We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
95
29
9
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
29
9
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camping field games room kings park new owners indoor pool toilet block lovely site goal posts the pub dog walking area football pitch pain au chocolate touring caravan nice campsite great quality food play area weekend camping
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We camped in a tent Lovely site, very clean and friendly staff, showers and toilets all very clean top block opp pool are more modern. Swimming Pool is divine lovely and warm and great depth for little ones, had lots of fun. The Tavern gets very busy didn't eat in there but the food looked lovely. Great facilities for washing up and laundry took home all clean cloths yeah., Only downside is the noise from the cars and tractor whizzing up and down the lane, would definately go back.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaisted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We looked last minute for somewhere in Tenby to camp but wanted something that was child friendly. Two people recommended Little Kings and as luck would have it they had a few pitches left. On arrival the lady gave us a very warm welcome. Talked me through their facilities and then called her husband to show us to our pitch. On the way he pointed out the shower blocks and water and said any problems to come and find them. Facilities were 're fab. Shower block well maintained and clean. No signs of spiders! No need to pay for the showers and every time I went there was one available and the water was always hot. The pub on site served ivemy food and again the staff who we recognised from around the site were extremely friendly. Board games available to play and there was a pool table and dartboard in the games room above. The pool and changing facilities were fab. Again extremely clean and well done. They clearly look after the place. The shop had basics for he camping and even the option to pre-order bread, cookies, muffins or a newspaper for the following day. There is a little park too in the tourer field and a lovely little walk area if you have dogs. we just fancied a wanderm the views are beautiful too. We would definitely go back there s d couldn't recommend enough. Such a lovely friendly place to stay and so close to Tenby and the local attractions.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gemima-es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

compared with other sites we have stayed in,the camping field is very well spaced out with lots of room for the kids to play so is very good so in that respect no complaints, in fact would highly recommend to owner to take some pics this summer whilst busy to show off the spacing etc and put on website as pics on website a bit poor. the field is on a slight slope so a moment to think about tent orientation for sleeping is a good idea, but have stayed on worse slopes. all in all a good experience, except, and you knew it was coming from the 4stars, the toilet facilities are in desperate need of an update, over flowing loo's, cold water in mens showers and generally not clean, the floor I forgive as was wet when we were there but that does not excuse the sinks and urinals etc being dirty all the time, and again with ALL campsites i go to, NOWHERE in the shower to put a wash bag or shampoo or my glasses, honestly. have campsite owners never heard of shelves? if showers were up to scratch i would give a 5 without doubt as everything else was great. also only 2 washing up sinks, OK when not busy but during peak times had to wait for a sink.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This was our first family camping trip and we chose Little Kings as it had all of the facilities we wanted.
We weren't disappointed as the site had a lovely pool, clean wash rooms, laundrette and an excellent pub and restaurant. Children were well catered for with a play area and mini football pitch.
The staff were so friendly and helpful and obviously took a pride in maintaining the site to an exceptionally high standard and making the stay of their guests as comfortable as possible.
Our pitch had an electric hook up and a nearby water point and a lovely view of the sea and Caldey Island in the distance.
We would highly recommend Little Kings to anyone wanting a great campsite close to all of the attractions in Pembrokeshire. We'll certainly be going back again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank M1983FZmikew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Fantastic little camp site. Immaculately clean, will definitely be coming back. Lovely walk for the dog, play park and football area, and an indoor swimming pool . Easy accessible for all activities ....Folly Farm, Heatherton, Battlefield Live, Tenby, Can't fault it at all.. Highly recommend !

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews