We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
13
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2012

A friend and I took our horses to stay with at New Crosshands Farm for a long weekend, and were delighted with the welcome and accommodation. The stables were lovely, and clean with deep beds; plus there were two adjoining fields, meaning our horses could each have individual turnout with the other in sight. The room was part of an apartment with its own lounge/kitchen area - a real bonus. Debbie was so helpful, providing hacking maps and directions, and a fabulous breakfast; and also wonderfully accommodating of my brother + young kids dropping by. This would be a great stopping-over point if travelling with horses down the M4, as it is an easy 10 minutes from the motorway. We will be returning! NB If you email through their website, follow-up with a phone call, because it seems the emails don't always get through.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LKT_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I have stayed at the farm for approx 6 mths in one of the self catering 'apartments'. It was a lovely tranquil oasis to return to after a hectic day in the office.

The farm is in a great location just off the A46 bath road and also right on the cotswolds way with an iron age fort just next door !!! The accommodation was perfect for my needs a kitchen (fully equipped), shower room, small lounge and double bedroom - always spotlessly clean. It also had great character with huge beams and a huge stone framed window in the bedroom.

For walkers or those curious and lucky enough to get good weather the Cotswolds way has many options for a casual stroll or a full on hike. For those 'horsey' Badminton is just 15 mins down the road and there is lodging for anyone who wishes to bring their steed with them plus access to many bridleways. Theres plenty of eating options nearby in the many villages to which you can walk, ride or drive.

Deb & Eddie are great hosts and it really felt like a home from home for me. Thoroughly recommend a visit and definately worth considering as an alternative to long tedious hotel stays.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gingercat_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed a night while doing the Cotswolds Way walk and found Debbie and Eddie gave us great hospitality, and were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

What a fabulous weekend we had. Seven of us with our horses stayed at this wonderful B&B . The welcome was fabulous, nothing was too much trouble , the accommodation for riders and horses was excellent . We were provided with maps and directions for a full day round the bridlepaths and tracks bordering the Badminton estate . We rode for miles without seeing anyone , the views and countryside were absolutely beautiful , riding around the edge of the Beaufort point to point course was a dream for all of us ! Back safely we enjoyed wonderful home cooking, and superb hospitality from Debbie and Eddie in their lovely house.We did more of the same the next day what a fantastic location and great value , we would highly recommend this B&B for walkers, riders, or just visitors to the area.

Room Tip: Catered or self catering available just ask !
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AliW240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

If I read the other reviews I only can add that I agree with them. It was so nice and such a beautifull place to stay. We were very pleased about the cottage, we enyoyed our evening meal and breakfast and the very friendly Deborah. It was on the road of the Cotswold trail and I would like to recommend it to everybody. It feels like coming home!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marl1Boxtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews