We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just simply brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Certificate of Excellence
Caerphilly, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just simply brilliant”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

What can I say, both my wife and I found the whole experience just brilliant, amazing & wonderfull.
The staff really made our trip special, just so helpfull & friendly.
I really can't express just how good this hotel is..........amazing.

Room Tip: Beach villas near to the boat house
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,032
    100
    22
    8
    6
See reviews for
341
651
12
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Our stay at the hotel was faultless. We would not hesitate to go there again. All staff were friendly and greeted us by our names all through the stay. The food was excellent and garden villa was a very high standard. It was hard to leave after 11 nights.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank danjthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Four Seasons, Mauritius for a week. It's one of the best properties in terms of product and especially service. We tried other resorts in Mauritius also during our trip but realised that no other property came close to Four Seasons, Mauritius. St. Regis is probably the only other property I would consider while planning another trip to Mauritius.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ManishUppal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My other half and I spent a very relaxing week here. From the moment you are met at reception the service was outstanding. The location and setting are stunning. We were upgraded to a residence which backed on to the golf course, so we generally stayed at the villa rather than go to the beach or pool.
Staff are all very polite and service is excellent and in particular the chaps in the O Bar were very friendly and attentive.
The only niggle we would have is the number of children running around in the restaurants. Our holiday clashed with the Easter break in Eastern Europe, who clearly have a far more tolerant attitude to their badly behaved children. Not the fault of the hotel that parents do not control their young children but it did spoil evening mealtimes when you are having a lovely meal in a beautiful setting, to have young children running around. We have no issue with well behaved children.
Maybe the hotel need to have an adults only restaurant affter 8 PM? We chose to have in villa dining a few times.
The golf course and facilities were also excellent, the use of a buggy was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FizzChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

It seems strange to put a headline like this, and then start with a negative. But I am going to anyway. The negative is that it is not the most attractive property in the world. One of the reasons I love the Indian Ocean is that the sea is the most wonderful colour, but here it isn't, due, I believe, to the area being reclaimed land (mangroves). So the sea can look a bit dull and lifeless at times.

In addition, being a fairly new build, it hasn't quite got the soul of other more attractive hotels. Architecturally, I just think they could have made it prettier. But having not been blown away by the look of the property arrived, I soon was by everything else!

The skill and professionalism of the management means that nothing has been left to chance. If you could take all the gripes you have had about hotels over the years, and put them all right in one hotel, that's what they seem to have done here.

Service levels are incredible from all departments. Housekeeping, restaurants, fitness centre, everywhere benefits from incredible attention to detail. The risk when trying to give 'nth degree' service is that it can become stifling to the point of annoyance, but they have even got that spot on, and service is discreet and professional. They know when to attend and when to back off. That's an artform in itself.

I am not going to go over every aspect of the stay, but I will finish by saying that it is one ot the best, if not the best, hotel I have ever stayed in. And a a seasoned traveller, it really does take a lot to wow me.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DougalR50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

If this hotell is no. 6 in the world, then there are 5 hotels out there that must be unbelievable. We travel a lot and we believe good travel experiences are the best investments, so we have seen quite a bit. The service at this resort was an order of magnitude better than anything we have ever experienced.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian-visser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Spent a week at Four Season Anahita and I can only reccommend it.
The hotel is in great shape and the loation in Mauritius is just perfect.
The proximity with Ile aux Cerfs (a shuttle bouat goes there every hour from the hotel) is also adding to ... location opportunities.
The long story short about this hotel is pretty simpla: rooms are great (get a beach villa, money well spent), the food and drinks across the resort are first class (Beau Champ restaurant shouldbe in the Michelin guide), and the level of service is just a statement for the Four Seasons brand. Every detail is looked after and there is an army of personnel with only one aim: make you time there as a guest just flawless and surprse you every day. The result: it is flawless and your stay is just great.
NOTE: a paradise for golfers since the golf course is directly in the resort and managed by Four Seasons. An Earnie Els design that is ... a postcard. Service at the Golf is world standard and your car is waiting for you at all times, ready to go on a round!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pisolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Champ
23.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,430 reviews
10.3 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,245 reviews
33.0 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury
25.6 mi away
Shanti Maurice - A Nira Resort
23.4 mi away
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita

Property: Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Address: Coastal Road, Beau Champ, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Beau Champ
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita consists of 136 pool villas and residences and offers unlimited, complimentary golf on an 18-hole championship golf course designed by Ernie Els. The Resort encompasses a private island, which is home to secluded beaches. Each villa features an al fresco shower, extensive veranda, plunge pool and private garden, ideal for honeymooners and privacy lovers. The two, three, four and five-bedroom residence villas offer the exclusivity of a private home for friends and family. The Spa has twelve stilted, overwater treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Destinology, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Hotel Beau Champ
4 Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita
Four Seasons Beau Champ
Four Seasons Hotel Mauritius
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Beau Champ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing