We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 19:00
Save
Review Highlights
Beer Lovers Enjoy!

Visited as part of a small group one evening. The evening went really well and we all enjoyed the... read more

Reviewed today
Prestwood_Paul
,
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Quite simply........The best beer for miles

Whilst micro breweries are popping up all over the place, for one to flourish and buck the trend of... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
MacksterM
,
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Read all 79 reviews
  
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
70
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great beer brewing process micro brewery tasting bar brewery tour great tour on tap ales tours cracking voyage buckinghamshire breweries venue
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 78 reviews
Reviewed today

Visited as part of a small group one evening. The evening went really well and we all enjoyed the experience.

Malt has a story to tell and it is better hearing from Nick and Jenny, the owners and founders of Malt the Brewery. A small enterprise that has been a labour of love producing excellent beers. You can drop in for a quick visit and sample the range of beers or go on a tour and learn about the challenges faced and how they were overcome.

Very informal and relaxed, friendly and welcoming. Look them up on the www for opening times etc. Plus there's the beer; ahh yes the beer. And even if you are not a beer lover, it's an interesting local enterprise and and a nice excursion if you are visiting near by High Wycombe or the Amersham area.

Thank Prestwood_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whilst micro breweries are popping up all over the place, for one to flourish and buck the trend of many small start-ups, there has to be a very good reason. Nick and Jenny Watson believe in their products with a passion, and that is why they are still producing some of the best ales in Bucks for miles. Quite simply........The best beer for miles, served by people who know their products. Don't take my word for it, try it yourself, you wont be disappointed

Thank MacksterM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We are lucky to have such a gem in Malt the Brewery. The local husband & wife team brew the best beer in the county and have won many awards for the quality of their beer ( Well done on the recent win for Voyager - one of my personal favourites! ) but have also created a vibrant hub with a welcoming atmosphere for lovers of beer, local artisan foods, and good conversation. Added to this the brewery tours, comedy nights showcasing local stand-up comics, and big screen movie nights ( Who doesn't love a bit of Patrick Swayze ! ) make Malt one of the must-visit places in the local area.

2  Thank jasonlamont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaltTheBrewery, Founders - Nick and Jenny at Malt The Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you so much for a brilliant broad review of what we do!!
Expect a lot of 'helpful' votes :)

We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The brewery was closed for two weeks for maintenance however, we were well looked after in the tasting bar. Fabulous beer and a lovely couple running the venue. Thanks again!

Thank Sarahd2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaltTheBrewery, Founders - Nick and Jenny at Malt The Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you so much for writing this lovely review, even when we were not at our best!

We hope you'll drop in again soon.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Had an absolutely wonderful brewery tour and tasting here on Saturday, 28 July 2018. They immediately won my heart by *starting* with the tastings, which is definitely the correct order of things. I've done a lot of brewery tours, and this one was fresh and informative with some new things I'd never learned before. Top quality, delicious beer and a friendly bunch in the tap room. Outstanding value for money, too.

Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaltTheBrewery, Founders - Nick and Jenny at Malt The Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Wow what a great review to read. Thank you for taking the time to write it.

It's always good to hear that our brewery tours are well received and we're glad you agree that you have to start with tasting! We wouldn't have it any other way!

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Had a really nice evening where I tried some amazing Gins from a local distillery which Malt sell in their shop. Afterwards stayed on and had some very nice beer as well. What a micro brewery should be.

Thank Wiutsng G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaltTheBrewery, Founders at Malt The Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review! So glad you enjoyed the Gin Night.

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Nick and Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved the brewery tour, which began with beer sampling- the best way to begin a tour! Nick, our tour guide and owner of the brewery, was knowledgeable and the tour was informative and interesting, and more beer was enjoyed during the tour, and after as well. Well worth the £15!!!

1  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaltTheBrewery, Founders at Malt The Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and a 5 star one at that!

We love to hear what people think about our brewery tours.

We're glad you agree that you have to start with tasting! We wouldn't have it any other way!

Hopefully see you again soon in the Brewery Tasting Bar.

Best wishes,

Nick and Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Had a really nice time at the Malt brewery tour. We had a great 4 beer tasting (generous tasters) to begin with and Nick was at the bar talking through the beers. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The tour was really interesting and afterwards we went back to the bar for another free pint and complimentary beer glass (also 10% off any purchases). I would strongly recommend doing the tour and meeting the team they really seem to have a passion for the business and the local community. Great afternoon.

Thank Lupogtired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaltTheBrewery, Founders at Malt The Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Hi There,

We're so pleased you enjoyed your brewery tour.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review it's really appreciated.

Hopefully see you again soon in the Tasting bar or Shop.

Best wishes,

Nick and Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Value for money was excellent - for £15 we got four taster beers, a pint of our choice, a tour, a free glass and an added extra sample! We had a lovely time and learned lots about the brewing process. Very relaxed friendly and personal throughout. Thanks for a fab afternoon!

Thank MeganAndJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaltTheBrewery, Founders at Malt The Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you for a fab review!

We really appreciate you going to the effort of writing a review it makes our day to get a 5 star review!

If we were allowed to we'd by you a beer to say thanks!

Thanks again and hopefully see you soon.

Nick and Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Malt Brewery was a pleasant stop on a day out. The staff were friendly and the beers were good. They have a good selection of bottles plus 3 beers on tap. There a nice little area to sit and have a couple of pints.

Thank stevenfox33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaltTheBrewery, Founders at Malt The Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

We're really pleased you enjoyed your stop and thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers.

We really do appreciate people like yourselves taking the time to write reviews.

Best wishes,

Nick and Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews