We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rounceval House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Portcullis Hotel(Chipping Sodbury)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moda House(Chipping Sodbury)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dog Inn(Chipping Sodbury)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
80
35
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
35
9
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I first stayed in the amazingly fantastic Hotel July 1st 2005 it was our wedding night.
We had a low key wedding and ended up drinking in Chipping Sodbury high street and walked up the high street to our palace.

I just adore the building and the people that owned it back in 2005 were so pasionate about the Hotel as a whole package and the work they have done is totally amazing.

Our room was facing the main road but there was no noise to keep us awake. The curtains were lovely and heavy lined so they kept the noise and bright sunshine out.

Our breakfast was lovely freshly cooked to order and there is a great selection of other breakfast to choose from.

A very very warm relaxing beautiful Hotel i wish i could live there and have it as my own.

Room Tip: ALL of the rooms are amazing no bad room in the hotel
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nessie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Stayed here again for 1 night. Room was excellent with lovely comfy bed.
Nice touches in the bathroom.

Excellent fresh breakfast.

Only 2 minor niggles for me stopping this getting 5 out of 5 -

Shower in bath was restrictive for tall person due to the sloping ceiling and beam in Room 7.
Orange juice was from Concentrate and not fresh orange with bits etc.

Otherwise v good and will return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srp973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Stayed here for my best friends wedding with my partner.cannot fault anything! Food,rooms, staff were all amazing. Marcus is the perfect host- what a gentleman! I wish all establishments were like this..cannot recommend highly enough and will definitely stay again. it made a perfect weekend just that extra special. thank you! Salvatore and Maggie from Yorkshire

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msgs0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed for a family wedding and had a pleasant and relaxing stay. The hotel was spotlessly clean and rooms (family suite and a twin) were excellent. Nicely furnished rooms with good quality fittings. The family room was very spacious and nice to have the childrens room separated from the adult room.
The breakfast was really good - plenty of fresh fruit, cereals etc and fantastic full English cooked to order.The breakfast room was lovely and it was good to see clean linen & napkins, definitely better than many 4 star hotels we have stayed in!
Mark was extremely helpful and went out of his way to make sure that we had everything we needed and accomadated our special requests (eg slightly later breakfast) to make sure our wedding day went smoothly!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tarmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights when attending a family wedding. Hotel was perfect,we had the family suite(room5) which was fantastic.lots of space and a seperate ajoining room for the children. Lovely character feeling with beams and a beautiful oak staircase. Breakfast was excellent,something for everyone and a cooked breakfast for the children. Overall 5 stars for a welcoming environment,cleanliness,character and comfort.will definatley visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews