We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice people”
Review of Nefeli Hotel Lipsi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nefeli Hotel Lipsi
Ranked #1 of 7 Lipsi B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice people”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed for the 1st time -nice people, clean rooms and well located. Communication in booking was very easy. We had one of the studio rooms which are large and our balcony overlooked the sea - I highly recommend a stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    10
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
46
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
La magdeleine
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We spent five excellent days in this lovely hotel. Just ten minutes walking from the village, it's above the road overlooking a nice, quiet bay. Everything is spotless and pleasant, the staff friendly and smiling, the wifi fast and stable. The breakfast is enjoyed on a beautiful terrace listening the sound of wind, if italians are not around ;) This is clearly the best accomodation in Lipsi, the early booking (december) entitled us to a terrific rate. Vivi, the manager, is a wonderful mix of pleasentness and efficiency.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corrado d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had read reviews of this hotel before travelling and we really wanted to stay here, especially after staying at the Nefeli Hotel on Leros which was designed by the same architect. we were given a big studio apartment with huge balcony looking out to the blue Aegean and nearby islands. The hotel sits by itself about a 10 minute walk from the town/port. The rooms are decorated beautifully and lots of pastels are used. It was heavenly. Vivi was very sweet and always there to answer our questions. The price was about half of what we thought it should be.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janet a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Lipsi is a wonderful island with many beaches. Beautiful and quiet hotel, a few minutes walk from the port, large and comfortable room with a great view, very nice welcome from Vivi, the manager. Wifi ok.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Nefeli is one of the only modern hotel options on Lipsi. Located a 10 minute stroll from town. The apartments are spacious (understatement) clean and comfortable, but miss somehow some charm (or refinement if you wish). Staff is welcoming and helpful as far as we can judge (since the hotel was opened only for our stay...) which of course is already a statement. As we traveled before the season started value is excellent, but prices quadruple during the high season...

Room Tip: Apartments are huge with as big terraces, but miss some charm. studios are smaller but cosier and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niels f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east anglia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Spent three days at this stunningly situated small group of apartments just outside the main .in fact only .....village on the beautiful island of Lipsi. New, beautifully furnished and stylishly decorated, the apartments are peaceful, and many have large balconies for outdoor living and lounging, with amazing views of the bay. Lovely gardens, and a ten minute walk into town. Good breakfast included, and a bar for a drink to watch the sunset. Small quiet beach for swimming about 2 minutes walk...Get the apartments on the upper floor for best balconies. Plenty of eating places around the harbour of the village. Highly recommend if you want peace and quiet, and a chance to sample old style Greek island living.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank maggi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

I'm writing this from my balcony, looking at deep blue waters, sailing ships and our small strip of beach below. The flowers smell lovely and I just finished a delicious breakfast. Staying at hotel nefeli is delightful. If you want to slow down time and enjoy the simple things in life, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank C_Lam02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipsi
0.5 mi away
Mikhalis Studios
Mikhalis Studios
#2 of 3 in Lipsi
22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#3 of 3 in Lipsi
5 reviews
10.1 mi away
Alinda Hotel
Alinda Hotel
#3 of 13 in Leros
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Alea Mare Hotel
Alea Mare Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alinda
26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Studios
Paradise Studios
#2 of 10 in Lipsi
8 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mira Mare Studios
Mira Mare Studios
#5 of 10 in Lipsi
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefeli Hotel Lipsi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefeli Hotel Lipsi

Property: Nefeli Hotel Lipsi
Address: Lipsi 85001, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Lipsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lipsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel sits atop a hilly terrain that gently slopes to the seaside, reaching a beach shaded by tamarisk trees. The apartments vary in size, as well as in decor and furnishings, but each one affords a splendid panoramic view of the entire Lipsi Gulf. Each one has either a terrace or verandah with a private entrance.In the building where the Reception is located, there is also a bar with a large verandah facing the gulf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Nefeli Hotel Lipsi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing