We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kefalonia - Poros”
other travellers have booked this property
complete privacy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
complete privacy
Spacious backyard area enjoy a big breakfast outdoors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
complete privacy
Spacious backyard area
enjoy a big breakfast outdoors
bbq area
complete relaxation
comfortable king size bed
linen and towels are provided
spacious rooms with cupboards
all rooms have air
conditioning
beds can also connect to a queen size bed
fully equipped home tv, hifi
living room dining area open style kitchen
spacious dining area
prepare your meals in our kitchen.
clean bathroom with shower
50 inch tv with 100+ movies to watch
garden relaxation
Front entrance
peaceful location
beautiful Kefalonia
the village of Poros
Poros beach
Poros beach
Poros port
one of the most unique and traditional villages of Kefalonia
don't forget to bring your camera!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Poros, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlotte...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kefalonia - Poros”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in Poros at Panos Villa. The house and garden were perfect and plenty of room for the 3 of us and it easily sleeps 5. The accommodation was brilliantly equipped and the pool and garden are huge! We absolutely loved it. Panos, the owner, made sure we had everything we needed. The town is lovely and great Tavernas and beautiful scenery and beaches.....crystal clear waters to swim in. We especially enjoyed the 'Steki' taverna which serves wonderful Kebabs and excellent service. We took a Day boat trip from the port from a company called 'Argo' which we highly recommend. We would definitely go back one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IJR1167
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great short stay - Panos was very helpful, villa as described -clean comfortable and central and very well equipped.
Thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradmcd0n...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“August in Kefalonia”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Holiday in lovely Kefalonia with the family during school break. The owner was responsive and booking through the website was easy. We hired a car and drove to Poros. Location was central however peaceful and quiet place. Clean spacious place well equipped. Private pool and bbq area was a big plus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thanks for your kind words Brad. Hope you are all well. You are welcome back anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic quiet location, yet fabulously close to superb butcher, baker, grocer and 2 supermarkets!
House okay, as feel have walked in to family home - had a couple of issues but hosts answer mobile and fix immediately - could not be nicer!
Very relaxing 2 weeks at average 34C - easy Poros beach, or along to quite beaches between Poros and Scala, or the long beach of Skala - yet also easy to pop up to Sami and enjoy more beaches or boat trips.
Very pleased with house and location - thanks to Panos

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you for kind words Joe. It was pleasure having your family at our place. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards to the family
Best, Panos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stimpy201...
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great villa and surrounding areas”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed in this villa with two other adults. We where very impressd with the villas amenities and particluarly enjoyed hanging out around the swimming pool and using the bar b que. Poros in itself is a quiet fishing port which is absolutely stunning. The locals in the surrounding shops and restaraunts where so welcoming and friendly. We enjoyed the quiet area but when we wanted a bit more life visited neighbouring skala which is a more commercial area with a fabulous crystal clear beach and many pubs and restaurants. I would highly recommend this villa to anyone who wants to have their home comforts whilst having a beautiful setting on your doorstep. The local beaches are quiet with crystal clear waters and the weather was amazing! To get out and about it would be advisable to hire a car which panos arranged for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melodyric...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Great Villa for the family”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We loved this quite and peaceful villa right in the heart of poros, one of the most beautiful villages of kefalonia. Spend a lot of time at the pool and at nearby tavernas. very good prices for food, drinks, super market etc. House was clean and had everything we needed. Thank you for a great holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you for your kind words Melody. Glad you liked our place.Your family is always welcome at. Keep well :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evie3312
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent well equipped villa, close to all amenities, Beach andTavernas”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This Villa was modern and well equipped with everything we would need and Panos the host alsoleft us with a few beers and water, which was greatly appreciated. Very nice BBQ, which we didnt use just for the 2 of us. The Villa was across the road from the supermarket, which was run by 2 brothers, who we most friendly and helpful and ordered us a Taxi one day and a takaway another time. They couldnt do enough for us, which was very nice of them. The food in the Tavernas were lovely. We partically liked Stekis Grill which is not in the town square, but about 4 mins walk away and Pantelis restaurant in the square. We had a takaway from round the corner, which cost us 14 euros for two and that was for lamb chops, chips and salad and was also very nice. Everything you could possibly need was round the corner. Bank, with atm machine, chemist, cafe, beauty parlour, a couple of gift shops and about 3 supermarkets. Panos, our host couldnt have been more helpful and checked a few times to see if everything was alright. all in all a fantastic holiday. Many thanks Panos for letting us stay in your lovely Villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: easy access to all amenities
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing