We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of Nefeli Hotel Lipsi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nefeli Hotel Lipsi
Ranked #1 of 7 Lipsi B&B and Inns
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

During August, I stayed at Nefeli Hotel with my mom. It was perfectly positioned, clean, nicely decorated and the staff were very friendly. It was value for money. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    10
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
46
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
199 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed 3 days at Nefeli Lipsi and loved every minute of it. The hotel's rooms are wonderful. We had an upper floor studio with an amazing balcony overlooking a dream Aegean bay. Nighttime in Lipsi brings out the Milky Way in ways that are very difficult to find nowadays.

The staff in the person of Vivi was helpful in every way. The beauty of Lipsi was a big surprise and yes it has great hidden gems.

Try Nefeli Lipsi, you will not regret it.

Room Tip: request an upper floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank idefixaegean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed at Nefeli in Lipsi for 3 nights and this was one of the main reasons we loved the island! This hotel made our holidays there special and unforgettable! Nefeli is built on an amazing hill heaving wonderful view of a beautiful gulf where our favourite beach is located. The view at the endless sea from every apartment is stunning and we hardly managed to leave our balcony every morning and night!
The hotel is situated near the port and the main village of the island but at the same time the area is absolutely quiet and relaxing. The apartments are very nicely decorated and since our first moment in ours, we felt like being in our dream seaside home!!! The only problem that we faced was our dilemma of either having our drink at our balcony or at the large veranda with the same amazing view where there is a bar and where the breakfast is also served!!
Nefeli hotel in Lipsi is by far the best hotel in this amazing island with the greatest beaches, sea and food!! The best choice could anyone do for his next summer vacations!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elenihatzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lago Iseo
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel in a one-room studio for 10 days. The studio was absolutely superb, like a show house, with beautiful furniture and very well equipped. Cleaned every day. The hotel staff, Vivì at reception and Susanna on breakfast duty, were both charming and very helpful. A car met us and took us to the port as we arrived and departed. A wonderful place to stay, ten minutes walk to Lipsi along the coast and with a beach just below the hotel, almost always deserted!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BridgetBoulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Stayed in a studio apartment which was extremely well appointed, modern and spotlessly clean. It had a lovely little secluded patio surrounded by colourful flowers overlooking Kambos beach and three little islets out to sea. It is a 10 minute walk from Lipsi town so a torch is necessary for walking back at night.

Lipsi is a stunning little island with magnificent sandy beaches and the tavernas good and reasonably priced. We would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ManchesterWalkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
150 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Very much agree with previous positive reviews.

The reception were very charming and helpful when booking. The Nefeli is very new, and unlike many others in Greece, is very nicely finished to a very high standard. The hotel is set on a hill side, so nicely catches the breeze. About 10 mins walk from town.

We had a lovely garden room with patio area and wonderful sea views. The hotel has very nice gardens and planting, all very well maintained. The room was newly furnished, with simple good quality furniture, well matched to the setting. It was very large and spacious, with a nice seating area with great views of the coast. Everything was very well maintained and very clean. Also very quiet and private. The bathroom was a reasonably good size, and had a good modern shower. Aircon was available if you wanted it. As far as we could see, it was the best place to stay in Lipsi.

Probably the nicest hotel we've stayed in on a small greek island. Very well run. I wish them luck. A great way to sample the small island experience. Very strongly recommended. Cost was EUR 75 / night inc b/f.


Lipsi generally:

Has a very nice and friendly small island feel, with good quality eating.

Our favourite evening spot was Theopolis the blue painted restaurant by the fishing boat on the harbour. Very friendly with fantastically simply cooked very fresh fish, and wonderfully fresh tasty salads. We also very much liked the new harbour based 24hr bakery shop coffee and pastries.

Lipsi beaches are sufficient but not great. Given the number of visitor rooms they must be very busy in July / Aug. The sandy ones we found were quite small and narrow. Katsadia was 20mins walk from town, has a narrow sand and shingle beach, and a reasonable taverna. Platis Gialos is 1hr walk, has a small strip of sand and an OK taverna. The town beach is probably a better compromise given proximity. Our favourite beach was probably the white pebble beach at Chochlakoura bay, about 1hr walk. No shade or facilities.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank gmbklm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

Stylish, new built resort, with the best sea view you could ever imagine.
Rooms are quiet, clean, spacious, with a fantastic decoration and furniture.
The beach of your dreams right in front of the hotel.
Just 10 min walk from the authentic village of Lipsi
Breakfast needs improvement in variety.
Absolutely the best choice to visit Lipsi, I would strongly recommend it! Go there for authentic moments of vacation.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MariaPap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipsi
0.5 mi away
Mikhalis Studios
Mikhalis Studios
#2 of 3 in Lipsi
22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#3 of 3 in Lipsi
5 reviews
10.1 mi away
Alinda Hotel
Alinda Hotel
#3 of 13 in Leros
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Alea Mare Hotel
Alea Mare Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alinda
26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Studios
Paradise Studios
#2 of 10 in Lipsi
8 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mira Mare Studios
Mira Mare Studios
#5 of 10 in Lipsi
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefeli Hotel Lipsi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefeli Hotel Lipsi

Property: Nefeli Hotel Lipsi
Address: Lipsi 85001, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Lipsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lipsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel sits atop a hilly terrain that gently slopes to the seaside, reaching a beach shaded by tamarisk trees. The apartments vary in size, as well as in decor and furnishings, but each one affords a splendid panoramic view of the entire Lipsi Gulf. Each one has either a terrace or verandah with a private entrance.In the building where the Reception is located, there is also a bar with a large verandah facing the gulf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Nefeli Hotel Lipsi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing