We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very cosy Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergo Casahotel Civitella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This resort is just the right place where to spend a few days relaxing in the beautiful natural environment of the Abruzzo, Lazio and Molise National Park.
It is a three storey new building receiving just the right number of guests to feel in a community setting. Each storey of a different shade of colour, great facilities for all needs.
Price are average and most of all staff and proprietors show very spontaneous and gentle communication skills!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2013

We were looking for a place to stay just 1 night in Civitella. We, luckily, ended up in this nice little hotel run (and built!) by two Italian brothers and their friendly families. One night turned into 2 and then turned into 4. The only reason for us to leave, was our flight home. The only thing we missed was a dictionairy, to communicate more easily.
This hotel is your cup of tea if you like:
-a friendly family run place, with the right balance between showing interest and respecting your privacy
-good coffee and tea (all day available and included)
-breakfast included with different choices each day (bread with egg, cheese, meat, jam or honey, fresh fruits, milk, cereal, yoghurt, fruit juice & some yummy local sweet stuff)
-basic, spacious, clean rooms and a cosy common room with a huge comfortable couch in front of a fireplace (on gas)
-being right in the heart of the National Parc of Abruzzo where you are surrounded by mountains and wildlife: you might even encounter wolves and the odd bear. -small village atmosphere (around 300 permanent residents), but with more than 2 bars and a restaurant available

PS If you are into skiing, there´s plenty pistes in a beautiful surrounding for you to try in wintertime...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank maria d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emanuro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank elichem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Civitella Alfedena
7.8 mi away
Sport Village Hotel & Spa
Sport Village Hotel & Spa
#2 of 5 in Castel di Sangro
543 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Lago Verde
Hotel Lago Verde
#1 of 2 in Barrea
95 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Alisma
Hotel Alisma
#1 of 1 in Alfedena
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
La Pieja - Hotel Ristorante
9.3 mi away
Hotel Il Bucaneve
Hotel Il Bucaneve
#3 of 25 in Roccaraso
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Valdirose
Hotel Valdirose
#3 of 3 in Civitella Alfedena
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Casahotel Civitella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Casahotel Civitella

Address: Via della Vittoria, 45, 67030 Civitella Alfedena, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of L'Aquila > Civitella Alfedena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Civitella Alfedena
Price Range: £48 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HotelCasahotel Civitella is a small family-run accommodation structure that has been recently built. It was born with the aim to offer our guests the opportunity to share, more as friends rather than clients, the traditions, culture, and life-style of a community that has been able to combine the social-economic development with the safeguard and respect of the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Albergo Casahotel Civitella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing