We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish we were still there”
other travellers have booked this property
Holidays in Lagrasse. Ground floor studio set in walled garden with pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holidays in Lagrasse. Ground floor studio set in walled garden with pool.
The Garden Studio with en-suite shower room. Stunning Lagrasse with its 8th century Abbey.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Holidays in Lagrasse. Ground floor studio set in walled garden with pool.
The Garden Studio with en-suite shower room.
Stunning Lagrasse with its 8th century Abbey.
Plenty of space to eat, drink and relax around the one ton table.
Certificate of Excellence Awarded 2015/16 and more recently 2017.
View from the Garden Studio into the garden.
Garden with inviting pool to cool off on those hot days.
Enjoy a glass of wine in the comfort of the Garden Studio.
Garden studio kitchen leading into the garden.
A lovely lounge with wood burner for those cooler evenings.
The Studio has been cleverly designed to providing lots of space.
Covered summer terrace with heating for those cooler evenings.
Relax in the tranquility of the garden.
BBQ and Pizza bonanza!
Relax and enjoy a glass or two by the pool.
Lazy days under the 13th century arch.
The chef!
Lounging by the pool.
Enjoy the shade offered by the cherry trees.
King John with no lands - 13th century painting found during the house renovations.
One of the sculptures found during the renovations.
The herb garden!
Cathar cross made by Guy and pretty fairy lights in the trees.
Lagrasse river, a few minutes walk away.
Lagrasse market every Saturday in the covered Place de la Halle.
Bastille celebrations in Lagrasse - 14th July
Blanc et Noir classical piano festival - this year to be held from the 6th-11th July 2018. Superb.
Lagrasse football team.
Seafood lunch at Gruissan. One of our favourite lunches.
Abbaye de Fontfroide - a must on your 'to do list.' Amazing history & fantastic restaurant.
The Canal du midi, 20 minutes away.
Perpetuese castle - one of the many Cathar castles in the area.
The Mediterranean is a short drive from Lagrasse.
Salt lakes at Gruissan.
The poppy fields in May/June are stunning.
Stunning autumn colours as the vines change.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lagrasse, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SuzeMarv
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wish we were still there”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fabulous Garden Studio, everything you could wish for. Lovingly restored apartment, beautifully decorated and laid out, plenty of space and very well equipped. The bed was so comfortable. The Garden Studio has a lovely seated area outside the door with table and chairs, which we used everyday, and most nights. The garden had lovely areas to sit and enjoy the sun and the local wine! Guy's pizza oven was a definite bonus, and there were also various BBQ's for residents' use. The pool is good fun - even in early October! Guy and Claire were great hosts, giving us plenty of tips on where to go, where to eat and what not to miss seeing. The location is amazing - you do need a car to really appreciate the area.
We have booked again for next year - and can't wait to see Guy, Claire, the boys and Chilli the dog. Thanks for a great holiday

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Many thanks for a lovely review. It was a real joy to meet you both, great company and Guy is delighted that he has an expert to discuss diggers! Really glad that you enjoyed staying in the Garden Studio; we must admit it is lovely and that you enjoyed exploring the area.
Really chuffed that you have booked for next year. Roll on next year so we can enjoy those balmy evenings in the garden.
Best wishes
Claire, Guy the boys and Chilli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in picturesque Lagrasse”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location is fantastic - Lagrasse is one of the prettiest and most historic villages in the heart of Languedoc. We were made to feel extremely welcome by our hosts, Guy and Claire, in their beautifully appointed Garden Studio. We particularly enjoyed a BBQ evening in the lovely shared garden with some other guests from New Zealand. Guy and Claire were also very helpful in suggesting some excellent places to visit and enjoy good quality local French food. A highlight was enjoying an uplifting evening of classical music during an international music festival held in Lagrasse!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Many thanks for the lovely review. It was lovely to meet you both and great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Garden Studio and enjoyed the BBQ evening; an entertaining night with guests from across the globe!
We are so fortunate to have so many festivals held in Lagrasse from classical piano - Blanc en Noir, the music festival with bands from across the world and more recently the classical music concert. So glad you enjoyed.
With our best wishes
Claire and Guy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin W
South West England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you could want plus more !!”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Location of this village is perfect for so many places to visit, or you can just stay local as everything you could want is on you doorstep.
The holiday property is run by Guy and Claire who could not be better host's, nothing is too much trouble. Even the family children help out with French translation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. It was lovely to meet you both and great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Garden Studio and exploring the local area. Thank goodness for the boys and their french. They regularly check my french grammar!
We wish you both the best for the future.
Best wishes
Claire and Guy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelaemc...
Largs, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax in gorgeous surroundings”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lagrasse is a beautiful place to relax and unwind . Nice restaurants and a bar . You need a car to see the surrounding area and it is within easy access for Carcassone and Narbonne.
The accommodation is comfortable and beautifully renovated . The bonus for us was being able to light the wood burning stove on the evenings it was a wee bit chilly !
There is loads of space in the shared courtyard / garden to sit and enjoy the sun and soak up the peace and tranquility and enjoy the local wines.
The owner Guy is welcoming and helpful .
We hope to be back soon . Have been a few times to the L'Aude and Lagrasse comes up there with the best .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review. Guy said it was lovely to meet you both and chat in the garden. I was sorry not to have met you both - Cornwall beckoned. Its lovey to hear that you enjoyed staying in the Garden Studio and you can't beat a wood burner for those cosy evenings and yes you are right, a car is needed to make the most of exploring the stunning countryside and history of the area.
We wish you both the best and hope to welcome you back another time.
Best wishes
Claire and Guy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seonainne...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding accommodation!”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The garden studio is of the highest standard in terms of furnishing, fittings, comfort and location.
Guy and Claire are the perfect hosts who are always on hand to help and advise.
We would recommend this accomodation for a great holiday in a fantastic area of France.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Many thanks for the lovely review. It was lovely to meet you both and we enjoyed chatting and suggesting recommendations on where to visit. Thank you for your comments on the Garden Studio, its lovely to know that our guests enjoy staying in the apartments and exploring the surrounding area.
With our best wishes.
Claire and Guy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Y
1 review
“Perfect Lagrasse - Perfect gite”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My husband & I wanted to experience Christmas in France as we've been researching properties to purchase. We had stayed with Guy & Claire a few times before so it made sense to return for Christmas. This time we stayed in the Garden Studio - waow !! this truly was deserving of 5 stars. There was absolutely nothing more that we needed for our stay. The log burner was such a welcomed extra and very fitting for the season. We were warm and comfortable with everything at hand (including extra logs). As usual, a warm welcome awaited us complete with our own christmas tree and wreath and bottle of bubbly in the fridge. Everything was taken care of. From booking and payment to locking up and leaving, our stay was excellent. Staying in Lagrasse ? It's got to be with Guy & Claire - thank you both so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Thank you to you both for the lovely review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Garden Studio at Christmas. Guy enjoyed catching up with you both. I was sad to have missed you this time but I did have a good time back home in Cornwall catching up with the family. Good luck with the house hunting, let us know how you get on and we hope to see you soon.
Best wishes
Claire and Guy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ballarats...
Ballarat, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Guy &Claire welcoming beautiful mini castle very kind hosts”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016
5
people found this review helpful

arrived alone looked after bye G & C.superb eating 3# GRACES . very good at 3 others & 1notso good .Local wine great & very cheap wine shop & a supermarket.Try the local Limeoux sparkling white fraction of cost of Champagne!Room large great views modern bath room and kitchen Guy will fire up the B B Q & is a good cook !Sunday market in Narbonne is great . Village is very pretty with good walks.The monastery is a must.The locals helpful also the 2 pretty girls at the little tourist office.Returning next april/may.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: village hosts eating (except for one cafe) climate warm .a swimming pool
Liked least: acess from Toulouse ( but Guy drove me )
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Great to hear from you and thank you for leaving a review, we really appreciate this. It was great to meet you and so glad that you enjoyed your 3 week stay with us and got to sample the good wine and food in the local area. Guy has continued with his BBQs and perfected the making of pizzas - maybe we are bias!
We would love to welcome you back next year.
With our best wishes
Claire, Guy, the boys and Chilli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing