We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Certificate of Excellence
Kunming, China
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Time”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We had an amazing time at the four seasons, especially the teen center and the quayside booth. We went parasailing, and I had the time of my life!

Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fritz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    995
    97
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
324
629
12
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, JHB
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012 via mobile

We spent a week at the Four Seasons, ending 21April 2012. We had our 16 month old daughter with us and our nanny. Overall, we wish we had spent two weeks rather than one.

The kids club is excellent, good staff who seem to enjoy what they are doing and importantly the kids enjoyed playing with each other and being there. I would guess there was about 30 children there on average per day. There was a good children's pool (50cm deep) and several other games rooms and things for the children to do. If your child is under 3 you either need to bring your own nanny or hire one.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom Villa which was in excellent condition, with a decent sized plunge pool. The bedrooms are a good size and the bathrooms excellent, with outdoor shower etc

The two bedrooms have a well equipped kitchen which is important if you have small children.

The rooms have wifi, about 25 dollars per day. A general comment is the place is not cheap, but the service and quality is worth it.

Restaurants are good, italian is very good.

Golf course is excellent and there is another on a private island nearby that I didn't get to play on, but I'm told by some friends that it's even better than the hotels course.

We were a little concerned about the weather, the forecast was for rain most days. While it did rain for Parts of some days, it was always warm and generally there was only one day that the rain significantly impacted our plans.

Spa is excellent, gym is OK.

The crowd was multicultural, a few Americans, lots of Europeans - mainly Brits, Russians and French would be my guess and a few Africans.

Overall, a great a experience, highly recommended. We have been to a few four seasons, comparatively speaking This one is better for kids than the Seychelles, but they are both good.

























We

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Goodtaste73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Travelling with three small children and our nanny we were looking for a kid friendly resort that doesn't compromise on service and quality for adults. In this regard the Four Seasons has never disappointed us and we have been to many.
We had already visited two years ago and had very much enjoyed our stay. The resort itself is stunning and the rooms are spacious, very well thought out and tastefully decorated. We had stayed in a one bedroom on the beach two years ago but adopted a two bedroom garden villa this year. We are always disappointed with "garden views" but this villa's was beautiful with a wonderful patio overlooking the lush tropical garden and pond beyond. You can barely see the other villas around you. The plunge pools also get bigger with the bigger villas. The only issue we had is that we didn't use our pool because it was freezing cold and we didn't realise it had heating until our last day.
The kids club is lovely with lots of interesting activities planned for the children. I did notice however that the staff at the kids club was not as attentive and engaging with the children as during our prior visit.
The golf course is stunning and challenging but can get quite crowded over the main holidays. It is adjacent to the anahita resort and although I believe it is labelled as the four seasons golf club I got the impression most people came from the anahita resort so I assume they must have privileges as well. The organisation of the tee time schedule was a bit disorganised but fortunately the other golfers we encountered were all very considerate and friendly and we were able to sort it out between ourselves.
We very much enjoyed the pools and the beach. Even in peak season and a fully booked hotel we never felt that it was too crowded or that the service faltered. It was excellent in every regard. The food is phenomenal in all three restaurants as is the variety of the produce offered and the wine selection.
I found the time to enjoy a spa treatment as well and it was clearly one of the best I had ever had.
We very much enjoyed our holidays and will be back very soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e1539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

It was long journey to get here but it didn't disappoint. The villas and services are second to none. lots of activities to choose from while you are in the resort. You should try a little bit of everything to get a full taste of what this place has to offer.

Food wise, Breakfast was fantastic, you can order dishes from the kitchen and also grab other stuff from buffet area. The breakfast is set in the main restaurant, which is over the water and open air. you get to enjoy the ocean breeze while having wonderful food. there are 3 restaurants to choose from for dinner. The asian/indian restaurant was just ok, mainly because i have a high standard of asian food. The italian one is fine, food is not out of this world, but good quality. The main restaurant serves steak.

A few recommendation for budget conscious travellers: first, go at the end of the low season and beginning of the high season (starts in October), the weather is much better than previous months and can still get low season price; second, take the half-board offer or hotel credit offer, it will reduce your extra expenses as dinner can get expensive; third, ask for a free jet-lag message at the spa if was not offered at your check-in.

Overall, great experience staying at four seasons mauritius. I would recommend this place to friends if the right deal comes along.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank guoning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This a wonderful hotel. The staff and the service are superb. The food in the three restaurants is very good. The rooms, especially the beds, are very comfortable. We has an incredibly relaxing 10 days here. The Golf course and practice area are very good. Lots to do if you are into water sports. The beach and the service at the beach really add to the tranquil atmosphere. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinHogarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is a fantastic hotel, all the rooms are amazing however pay the extra and go for the beach or ocean view , it is worth it. The service and food unbelievable, a must for all you sun lovers.

Room Tip: All are great it is just down to what you can afford
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank willorouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

..in beautiful surroundings, wonderful food, outstanding service and special attention.

Room Tip: Ocean-view villas are unsurpassed for view and peace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AABCtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Champ
23.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
10.3 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
33.0 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury
21.8 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,391 reviews
25.6 mi away
Shanti Maurice - A Nira Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita

Property: Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Address: Coastal Road, Beau Champ, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Beau Champ
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita consists of 136 pool villas and residences and offers unlimited, complimentary golf on an 18-hole championship golf course designed by Ernie Els. The Resort encompasses a private island, which is home to secluded beaches. Each villa features an al fresco shower, extensive veranda, plunge pool and private garden, ideal for honeymooners and privacy lovers. The two, three, four and five-bedroom residence villas offer the exclusivity of a private home for friends and family. The Spa has twelve stilted, overwater treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Hotel Beau Champ
Four Seasons Beau Champ
Four Seasons Hotel Mauritius
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Beau Champ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing