We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A romantic view to Mt. Vesuvio”
Review of Hotel Torre Varano

Hotel Torre Varano
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gragnano
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Torre Varano
Ranked #3 of 3 Gragnano B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 June 2014

A really nice hotel with a great pool and a romantic evening view to the Vesuvio swimming in the mist. Visited it some years ago, with a group. We only stayed Gragnano two nights, travelling around on the daytime, so cannot say much about Gragnano.

I wonder whether it is still working as its web page is closed?
The hotel is a bit away from noise and hustle, in a lovely peaceful place. We were awaken by the roosters crowing and dogs barking in the morning - what an idyll!

People working there were very nice. We were much amused by a waiter, who looked deeply into the eyes to every woman in our table, making us laugh as it was quite fun. A really memorable place, would like to visit again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kat-lin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We spent 6 nights here and found it to be an incredibly friendly hotel, in a great location for the local sights: Amalfi coast, Sorrento, Pompei, Vesuvius. Out of all the places we stayed on our trip, the food here was by far the best - really 5* food in a 3* hotel! Also, a lovely quiet pool with a diving board.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a Vesuvius view - great sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wes_Charles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

This hotel was perfect for my trip. I stayed here because of the low prices, but actually that seemed to only be based on the fact that the decor was a little bit shabby (the bathroom had the most fabulously 70's tiles I've ever seen!), and there's no air conditioning. I don't like air con anyway, so this wasn't even a problem.

This doesn't really seem to be a hotel designed for foreign tourists, but the staff really did their best to help me. I brought the wrong adapter for plugs, so they lent me one for the whole week. I'm vegetarian and a few nights the hotel didn't have a meat free option, so they made one up especially for me! Nobody's English was great, but they tried really hard and I got along fine.

The rooms are lovely. There are brilliant shutters so you don't have to sleep in the light, each room has a lovely balcony, and mine got the sun in the evening which was perfect for me. The view was out over the harbour and really lovely. The hotel pool is beautiful and well kept, and wasn't very busy when I stayed. There's a TV in the room but it doesn't have Sky so it was all in Italian.

I stayed here for a confernce in Castellamare Di Stabia, and the hotel was about 10 minutes walk from the venue, which was on the outskirts. However, the walk wasn't overly pleasant. There's no path on the road, and cars generally don't actually try to run you over, but it's a bit scary, and very dusty! There was 2 routes and although the other was quieter, it was a bit creepy and the roads were surrounded by litter. I think the road to Gragnano was also a bit narrow and had a few blind bends, so over all the hotel isn't in the best location. There's a pizzeria and a lovely restaurant quite close, and a fruit and veg place with very random opening times, but not much else unless you brave the walk!

Over all I really loved staying in this hotel. The lack of air con really helped me get used to the heat and I felt really welcome throughout my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clairey83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kolek73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gragnano hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Le Zagare
Grand Hotel Le Zagare
#1 of 3 in Gragnano
335 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Parco
Hotel Parco
#3 of 3 in Gragnano
106 reviews
2.5 mi away
Casa Scola Agriturismo
Casa Scola Agriturismo
#1 of 3 in Gragnano
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Miriam
Villa Miriam
#2 of 3 in Gragnano
7 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torre Varano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torre Varano

Address: Via Passeggiata Archeologica, 50 | Gragnano, 80054 Gragnano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Gragnano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Gragnano
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing