We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great country hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
L'Echo des Montagnes
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Armoy
Reviewed 27 March 2014

What wonderful find in this area. 45 minutes from the Geneva airport without being in a city. Staff was very friendly, food was excellent. Free wifi and plenty of parking. Wonderful way to begin or end a trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EchodesMontagnes, Gérant at L'Echo des Montagnes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Hello Nancy

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.
Actually we are close to Geneva without problems. We are pleased that the staff and the restaurant remains in memory.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards. Stéphane Hanriot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for L'Echo des Montagnes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

The hotel is extremely well priced and the accommodation is cosy and very satisfactory. The manager of the hotel helped me very kindly by phone to arrive to Armoy, as one has to find his way to this small village and must not miss the right exit of the highway encircling Thonon-les- bains.I definitively recommend "L'echo des montagnes" and I will return in my future trips to Geneve.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yuval_Shlomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EchodesMontagnes, Gérant at L'Echo des Montagnes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Hello Shlomo,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a very nice message.
Now you know the way to come to l'Echo des Montagnes and we welcome you with pleasure. Kind regards. Stéphane Hanriot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This was the first time we had stayed in Armoy and the hotel was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and the food and service in the restaurant was first class. Very sensibly priced, this is an ideal skiing stop over especially if the final destination is the Portes du Soleil. Free Wifi was useful and ample parking. We will be back !!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EchodesMontagnes, Gérant at L'Echo des Montagnes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Hello Billy H,
Thank you for giving us this very nice comment.
We are pleased to have contributed to the smooth start of your holiday. Thank you for the note on the restaurant it affects us.
Looking forward to welcoming you again this summer if you want to discover our beautiful region, lake, mountains, sports whitewater, culture, ...
Best regards. Stéphane Hanriot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I've had stay in this hotel from 6th - 11th of March 2014. This is best 2star hotel I have stayed. Rooms are nice size, hot water and heating all the time. free WiFi in the rooms. Excellent restaurant, perfect breakfast and very good food. Staff is very friendly and English speaking.
overall it gives you more then you expect from 2 star hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agim27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EchodesMontagnes, Gérant at L'Echo des Montagnes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Hello Agim27,

Thank you for your excellent return on your stay.
We are very pleased to have helped a good stay to discover the Lake Geneva region.
We hope to welcome you again with friends this summer to discover other treasures of our region. Stéphane Hanriot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Service was very good and efficient. Hotel is inexpensive but restaurant is pricey for dinner. Armoy was a stop on our way from central to western Switzerland so it served its purpose. Good running trails nearby but otherwise nothing much to the town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jkbriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EchodesMontagnes, Gérant at L'Echo des Montagnes, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

BonjourJkbriggs,

Thank you for taking a few minutes to give us your feedback.

Indeed we are inexpensive and thank you to find our "very good and efficient service."
Our rates start restaurant in the evening to 19 € for a menu with starter, main course, cheese and dessert.
Our little village is good for the peace and nature, but still very close to the main town of Thonon.
Cordially. Stéphane Hanriot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We booked this hotel the last minute and we found it was pretty good value for money. The staff are very friendly, willing to communicate in english and answer any questions. Rooms were basic but clean and had all we needed for one's night sleep.
Dining at the restaurant was excellent ! A definitely must if you are staying at the hotel.
We didn't have any breakfast so can't comment on that.
Overall, we had a good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raniamania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EchodesMontagnes, Gérant at L'Echo des Montagnes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Raniamania,

Thank you for spending time to write this very nice comment.
We are pleased to read that our staff meets you and meet your expectations.
Thank you to the restaurant, we pass on to the team.
I'm looking forward to seeing you again.
Stéphane Hanriot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Nice hotel with great value menu de jour.
Very friendly staff and owner.
Nice to be out of Thonon but very quick access to main roads
Quiet village but quite a lot of through traffic in the morning.
Breakfast reasonable.
Free secure parking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EchodesMontagnes, Gérant at L'Echo des Montagnes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Martin G.

Thank you very much for taking a few minutes to give us this very nice comment.
Soon for further visits.
Stéphane Hanriot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armoy
4.2 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Te...
#3 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
522 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Thonon les Bains
Ibis Budget Thonon les Bains
#4 of 11 in Thonon-les-Bains
416 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Thonon Evian
Ibis Thonon Evian
#2 of 11 in Thonon-les-Bains
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel de la Plage
Hotel de la Plage
#1 of 4 in Amphion Les Bains
173 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Les Cygnes
Hotel Les Cygnes
#7 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
690 reviews
2.2 mi away
L'Arc en Ciel
L'Arc en Ciel
#1 of 11 in Thonon-les-Bains
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Echo des Montagnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Echo des Montagnes

Address: 3516 Chef Lieu, 74200 Armoy, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Armoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Armoy
Price Range: £60 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — L'Echo des Montagnes 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-being and tranquility of nature in our Hotel Restaurant near Thonon les Bains. Just 7km away from Geneva Lake and 35 minutes from Geneva. Our Hotel Restaurant in Thonon-les-Bains is the ideal place for family holidays or even business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your L'Echo des Montagnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing