We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rounceval House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Portcullis Hotel(Chipping Sodbury)
Free cancellation until 26/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton(Hambrook)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Hotel(Wotton-under-Edge)
Free cancellation until 27/05
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Sodbury House Hotel(Chipping Sodbury)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
80
35
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
35
9
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Rounceval House is a beautifual hotel in Chipping Sodbury in the Cotswolds. The house dates back to the 17th century and while it may not have all the mod cons such as a gym or pool, the welcome is very warm, the rooms tastefully furnished and the breakfasts hearty and tasty. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and will no doubt return

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186338Lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We found this B&B at Kayak and it was a great find. A very old house (dates back from the 1617 or so) but well appointed. No elevators, so people with mobility problems take notice. Our bedroom was lovely and had the bathtub ...in the room and separated by a partition. Tea was nice, and the breakfast was amazing. The owner does a yeoman's job juggling specialties. Kayak screwed up out reservation and canceled it for no apparent reason, but the landlord was understanding and when I called, he had the rooms still available and offered for the same price we saw at Kayak.

Definitely a place to visit and stay. The countryside around Chipping Sodbury is amazing and it is only 14 miles from Bath.

Room Tip: Room #9 has the bathtub in the room, for added romance.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paokara1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed for two nights in room 1. The booking process online was good. The room was large and very clean. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was first class.
Chipping Sodbury is an interesting old town and worth exploring.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_Crook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is a very attractive place to spend a few days but it is really a posh B&B rather than a hotel because they only do breakfast. The breakfast, however, is first class with lovely fresh fruit and very good bacon and sausages with perfect toast and quality butter. We stayed 6 nights and the bedding was changed every other night. There was bottled water in the room which was replaced whenever we drank it. My only complaint is that the over bath shower was virtually impossible to get the right temperature so I gave up and had baths so no big deal. Easy parking. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blue43moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We booked a superior double room for one night. The room was huge with a super-king bed. Room and ensuite very clean - lovely crisp bedding. Breakfast was excellent. We have no complaints about this hotel and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We had Room 1. There was quite a bit of traffic noise in the evening but everything was quiet during the night.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews