We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment in a beautiful part of France”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony to Ramparts & Riverside Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony to Ramparts & Riverside Apartment
The 'Beach' By the river's edge at the back of the house The circular balcony was reclaimed from the remains of an old tower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Balcony to Ramparts & Riverside Apartment
The 'Beach' By the river's edge at the back of the house
The circular balcony was reclaimed from the remains of an old tower
Ramparts & Riverside Living and Dining Room
Looking towards the bedroom in the Ramparts and Riverside Apartment
The Bedroom
A detail in the cobbled courtyard
Steps from the courtyard down to the river
Another view of the courtyard
Common Reception
Towards the 12th Century Hump Back Bridge
Kitchen detail
Kitchen
The front door
The Market
Poppies in Springtime
A nearby Roman Church
As the sun sets over the river.......
Pink Flamengos at Bages nearby
Ramparts & Riverside entrance
Looking towards the balcony
Towards the bedroom
From the bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lagrasse, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Louise A
West Drayton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous apartment in a beautiful part of France”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We loved both the apartment and the village of Lagrasse from the moment we arrived. the apartment is tastefully furnished with everything you could possibly need for an enjoyable stay.
The village of Lagrasse is beautiful with plenty of places to eat out if you don't want to cook. The week we spent there was relaxing and restorative and we would definitely recommend it and hope to go there again next year.
Thanks Nicole and Michael for a lovely holiday.
Louise & Ian

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fantastic location
Liked least: nothing I can think off
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary C
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, stunning setting”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely, comfortable apartment with its view over the river, is a wonderfully calm and restful place to retreat to after a day exploring this fascinating area. We visited the Abbey, markets, cafes and restaurants of Lagrasse and enjoyed excellent walks in the hills nearby. Further afield, Cathar castles, abbeys, pretty Pezenas, Collioure and the Canal du Midi were all within reach. The blend of riverside relaxation and spectacular sights made for a memorable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The excellent location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina-T16
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great view, great stay!”
Reviewed 13 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Having visited Lagrasse a few times we knew we liked the village but had never stayed there. So, to find the Ramparts and Riverside apartment was the icing on the cake. The weather was atrocious during our stay but it didn't spoil our trip, mainly because we were more than happy to spend time in the apartment admiring the view from the big French doors. When the weather was kind we took advantage of sitting on our little balcony watching the world go by, including being waved to by one of the Monks from the local Abbey. Michael was very welcoming and couldn't do enough to make us feel at home. We will definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the interior and the views.
Liked least: Maybe a little welcome pack would be good, even if it was a chargeable extra.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Lovely apartment in an extraordinary setting”
Reviewed 19 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The Rampart Apartment overlooks the River Orbieu, stone bridges, and a midieval abbey across the river. You can take all this in from the porch while you eat or read, and fish or take a dip in the river if you are so inclined. The apartment is ample in size for two and comfortably furnished. With the village of Lagrasse equally charming and hospitable, it's hard to imagine a better antidote to urban noise and bustle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, location
Liked least: Lack of instructions/directions for use of stove, laundry room, dvd.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B W
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfully relaxing and stylish”
Reviewed 19 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed for a week in this lovely flat, decorated with great flair. We loved being able to have our meals on the little terrace overlooking the river and watching the world go by. The flat is well appointed, with a very large and comfortable bed, good quality sheets and fluffy white towels. The kitchen is well equipped for such a relatively small space and the bathroom very comfortable. Don't bother taking books with you, the place is full of them, to cater for all tastes!

Nicole and her husband were very welcoming and provided advice whenever it was needed. Lagrasse is a beautiful medieval village, the countryside around it is stunning and the local wine and food delicious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing and friendly atmosphere
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynz_1981
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, relaxing stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We had a wonderfully relaxing holiday in Lagrasse, made all the more special by the lovely accommodation. It was everything we had hoped for, and a very romantic place in which my (now!) fiance proposed. Michael, the owner, gave Mark lots of help in his surprise to me and was full of tips and advice for the rest of our holiday.

The apartment is gorgeous and has been designed and decorated with care. We loved the little balcony overlooking the river.

I would recommend this for a couple looking for a quiet and relaxing holiday as Lagrasse is very very quiet (in June anyway! I hear that it does get very busy during the school holidays!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The little balcony overlooking the river
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulAlexa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment in a beautiful village”
Reviewed 28 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We recently stayed for a week at the one-bedroom Ramparts and Riverside apartment and we're very glad we did. The apartment itself is beautifully decorated and much thought has obviously gone into making it a very stylish home for a week (or more). It's also well appointed, with a decent kitchen if you feel like eating in during your stay and there's a very nice balcony overlooking the river and the old village bridge where you can enjoy sun-downers. The owners, Nicole and Michael, are very helpful and full of good suggestions for exploring the region - there's plenty to keep you occupied, from walking in the hills surrounding Lagrasse to beaches, vineyards, abbeys and old towns further afield. Lagrasse itself is a lovely village - large enough to have a few restaurants, a good boulangerie and interesting boutique shops but still retaining the laid back south of France village atmosphere we were looking for. In summary, we'd highly recommend both the apartment and Lagrasse.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing