We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Portcullis Hotel(Chipping Sodbury)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dog Inn(Chipping Sodbury)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sodbury House Hotel(Chipping Sodbury)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Moda House(Chipping Sodbury)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Rounceval House Hotel(Chipping Sodbury)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
13
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 16 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2011

What a fabulous weekend we had. Seven of us with our horses stayed at this wonderful B&B . The welcome was fabulous, nothing was too much trouble , the accommodation for riders and horses was excellent . We were provided with maps and directions for a full day round the bridlepaths and tracks bordering the Badminton estate . We rode for miles without seeing anyone , the views and countryside were absolutely beautiful , riding around the edge of the Beaufort point to point course was a dream for all of us ! Back safely we enjoyed wonderful home cooking, and superb hospitality from Debbie and Eddie in their lovely house.We did more of the same the next day what a fantastic location and great value , we would highly recommend this B&B for walkers, riders, or just visitors to the area.

Room Tip: Catered or self catering available just ask !
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AliW240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

If I read the other reviews I only can add that I agree with them. It was so nice and such a beautifull place to stay. We were very pleased about the cottage, we enyoyed our evening meal and breakfast and the very friendly Deborah. It was on the road of the Cotswold trail and I would like to recommend it to everybody. It feels like coming home!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marl1Boxtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

When we came here we were uncertain how good it would be as the previous review (17.11.2010 from sussexTigger) was not good. However it was immediately apparent that the review referred to another property as this is a farmhouse bed and breakfast without a reception or bar. Instead we found a very wecoming and friendly host in Deborah and a small suite of rooms put at our disposal including a livingroom/kitchen. We also had an evening meal which was good value home cooking. This was particularly welcome as we were walking the Cotswold Way and the farmhouse is 100 metres from the path.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walkingtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2008

As a party of four, we have just returned from an excellent weekend at Cross Hands Farm. We were originally booked at another B&B, but there was a mix up with the booking and Debbie took us in with no notice at all. This did not phase her at all. We need not have been concerned at taking 'pot luck'. The place is a stunning, modern barn conversion, right on the Cotwold way and just off the A46 close to Badminton. Our rooms were spotless and spacious, all ensuite. There was a garden, absolute solitude, lovely views from the upper bedrooms, a huge lounge and an even bigger vaulted ceiling dining room where breakfast was served. Despite the lack of notice, breakfast was also very good with all the trimmings you would expect. Debbie is very welcoming. If you want a memorable and good value stay in the Cotswolds you need to come here. This is an up market B&B but we paid less than we have in other similar establishments . We will certainly be going again. One word of warning. There is a tiny sign for the farm on the side of the main road which is very easy to miss. Look for a turning very close to the power lines as they cross the main road!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sanwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews