We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
L'Echo des Montagnes
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Armoy
Reviewed 2 September 2013

i spent one night here ith my friend, we travelled around the lake and i found this cheap hotel .It's a quite hotel in a good position, 10 km from Evian and from the lake. Very good price and very good cuisine, dog friendly. all is more good if you look the prices of the other hotels near here

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lukino17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EchodesMontagnes, Gérant at L'Echo des Montagnes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Lukino 17

Thank you for a few moments to do this return. It is true that we are in a convenient location near the lake and the mountains without excessive prices.
A very soon.
Stéphane Hanriot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

This was my first stop on the GR5 from Thonon les Bains to Menton, a short early evening walk of a couple of hours, but well worth it.
The owner was very helpful in advising me on where I could stay further along the route.
The food was first rate, the picnic in place of the petit dejeuner was a feast.
The room was tidy, clean and very comfortable, with even a bath to soak in.
All in all a very comfortable start to my trek and a hotel I would thoroughly recommend to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EchodesMontagnes, Gérant at L'Echo des Montagnes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Malcolm C.

Thank you so much for taking a moment to return to your trek to share this very nice comment.
Hope to see you in other walks.
Kind regards.
Stéphane Hanriot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We arrived to be greater by the owner who helped us put our six bikes in a secure lock up
We had a few beers in the comfortable bar after our 65 mile ride and a climb to armoy.
We then booked to eat in the comfortable restaurant and had a fantastic meal.
The location of the hotel was fantastic and the staff and owner were helpful and friendly
Breakfast was fresh croissants ,cheese, ham, eggs and fruit cocktail
The price and quality was excellent I would certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 210 is en- suite and double aspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tavygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EchodesMontagnes, Gérant at L'Echo des Montagnes, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you to have taken some time to leave a comment.
We are very happy to learn that you had enjoy a lot about your stay in our hotel.
We hope to see you again soon.
Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We've stayed in the hotel because of its relative vicinity to Geneva and reasonable price. However you need a car to get into, Armoy is a small village. The only thing I didn't like - there was no tea/coffee/spot in the room. All the other was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Dima81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EchodesMontagnes, Gérant at L'Echo des Montagnes, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Hello Diam81,
Thank you to have taken some time to leave a comment.
Effectively we are not very far from Geneva and our price are competitive.
See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This charming, humble, warm and friendly hotel was a most pleasant surprise after two weeks in France savoie region. We were greeted warmly on - by valerie & Stephane HANRIOT. The room was clean and tidy - with a big advantage: separate toilet from the bathroom! Hotel location close to the beautiful shores of lac-le'man (lake geneva) - and an excellent price!
In short: We highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank boaz l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EchodesMontagnes, Gérant at L'Echo des Montagnes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

One thank you for your comment. You come of so far as we are happy to have you to make appreciate the Haute-Savoie.
See you again soon.
Valérie and Stéphane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beber63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Olivier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EchodesMontagnes, Gérant at L'Echo des Montagnes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armoy
4.2 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Te...
#3 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
570 reviews
2.2 mi away
L'Arc en Ciel
L'Arc en Ciel
#1 of 11 in Thonon-les-Bains
486 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#5 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel Les Cygnes
Hotel Les Cygnes
#7 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
719 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Thonon Evian
Ibis Thonon Evian
#2 of 11 in Thonon-les-Bains
464 reviews
2.4 mi away
Le Comte Rouge
Le Comte Rouge
#4 of 11 in Thonon-les-Bains
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Echo des Montagnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Echo des Montagnes

Address: 3516 Chef Lieu, 74200 Armoy, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Armoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Armoy
Price Range: £62 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — L'Echo des Montagnes 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-being and tranquility of nature in our Hotel Restaurant near Thonon les Bains. Just 7km away from Geneva Lake and 35 minutes from Geneva. Our Hotel Restaurant in Thonon-les-Bains is the ideal place for family holidays or even business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your L'Echo des Montagnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing