We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live Jazz music on a Sunday”
Review of Coffee#1

Coffee#1
Price range: US$1 - US$7
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
Description: Award-winning coffee, cakes and pastries for breakfast, lunch and tea. Comfy sofa's, beautiful interiors and cosy corners that you can hide away in for a quiet half an hour are as important to us as the cake we serve and the service we give. Come and see for yourself.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Live Jazz music on a Sunday”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I was rewarded with a live jazz duo playing and singing whilst I enjoyed my pot of loose leaf tea and Sunday paper today (unfortunately I didn't enjoy the welsh cakes I bought they tasted a bit stale). Lovely cafe, great staff and pretty location.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindaValentine50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    21
    15
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bristol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Slow but ok”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Service can be a little slow if busy. Would prefer table service not counter queueing, considering the price.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank carpetmanBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
503 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Terrific!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We have always thoroughly enjoyed the Coffee#1 chain (having visited their store in Clifton, Bristol), as they never compromise on friendly service, good customer care and quality products.

Here too, their store in the High Street is delightful. It's large, airy, characterful with even an outdoor garden down the back. Friendly staff, great tasting, ethically traded coffee and scrumptious carrot cake (among many other treats!) made for a splendid visit to the historical market town of Chipping Sodbury which is a short drive from Bristol (where we were based).

And it's a hit with locals and visitors alike. Whilst we were there, 2 massive cycling clubs descended upon the coffee shop!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scuesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We go to Chipping Sodbury to visit my son and cannot resist calling in for a coffee and a cake. There is a lively atmosphere, the staff are really friendly and they make great coffee and serve lovely cakes.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheila747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A good brew”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Very convenient location on the main road through Chipping Sodbury. Good selection of beverages and cakes. Wonderful ambience with particularly comfortable leather chairs. A great place to take a break

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank VRC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee#1 also viewed

Chipping Sodbury, Cotswolds
Chipping Sodbury, Cotswolds
 
Chipping Sodbury, Cotswolds
Chipping Sodbury, Cotswolds
 
Chipping Sodbury, Cotswolds
Chipping Sodbury, Cotswolds
 

Been to Coffee#1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing