We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely time here. Food was good not wonderful but allowances need to be made for location. Staff very friendly and childrens club room etc very well appointed. Shame no wifi in room. Only other gripe was the water heater for the pool in our room which went on at 7am waking us up. Otherwise a great stay but not enough to draw me back. That maybe more the island than the resort though

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank k h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,255)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

703 - 709 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons in January 2011 as part of an organised group. We have been previously to Mauritus and stayed at Le Touessrok Resort. The Four Seasons was superb in everyway.

We stayed in a villa with a private garden that went directly down onto the beach. The room was amazing and very well appointed. My favourite part as always at the Four Seasons was the bed. I always have the best nights sleep. The mattresses and pillows are extremely comfortable and the bed linen is superb. There was a walk in wardrobe and the nicest bathroom we've ever had including an outdoor shower. The outdoor facilities are excellent with the small pool and lounger a nice addition. We went during a particularly rainy season but was lovely sitting on the sofas in the outdoor areas watching the thunder storms out at sea.

The main pool area is beautiful and the pool boys are very helpful sorting your towels etc. They had their work cut out as the storms kept coming in very quickly so they were constantly resetting beds but it was no trouble. We ate several times at lunch time here and the meals were lovely.

We hired Kayaks a couple of times from the beach area and paddled across to the beach near Le Touessrok's golf course which wasn't too far and nice to explore all the little coves.

Would love to go back again although I think I would go around November time when the weather is alot dryer.




.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sassystoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

After 1 hour drive from the airport we reached the hotel.

The receptionist and the manager were welcoming us warmly already in front of the hotel and we were immediately moved to our room.

We booked a mangrove villa with pool but we got an upgrade to beach villa with pool.

Spacious rooms with indoor / outdoor shower / big bathtub and a big private garden directly adjacent to the beach

The Hotel beaches are completely artificial as the hotel is standing on land which was 6 years ago mangrove and jungle.

Also the visibility in the laggon is not very nice and they carry one far away for snorkeling.

We spoke with some locals and they told us that the western side of the island is better (Four Seasons and One & Only are on the eastern side) as there is less wind and less waves

But snorkeling / water ski and a lot of other watersports is for free

The restaurants are all excellent but the prices...

We fully understand that wine and wagyu beef needs to be imported to Mauritius but to charge for a standard pizza of average quality abt € 25,-- this is already something.

However we did like the place and it was good to have been once on Mauritius but there is more to see in the world. Wonder why all the french come always back....

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hendrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Our 4th visit to Mauritius and the 1st to the Four Seasons. The outstanding features were the beautiful flora and fauna, the spacious layout and the beaches, the food in the 3 restaurants, the well-appointed villas each with its own pool, the challenging Ernie Els golf course and most of all the friendly personal service. To get full value you need to use the free watersports and to play golf. Then the high price of drinks and wine seems more affordable. All villas are identical but the best located are the Ocean Villas, which have bigger gardens. As the resort is well spread out many guests were using the free bikes to travel around. Wi Fi is charged extra but there is a business centre with free internet access.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eagerbeaverEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

It was a perfect stay. One week over the easter break. The weather didn't cooperate for two days, but the staff worked hard to keep the special easter event for the kids on track. I plan to return next year. Spa, golf, food, excursions. It was a truly a special week.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DSB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Before traveling to The Four Seasons at Mauritius, I wasn't really sure what to expect. I am normally not a big fan of resorts - I like small boutique hotels, secluded beaches, rough nature.

As we were a family of 3 generations traveling together, we thought a large villa at FS would be a good idea - lots of activities - including all kinds of water sports, fitness, golf, tennis etc - and lots of options for the kids as well.

I returned from Mauritius yesterday and I must say, that I have been totally overwhelmed by the beauty, luxury, quality and service at FS. The beaches are a little silthy, but great for kids as the waters are calm - and the rest is just pure perfection. The restaurants are great, the spa is amazing, the gardens are sooo beautiful, the golf course is great. We had the perfect holiday and we will definitely return to The Four Seasons.

Room Tip: Villa 303 for privacy, beautiful gardens and views over the lagoon.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s_sindberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

With a rare combination of efficiency and great charm, this resort is highly recommended. Most of the other glowing reviews are a testimony to this. We had villa 174, an " ocean villa" which has a brilliant, private setting with great views and close to the "quiet beach". Beautifully appointed and
maintained to high standard by the excellent cleaning staff. In fact, all the staff we met [there are
an unbelievable 500, including 150 gardeners] we utterly charming, polite, and helpful .A couple of issues are frequently cited -1, no free wifi; however there are 2 areas with free use of their
several desk tops and -2, wine, and cocktail prices are truly eye watering. We dropped off at a local[ish] supermarket to stock up and drank our wine as aperitifs, and just ordered beer to accompany dinner in the excellent restaurants. Lunch can also be pricey, but if you have a [lateish] large breakfast , you won't need lunch!

Room Tip: ocean and beach villas best located [my opinion] . Borrow their bikes to get around and look out for...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank charlesSomersetEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Champ
23.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,484 reviews
10.3 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,309 reviews
33.0 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.2 mi away
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
24.1 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
23.4 mi away
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita

Address: Coastal Road, Beau Champ, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Beau Champ
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Price Range: £432 - £1,704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita consists of 136 pool villas and residences and offers unlimited, complimentary golf on an 18-hole championship golf course designed by Ernie Els. The Resort encompasses a private island, which is home to secluded beaches. Each villa features an al fresco shower, extensive veranda, plunge pool and private garden, ideal for honeymooners and privacy lovers. The two, three, four and five-bedroom residence villas offer the exclusivity of a private home for friends and family. The Spa has twelve stilted, overwater treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Destinology, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Hotel Beau Champ
4 Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita
Four Seasons Beau Champ
Four Seasons Hotel Mauritius
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Beau Champ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing