We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in a lovely village with easy...”
other travellers have booked this property
Holidays in Lagrasse. Stunning medieval apartment set in walled garden with pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holidays in Lagrasse. Stunning medieval apartment set in walled garden with pool.
Beautiful Lagrasse - voted one of the prettiest in France. Certificate of Excellence awarded for 2015/16 and 17.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Holidays in Lagrasse. Stunning medieval apartment set in walled garden with pool.
Beautiful Lagrasse - voted one of the prettiest in France.
Certificate of Excellence awarded for 2015/16 and 17.
The Master Bedroom with Hand Made Emperor Bed and en-suite bathroom.
Twin bedroom with day bed, two twin beds & en-suite with bath and shower.
The Grenier lounge, light and airy with views over the garden.
Cool off in the pool surrounded by the walled garden.
Plenty of space to eat, drink and relax.
Our covered heated terrace for those cooler evenings.
Relax laying by the pool.
Lazy days in the surrounds of the garden.
Enjoy the shade offered  by the cherry trees.
Pizza and BBQ Bonanza!
The chef! Best pizzas ever.
Fairy lights in the garden trees. Magical on a summer evening.
Fresh prawns and garlic on the plancha. A great way to start aperos in the garden.
Plenty of apricots in the garden and cherries. Help yourself.
The herb garden!
Lagrasse market every Saturday in the Place de la Halle.
Lagrasse Abbey dating from the 8th century.
Celebrating Bastille Day in Lagrasse - 14th July.
Blanc et Noir classical piano festival. To be held 6th - 11th July 2018. Fantastic.
Local swimming in the local rivers. Great fun for the children and adults too!
Plenty of water sports in the area for all the family!
Seafood at Gruissan - one of our favourite lunches.
Abbaye de Fontfroide - a must on your 'to do list.' Amazing history & fantastic restaurant.
The beautiful Canal de Midi is only 20 minutes away.
Lagrasse market held every Saturday in the Place d'Halle.
Kayaking at Rocquebrun. A great day out.
The Mediterranean. A great day out. One of our favourite beaches.
Glorious poppy fields in May/June.
Autumn.  A great time of year to explore the countryside.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lagrasse, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorien196...
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great apartment in a lovely village with easy access to Carcassonne and the coast.”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Owners were friendly, helpful and welcoming, gave loads of tips about the area. The apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped with a wonderfully large comfy bed in the main bedroom. Nice view over courtyard gardens and the hills behind. Lagrasse is a really interesting medieval village and looks stunning as you drive down to it with the view of river, bridges and the Abby! Set in scenic countryside in the Corbiere hills and only 50 mins to med coast and about half hour to Carcassonne. Also felt it was very good value for money.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was lovely to meet you both and great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Grenier Apartment, exploring the village and local area. It is a great base from which to explore from.
Best wishes
Claire and Guy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katelouis...
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely relaxing location with fantastic apartments, beautiful garden and great hosts.”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you Claire and Guy for a lovely stay with our 2 daughters. Your property is amazing, the apartments are clean, comfortable and beautiful with so many personal touches that made the stay special. The girls loved the pool and the garden and we enjoyed the BBQ and pizza oven. The location is fabulous with lots of great excursions nearby and the lovely town of Lagrasse on your doorstep with it's great amenities and the river beach. Super relaxing week, just wish we'd stayed longer!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. It was lovely to meet you and your family and so glad that you enjoyed staying in the Grenier Apartment. It was great to see the girls enjoy the pool and the garden. Its always good to hear our guests say that Lagrasse is a fab location from which to base a holiday with its local shops and restaurants and easy reach of other excursions such as the Cathar Castles, Carcassone, Narbonne and the Mediterranean.
We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Best wishes
Claire, Guy the boys and Chilli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
z0eg0ugh
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Accommodation and Wonderful Hosts”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This 13th Century mansion has been lovingly restored to create a remarkable holiday home in the historical and beautiful Cathar village of Lagrasse. The walled garden and swimming pool create an oasis and calmness, with restaurants, a boulangerie and craft shops a very short walk through the garden gates. The region has plenty to see and do - castles, monsteries, wine tasting, or for the more adventurous white water kayaking and zip wires! Claire and Guy, the owners, are a mine of information, and really do go the extra mile to welcome their guests. The highlights of our stay were the evenings spent in the garden eating Guy's barbecue banquet, and home made pizza (there is a wood fired pizza oven in the garden!), chatting to the other guests and drinking the local rosé into the early hours of the morning. We will definitely be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Hi all, many thanks for writing a review and leaving a lovely review in our visitors book. Your 4th stay in 6 years! It was lovely to see you all again and catch up and great to hear that our recommendations are helpful!! Although I think I should have been around for the conversation about the zip wire Zoe! The BBQs and general socialising in the garden is a great way to relax. We thoroughly enjoy this time with our guests. It certainly makes for a relaxing environment.
We wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you all in the future.
Best wishes
Claire, Guy, the boys and Chilli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin78_1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very welcomming and very chilled”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a week late August in the 2 bed Greenier apartment which was lovely with an Emperor size bed (new one on me) in the main bedroom. A/C was very efficient too especially as it was very hot early on. Guy and Claire are the lovely owners and make you feel very welcome without being intrusive. One night we all had a BBQ together which was great. Lagrasse is a medieval village with 5 or 6 restaurants to choose from (as well as being able to use the BBQ and kitchen), all walking distance and reasonably priced (€30 per head average with wine). This is a chilled out place and very relaxing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. It was lovely to meet you all and so glad that you enjoyed staying in the Grenier Apartment. We really enjoy meeting all our guests and recommending places to visit to help maximise the holiday experience! As for the BBQ evenings - we always enjoy them. It is great chatting and getting to know everyone and sharing stories. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Claire and Guy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiwiSoph
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We'd love to move in”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Divine as always. This is our second time in the Grenier - this time with one more child. The apartment is a great set up for a family with the 2 bedrooms/bathrooms. The garden provides a safe adventure playground and the pool provides hours of fun. Lagrasse is a gem and if we weren't so far away - we'd live here. Guy and Claire would never be rid of us. Can't say enough for this splendid location and these delightful hosts. Never wanted to leave. (next time we'll leave the kids behind and stay in the pool studio.)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
It was lovely to see you all again and with a new addition! We love having you all here; great company and lovely evenings in the garden putting the world to rights. The garden is great for the children and great to see the pool so well used. It was a sad day when we had to say goodbye. Until the next time! Maybe it will be us visiting New Zealand!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reviewbay...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lagrasse Grenier Apartment”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic place, and every practical aspect considered. Clearly, Guy and Claire have put their heart and sort into the renovations of this place.
Magical communal courtyard, ideal for enjoying barbecues and drinks with friends from the neighbouring Arch, Patio or Pool studios. Hence great for 2-3 families together. My favourite the beautiful pink oleander.
The pool is small but perfect for cooling off and we found Ribault to be our favourite for a river swimming spot.
Lagrasse is breathtaking and beautiful with super little shops, the pottery studio being my special favourite. Local honey and wine for sale.
Great boulangerie despite the grumpy vendeuse!
Guy and Claire fabulous hosts and recommended as well as booked places for dinner, most within walking distance.
Couldn't ask for more considerate and thoughtful hosts and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Lagrasse and Guy and Claire's place.
If we pass through this part of France, we will certainly be staying here again.
Shabana, Miles and boys

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Many thanks for the lovely review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay here with family and friends. Its always reassuring to hear how our guests enjoy the surrounds of the garden, the local village and surrounding area and that our recommendations are welcomed. We really enjoy what we do and you were all great fun to have around. Thank you for the lovely meal - it was great to be cooked for.
We wish you and your family all the best and hope to see you all in the future.
Best wishes
Claire, Guy, the boys and Chilli.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEEROSIE
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The Gem Of Lagrasse”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are just returning home following a 3 week stay in the Grenier Apt and what a wonderful experience it was. From the moment we rang the bell at the gate, greeted by Guy, Claire and 'Chilli', our holiday there was first class. Lagrasse is a good base for exploring neighbouring villages and places of interest and our accommodation in the Grenier made it all the better. We had a very spacious and comfortable apartment equipped with everything we needed, not only for ourselves but two additional guests and friends who joined us. We got the opportunity to view the other apartments, (Arch Apt and the Garden Studio), all of a very high standard. Guy and Claire have put their heart and soul into the property and it shows (can't wait to see the new pizza oven on completion). Their hospitality is exceptional, they are a mine of local information and extremely helpful and good natured. We plan to return and recommend them to family and friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing