We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
13
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I stayed here for a weekend break, the accommodation was just what was needed, clean, comfy, (maybe one more comfy chair for the fourth guest), and plenty of room in the apartment.
Riding was superb on the saturday with sunshine, a packed lunch, a pub stop and beautiful views.
The Badminton ride was a treat even in the rain! The farm is in an ideal quiet location to stay and not so far away from all major roads and access. The horses had lovely stables, adequate turnout and were treated like royalty. Secure lock up for tack etc.
Quiet gardens to sit out with an evening drink. Well done Debbie...you have a lovely place to say!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennywren55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We recently stayed at the New Crosshands Farm with our four horses and had a lovely break
Debbie put us up in the apartment which has two double bedrooms and a kitchen/living area
and was warm cozy. We stayed on a BB basis and were not disappointed!
The stables of which there are four had deep beds and the paddocks were secure and a good size.
The riding was excellent(route provided by Debbie) and we had two full days riding with a pub stop along the way!
The only difficulty we had was finding the farm, look out for the farm lane just after the petrol station on the left approx half a mile after passing through the lights on the A46, on turning down the lane the entrance for the horse box is the first entrance on the left after two paddocks.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lynn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

A friend and I took our horses to stay with at New Crosshands Farm for a long weekend, and were delighted with the welcome and accommodation. The stables were lovely, and clean with deep beds; plus there were two adjoining fields, meaning our horses could each have individual turnout with the other in sight. The room was part of an apartment with its own lounge/kitchen area - a real bonus. Debbie was so helpful, providing hacking maps and directions, and a fabulous breakfast; and also wonderfully accommodating of my brother + young kids dropping by. This would be a great stopping-over point if travelling with horses down the M4, as it is an easy 10 minutes from the motorway. We will be returning! NB If you email through their website, follow-up with a phone call, because it seems the emails don't always get through.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LKT_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I have stayed at the farm for approx 6 mths in one of the self catering 'apartments'. It was a lovely tranquil oasis to return to after a hectic day in the office.

The farm is in a great location just off the A46 bath road and also right on the cotswolds way with an iron age fort just next door !!! The accommodation was perfect for my needs a kitchen (fully equipped), shower room, small lounge and double bedroom - always spotlessly clean. It also had great character with huge beams and a huge stone framed window in the bedroom.

For walkers or those curious and lucky enough to get good weather the Cotswolds way has many options for a casual stroll or a full on hike. For those 'horsey' Badminton is just 15 mins down the road and there is lodging for anyone who wishes to bring their steed with them plus access to many bridleways. Theres plenty of eating options nearby in the many villages to which you can walk, ride or drive.

Deb & Eddie are great hosts and it really felt like a home from home for me. Thoroughly recommend a visit and definately worth considering as an alternative to long tedious hotel stays.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gingercat_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed a night while doing the Cotswolds Way walk and found Debbie and Eddie gave us great hospitality, and were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews