We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
US$344
View deal
Agoda.comUS$359
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
124
45
9
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
124
45
9
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We spent 3 nights of our skiing vacation in the Hotel Central and enjoyed every minute. Sure, the hotel is not a bargain but I think the price is fair for what you get. Wellness / Spa area is huge and amazing, Service is good and friendly and we especially loved the breakfast buffet. Directly at the piste and sledge track so location could not be any better.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krawall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

I've been in this location. Going thru the feedback i was more scheptical. I've been actually impressed by the room (suite on the new site) and services.
Wine: extremely good selection!
If i can suggest something... I would implement / refresh the play area. Plays is fine but atmosphere need to be refreshed as well.
Anyway, Surely i'll go there again

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 147cesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Our experience at the Cristal in Obereggen was very good. The room was well maintained and kept clean each day. The cuisine was very good and our recommendations and regards to the kitchen staff and wait service. The pool and spa area was well maintained and very clean. A very large ski room is located conveniently next to a slope. Highly Recommended

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AIRKROL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This was my first visit to Obereggen to stay at Cristal Hotel with our extended family to celebrate xmas. First impression of the hotel was that its had its glory and appears tired in many areas of the hotel and facility. Service by the brothers and their staff are very good and welcoming, and I guess the food is the highlight of this stay. Housekeeping and maintenance departments can seem a bit disorganised by coming into the room 4-5 times within a short period of 1 hr, and be careful as they also come in without knocking! I went to speak with the wife of one of the brothers, and all she said was sorry but you should have put do not disturb sign. I was not exactly amused by that! The furniture in bar and kids play area appears very old fashioned, and light bulbs in kids area has been off for a whole week and nobody has bothered replacing. What below reviewer mentioned is too right, they are only keen on regular guests ie Germans and not a great place for non German speaker. Menu is all in German...and keep on speaking in German to me even if they know I donot speak German. Definitely not returning to this hotel, but may try another one in Obereggen as its a lovely area and ski resort.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Morlabunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed in Hotel Cristal last week for a ski holiday. It truly is a superior quality hotel, run by two brothers who pay a lot of attention to high-standard service . We got a very personal welcome, a nice, very clean and quiet room. The hotel which is located next to the ski slopes, not only offers the full range luxury accomodation for sportif people, but also a Michelin-star worth cuisine ! Our expectations have been exceeded in all aspects.
We definitely will advice all our friends to go there for a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank walter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews