We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our little piece of heaven”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bolton le Sands
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay View Holiday Park
Level Contributor
174 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Our little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Love our seasonal plot...kids love the site..we love the tranquilty...and the fact we can walk to the snug in carnforth for a cheeky pint..fantastically clean facilities...but think site needs a little more for the kids entertainment...

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank fifibarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    8
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
27
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We recently stayed at Bay view from Monday to Friday in the school holidays, in one of the Caravan holiday homes, which are lovely, and its a nice site that's clean and well maintained.
What we wasn't aware of, was that the Bar, Restaurant, which looks very nice, only opens at weekends and the shop only opens fleetingly during the morning, or when someone could be bothered to open up. i could find no mention of this on the website and it was a little disappointing, especially during peak holiday weeks, which this was ..
The children's playground is also quite a distance from the main site, near the entrance and out of view.
The site was very quiet and the staff friendly and it's handy for all local amenities.
We did enjoy our stay here, it would just have been better had the facilities been open, obviously at the weekends it would be a different story.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jert1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon w, Public Relations Manager at Bay View Holiday Park, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thanks for your comments. We have responded to another post ref the shop and restaurant and have also noted your comments. We are reviewing our policy with our Bar & Catering Manager in order to review and improve our offering in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

The best campsite we've stayed on! Friendly & welcoming staff, toilets clean, showers great (plenty of hot water) good little play area (although could probably be better placed), generally felt really safe, club house was ok, free use of freezers. Kids loved cycling around, and cars drove really slow (doesn't always happen on campsites)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was our first camping trip with just me n my boyfriend, great big field to pitch up only a few others there (due to miserable wet weather) loved the fact the site and facilities were in excellent condition, honestly the toilets/showers are fantastic so clean and best shower i've used at a campsite. The bar/restaurant is really nice and found the prices of drinks really reasonable!

All in all a fab time was had and we would return as we visited some great places such as arnside and Kirby lonsdale, the only negative comment i could make was at £19 a night i thought it was a little steep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheyes180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spennymoor, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Clean well presented site..New shower & toilet blocks& disabled facilities..Always kept extremely clean. Restaurant, bar shop, indoor play area, and out ,door play area, & field..laundry room brilliant £2 wash £1 dry & free ironing...Great pitches full serviced.Only disadvantage is some other pitch holders on none service pitches, sneek around your pitch to fill up their water & empty grey waist instead of walking to correct areas.. Over all well run highly recommed.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This was the second time we have stayed at Bay view in a tent. The pitch was with electric hook up and water and was situated in the middle of the lower field. Toilet and shower blocks were kept very clean. The staff in reception were very friendly and made us feel welcome. We had two fabulous meals in the bar/restaurant there, which were good value for money.
There is a small shop on site selling a few camping essentials, milk,bacon etc, plus some pocket money toys for the children. There is also a small games room on site which they enjoyed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicola c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foulridge, colne
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

having just got back from a long weekend at bay view with our tourer i just felt i had to write a review. the site is the best we have stayed on. having checked in and been informed of all the facilities we were shown to our fully serviced pitch by a warden on a bicycle. pitching was quick and easy on the level surface. toilets and showers were imaculate as was pot wash. we ate a few times in the restaurant which was excellant and good value for money. and as my husband noted .........beer was cheap !!. we even had a chicken come to visit each morning. all in all a lovely weekend. we will certainly be back and have even inquired about a seasonal pitch next year which we will probably go ahead with.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbsatfoulridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bay View Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Holiday Park

Property: Bay View Holiday Park
Address: A6, Main Road | Carnforth, Bolton le Sands LA5 8ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bolton le Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Bolton le Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Bay View Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are part of the Holgates Holiday Park Group. Based in the coastal area of Bolton le Sands. We have Spaces for 118 Static Caravans and 198 Tourers. The Tourers can be pitched for Seasonal or nightly depending on your taste. We also have 5 Holiday Homes for rent on 3 to 2 weeks holiday. And 2 camping pods for those who want the fun of camping with a little bit of luxury.New this year is our new Reception based at the entrance on the site which helps deal with all your enquiries. The original farm buildings have been converted in a beautiful 100 seat bar and restaurant. The building were made with local materials and we used natural stone to preserve the character of the park. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing