in total and all have been to our full satisfaction.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julian0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great but tough hike, Juan was an awesome guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We just finished the 5 day Ciudad Perdida hike, with Juan from Magic Tour as our guide. I'd say it was the highlight of our trip to Colombia. Juan was competent, considerate, and gave us a ton of information during our trip. I highly recommended both Juan and Magic Tour!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Thanks to rodrigo our cheerful helpful guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

We went with magic Tours to ciudad perdida. You can read my longer review under the lost city section but this is just a shout out to our guide Rodrigo who made our trip wonderful! Always attentive, always smiling, tactful and responsive to our individual needs! Was a pleasure having him as our guide! He made sense of our Spanglish!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank caramelgoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magic Tour Colombia - Day Tours also viewed

Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta District, Magdalena Department
 
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Taganga, Santa Marta District
 

Been to Magic Tour Colombia - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing