We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basically fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ocean Taganga Internacional
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Taganga
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I had booked to stay at the Magic House via Magic Tours but when I arrived in Taganga I was told that the hostel wasn't ready and so Magic Tours wanted to put me in another hotel (can't remember the name). The bedroom was tiny and I refused. I ended up at this hotel now called the Hotel Ocean (change of ownership?). The size of the room was acceptable, the hotel was central yet quiet, nice courtyrad with tables and hammocks, good breakfast, the person at reception was correct if not over friendly.

However, there were no cupboards to hang clothes and the room was not cleaned for four days and neither were the towels changed. At a rate of 104k pesos per night I would expect better room service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phalarope55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

couldn't fault the hotel with regards to its customer service...very obliging! very clean and good air conditioning...nice brekkie ! a little bit pricey...but you are getting high hygiene standards...

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
Thank ladymuck1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

There is a room upstairs that costs more but has A/C & view of sea. Top deck, rarely used, really sweet: sea breezes, views & hammocks. Taganga comes to life at night so expect music until the wee hours.:) Home cooked breakfast yummy & included.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

is a very quiet place to rest, the rooms are very comfortable and the people there are very nice, they have an excellent service of restaurant, the food that they prepare is delicious, and is close to the beach

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank santiagoemilio c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I fyou are looking for a nice clean guesthouse with a friendly staff and even more friendly dutch owner (Edwin), lots of services, outstanding individual spanish lessons (in house), lots of advices for your stay and to get to your next destination, restaurant with excellent food and daily fresh fruit juices, away from the disco drum, but only one street from the Boulevard and the beach, then don't miss Casa Olanda in Taganga.
We were sorry that we had to leave.

Paul and Gerrel from Olanda Amsterdam

Room Tip: Just have a look!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I stayed at Casa Holanda for 6 nights and I was very sorry to leave it behind. This is a wonderful hotel, a stones throw from the beach and with an excellent restaurant attached. The food was outstanding, I highly recommend the steak! All staff go out of their way to help you. I am travelling through South America alone and you feel so welcomed at Casa Holanda. Out of all the places I have stayed so far, this is the best. They have free wifi, a great laundry service, they accept all major credit cards with no extra charges and you can take Spanish lessons there. You absolutely must stay here, you won't regret it!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea_T76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We rented two rooms in the upper floor with fans (no air con). The rooms were nice and clean and although there was no hot water it didn't make a difference to us. The large powerful ceiling fans were excellent to keep the room cool during the evening. The staff were excellent and the bar/restaurant/ court yard was also an added bonus. We liked the location and would recommend to anyone visiting Taganga. Breakfast choices were good as we could order from the restaurant menu. There's no parking and the guy down the road didn't have any space, so I decided to keep my truck parked beside the hotel (was told there was night security) but someone still managed to steal something from the outside of the truck. There was another secure parking two blocks away, so it's a matter of asking the staff, who were very professional.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bf900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taganga hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bahia Taganga
Hotel Bahia Taganga
#5 of 12 in Taganga
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa D'mer Taganga
0.6 mi away
ApartaHotel el Oasis
ApartaHotel el Oasis
#3 of 12 in Taganga
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Benjamin Taganga
Hotel Benjamin Taganga
#11 of 12 in Taganga
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kikuxtah
Hotel Kikuxtah
#4 of 12 in Taganga
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Ballena Azul Hotel
La Ballena Azul Hotel
#9 of 12 in Taganga
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ocean Taganga Internacional? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ocean Taganga Internacional

Address: C/ 14 No 1B-75, Taganga 47001, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Magdalena Department > Santa Marta District > Taganga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Taganga
Price Range: £19 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Ocean Taganga Internacional 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Holanda is located in the center of Taganga and just a few meters from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Ocean Taganga Internacional reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing