We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very welcomming and very chilled”
other travellers have booked this property
Holidays in Lagrasse. Stunning medieval apartment set in walled garden with pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holidays in Lagrasse. Stunning medieval apartment set in walled garden with pool.
Beautiful Lagrasse - voted one of the prettiest in France. Certificate of Excellence awarded for 2015/16 and 17.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Holidays in Lagrasse. Stunning medieval apartment set in walled garden with pool.
Beautiful Lagrasse - voted one of the prettiest in France.
Certificate of Excellence awarded for 2015/16 and 17.
The Master Bedroom with Hand Made Emperor Bed and en-suite bathroom.
Twin bedroom with day bed, two twin beds & en-suite with bath and shower.
The Grenier lounge, light and airy with views over the garden.
Cool off in the pool surrounded by the walled garden.
Plenty of space to eat, drink and relax.
Our covered heated terrace for those cooler evenings.
Relax laying by the pool.
Lazy days in the surrounds of the garden.
Enjoy the shade offered  by the cherry trees.
Pizza and BBQ Bonanza!
The chef! Best pizzas ever.
Fairy lights in the garden trees. Magical on a summer evening.
Fresh prawns and garlic on the plancha. A great way to start aperos in the garden.
Plenty of apricots in the garden and cherries. Help yourself.
The herb garden!
Lagrasse market every Saturday in the Place de la Halle.
Lagrasse Abbey dating from the 8th century.
Celebrating Bastille Day in Lagrasse - 14th July.
Blanc et Noir classical piano festival. To be held 6th - 11th July 2018. Fantastic.
Local swimming in the local rivers. Great fun for the children and adults too!
Plenty of water sports in the area for all the family!
Seafood at Gruissan - one of our favourite lunches.
Abbaye de Fontfroide - a must on your 'to do list.' Amazing history & fantastic restaurant.
The beautiful Canal de Midi is only 20 minutes away.
Lagrasse market held every Saturday in the Place d'Halle.
Kayaking at Rocquebrun. A great day out.
The Mediterranean. A great day out. One of our favourite beaches.
Glorious poppy fields in May/June.
Autumn.  A great time of year to explore the countryside.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lagrasse, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alvin78_1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very welcomming and very chilled”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a week late August in the 2 bed Greenier apartment which was lovely with an Emperor size bed (new one on me) in the main bedroom. A/C was very efficient too especially as it was very hot early on. Guy and Claire are the lovely owners and make you feel very welcome without being intrusive. One night we all had a BBQ together which was great. Lagrasse is a medieval village with 5 or 6 restaurants to choose from (as well as being able to use the BBQ and kitchen), all walking distance and reasonably priced (€30 per head average with wine). This is a chilled out place and very relaxing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. It was lovely to meet you all and so glad that you enjoyed staying in the Grenier Apartment. We really enjoy meeting all our guests and recommending places to visit to help maximise the holiday experience! As for the BBQ evenings - we always enjoy them. It is great chatting and getting to know everyone and sharing stories. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Claire and Guy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiwiSoph
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We'd love to move in”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Divine as always. This is our second time in the Grenier - this time with one more child. The apartment is a great set up for a family with the 2 bedrooms/bathrooms. The garden provides a safe adventure playground and the pool provides hours of fun. Lagrasse is a gem and if we weren't so far away - we'd live here. Guy and Claire would never be rid of us. Can't say enough for this splendid location and these delightful hosts. Never wanted to leave. (next time we'll leave the kids behind and stay in the pool studio.)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
It was lovely to see you all again and with a new addition! We love having you all here; great company and lovely evenings in the garden putting the world to rights. The garden is great for the children and great to see the pool so well used. It was a sad day when we had to say goodbye. Until the next time! Maybe it will be us visiting New Zealand!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reviewbay...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lagrasse Grenier Apartment”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic place, and every practical aspect considered. Clearly, Guy and Claire have put their heart and sort into the renovations of this place.
Magical communal courtyard, ideal for enjoying barbecues and drinks with friends from the neighbouring Arch, Patio or Pool studios. Hence great for 2-3 families together. My favourite the beautiful pink oleander.
The pool is small but perfect for cooling off and we found Ribault to be our favourite for a river swimming spot.
Lagrasse is breathtaking and beautiful with super little shops, the pottery studio being my special favourite. Local honey and wine for sale.
Great boulangerie despite the grumpy vendeuse!
Guy and Claire fabulous hosts and recommended as well as booked places for dinner, most within walking distance.
Couldn't ask for more considerate and thoughtful hosts and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Lagrasse and Guy and Claire's place.
If we pass through this part of France, we will certainly be staying here again.
Shabana, Miles and boys

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Many thanks for the lovely review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay here with family and friends. Its always reassuring to hear how our guests enjoy the surrounds of the garden, the local village and surrounding area and that our recommendations are welcomed. We really enjoy what we do and you were all great fun to have around. Thank you for the lovely meal - it was great to be cooked for.
We wish you and your family all the best and hope to see you all in the future.
Best wishes
Claire, Guy, the boys and Chilli.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEEROSIE
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The Gem Of Lagrasse”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are just returning home following a 3 week stay in the Grenier Apt and what a wonderful experience it was. From the moment we rang the bell at the gate, greeted by Guy, Claire and 'Chilli', our holiday there was first class. Lagrasse is a good base for exploring neighbouring villages and places of interest and our accommodation in the Grenier made it all the better. We had a very spacious and comfortable apartment equipped with everything we needed, not only for ourselves but two additional guests and friends who joined us. We got the opportunity to view the other apartments, (Arch Apt and the Garden Studio), all of a very high standard. Guy and Claire have put their heart and soul into the property and it shows (can't wait to see the new pizza oven on completion). Their hospitality is exceptional, they are a mine of local information and extremely helpful and good natured. We plan to return and recommend them to family and friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hosts, accommodation and location”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Accommodation completed to very high standard. Lagrasse is great location if you don't want a big town/city - very pretty but enough restaurants and many places to visit within driveable distance. Guy and Claire excellent hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of accommodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett G
Tokyo, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great property, wonderful village, perfect hosts”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second time staying here. I might come back next summer as well. The apartment is great. It has been really tastefully modernised, has (almost) all mod cons and is located in one of the nicest villages I have been to in France. Guy, Claire and their kids make for great hosts. Even Chilly the dog makes himself available to entertain my son!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MazLeices...
Leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location, place, people and food!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The property itself is the result of a lot of hard work by the owner Guy, and it shows. It had everything we needed and more. We stayed in the Grenier Apartment but the Arches and the Studio are no doubt equally as fantastic. We had a 2 yr old with us and were warned about the steep stairs which open out into the middle of the apartment but he understood not to go near them and Guy was very happy to offer options of a stair gate or to even make a gate! The free wi fi was a must for the 18 yr old member of our party.

Lagrasse itself is large enough to have a nice choice of places to eat (would particularly recommend 3 places - Petit Maison for lunches, les 3 Graces and finally La Cocotte Felee - we ate at all three at least twice during our week's stay). The river is lovely with plenty of places to paddle for little ones and grown ups alike! Places like Narbonne and Carcassonne are no more than around 30 - 40 minutes drive away and so this was a great base to explore.

Guy and Claire could not have been better hosts, welcoming, helpful with lots of great tips about where to go etc. People make a big difference to a place and they were certainly the best hosts we have had on recent holidays. They arranged a great bring your own food BBQ during the week so everyone who was staying at the property could meet up if they wanted and a lot of the local wine was consumed!

Can't recommend this highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing