We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Nearby Hotels
Anahita Golf & Spa Resort(Beau Champ)(Great Value!)
US$490
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa(Grande Riviere Sud Est)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$472
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Beach Hotel(Trou d'eau Douce)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Friday Attitude(Trou d'eau Douce)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ambre Mauritius(Belle Mare)
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (1,438)
Filter reviews
1,438 results
Traveller rating
1,256
129
34
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,256
129
34
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolgolf courseoutdoor showerocean villaquiet beachin villa diningernie els designedprivate gardenbuggy servicedriving rangeour honeymoonitalian restaurantfitness centerkids clubwater sportsexecutive chefgolf buggies
Filter
Updating list...
837 - 842 of 1,438 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Our 4th visit to Mauritius and the 1st to the Four Seasons. The outstanding features were the beautiful flora and fauna, the spacious layout and the beaches, the food in the 3 restaurants, the well-appointed villas each with its own pool, the challenging Ernie Els golf course and most of all the friendly personal service. To get full value you need to use the free watersports and to play golf. Then the high price of drinks and wine seems more affordable. All villas are identical but the best located are the Ocean Villas, which have bigger gardens. As the resort is well spread out many guests were using the free bikes to travel around. Wi Fi is charged extra but there is a business centre with free internet access.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eagerbeaverEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

It was a perfect stay. One week over the easter break. The weather didn't cooperate for two days, but the staff worked hard to keep the special easter event for the kids on track. I plan to return next year. Spa, golf, food, excursions. It was a truly a special week.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DSB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Before traveling to The Four Seasons at Mauritius, I wasn't really sure what to expect. I am normally not a big fan of resorts - I like small boutique hotels, secluded beaches, rough nature.

As we were a family of 3 generations traveling together, we thought a large villa at FS would be a good idea - lots of activities - including all kinds of water sports, fitness, golf, tennis etc - and lots of options for the kids as well.

I returned from Mauritius yesterday and I must say, that I have been totally overwhelmed by the beauty, luxury, quality and service at FS. The beaches are a little silthy, but great for kids as the waters are calm - and the rest is just pure perfection. The restaurants are great, the spa is amazing, the gardens are sooo beautiful, the golf course is great. We had the perfect holiday and we will definitely return to The Four Seasons.

Room Tip: Villa 303 for privacy, beautiful gardens and views over the lagoon.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s_sindberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

With a rare combination of efficiency and great charm, this resort is highly recommended. Most of the other glowing reviews are a testimony to this. We had villa 174, an " ocean villa" which has a brilliant, private setting with great views and close to the "quiet beach". Beautifully appointed and
maintained to high standard by the excellent cleaning staff. In fact, all the staff we met [there are
an unbelievable 500, including 150 gardeners] we utterly charming, polite, and helpful .A couple of issues are frequently cited -1, no free wifi; however there are 2 areas with free use of their
several desk tops and -2, wine, and cocktail prices are truly eye watering. We dropped off at a local[ish] supermarket to stock up and drank our wine as aperitifs, and just ordered beer to accompany dinner in the excellent restaurants. Lunch can also be pricey, but if you have a [lateish] large breakfast , you won't need lunch!

Room Tip: ocean and beach villas best located [my opinion] . Borrow their bikes to get around and look out for the hedgehogs and fruit bats after dark [very cute!]
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank charlesSomersetEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

...when I checked out. I don't even think it's that uncommon as the staff seemed to smile understandingly. This was, hands-down, the best run property I've ever visited. My husband and I were there 10 nights and it was practically flawless. Of course the spaces are beautiful, of course, the restaurants are good, the spa-superb, the grounds-grand....but what really put this experience over the top was the kindness and attentiveness of the staff and management. Not only impeccably trained, but sincerely interested in being helpful. There is so much to do on the resort; I enjoyed biking around the property, snoozing in a hammock, playing tennis, massages, water sports.... but also, it was great to tour the island with one of the hotel's recommended drivers. Ravi answered a ton of questions about everything from animals on the island to Hinduism.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynne08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews