We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it, but not the best ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Loved it, but not the best ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

To top of our stay on Mauritius we treated ourselves to a few days in this high-end resort. It was our second stay at a FS property, and it was excellent as expected. Especially the quality of the food and the ability of the staff to make you feel unique while staying in such a large resort made our stay memorable.

Pool and poolservice are excellent, main restaurant & Italian restaurant were our favorite. The spa treatment was nice but not really special. Main issue with this property was that the private pool was not that private. We had a Mangrove villa and there was a footpath at teh end of our (large) garden from where you had open view on our villa, porch and pool. Other than that, loved everything about this resort, but FS Sayan is still our favorite.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJWAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    975
    94
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
316
618
11
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

I stay in hotels for my work and travel the world, for a holiday there is no equal Staff were exceptional,with service ,friendliness.Loved the bikes for exploring the resort,watersport activities catering for all ages.Superb food and wines,with the Chef paying attention to your comments.Will return for another spoil

Room Tip: We chosed room on the south side which was the windward side, no problems used beach on the norther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harro6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

My wife and I went here on our honeymoon which was just perfect from the moment we arrived.

Check-in
Was easy and smooth we were given towels to freshen up with as we waited for our paperwork to be completed as well a welcome fruit drink.

Room
The resort is quite large so there is the use of a golf buggy service to get you around. The rooms are villas and are really clean. We had the garden view villa and you do have privacy from the neighbouring villas if you fancy sitting in the outdoor plunge pool. We also had an outdoor shower which does have hot water available and was great addition to the room which we used once but on the last day of our honeymoon but wished we used it more. The outdoor shower is private and people cannot see you. The beds are large and comfortable and what you come to expect of a five star resort.

Breakfast
Simple the BEST the breakfast I've ever had and i've eaten at a lot of quality places. The eggs benedict is just divine from the a la carte menu which ranges from traditional English breakfast to indian options and everything in between. You then have the buffet from which you can top up if you are still hungry which would be doubtful.

Lunch
You can eat at the pool side restaurant which has a number of options, some of which are big enough to share which we did on a lot of occasions.

Dinner
You have a choice of restaurants you can choose from: from memory 4 I think. The Italian restaurant was our favourite and you wont be disappointed. Five star food from a five start resort.

Pool
You have 2 pools - one which is a walk in pool and then a larger pool for adults nearer the beach.

Beach
It is a man made beach so do not expect soft sand like than on beach in cancun. This was a disappointment but there are other beaches which you can go to and honestly spent more time by the pool. So wasn't a big issue for us. The rest of the resort makes up for this.

Service
Excellent - more than happy to help - you can get change from reception for your currency

Games room/gym/tennis court
theres a pool table, table tennis and a fuzzball table plus options to rent movies. Gym has a lot of machines in there and free weights to get a good workout. Tennis courts a free to use just need to book a slot.

Overall
Would recommend this resort as my first choice stay in Mauritius. We were half board but bought drinks and lunch for which cost I would say around £20-£50 with drinks.

Recommendation
TRY THE BAMBU SHOOTER!!!! and half choc and half vanilla milkshake - ask for this as its not on the menu.

Weather
Hot but not too hot

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amojaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

My husband had actually won this holiday for one week at The Four Seasons Anahita . The experience we had throughout our stay was exceptional with all the staff waiting on us nothing was too much trouble .We were lucky to be upgraded to a Mangrove Villa which had its own private garden and a Infinity pool. The standard of Restaurants and choice of food was equally impressive and most definitely Five Star luxury.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a Mangrove Villa with infinity Pool it was very peaceful and luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here in June for a week and we have absolutely nothing bad to stay about this place. I do not think you can get better service from staff, quality of food and accomodation anywhere else. We had such an enjoyable time that we are thinking of going back there next year but this time we will try the Beach Villa (we stayed in an Ocean Villa).

We went to play on the golf course one day and that was fabulous aswell.

Completely in love with this place

Room Tip: The rooms on the far east coast are very secluded and quiet and have great views. Good for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We came the month it opened back in 2009 and the hotel still looks the same... It is so well maintained.

The staff are exceptionally caring and try to make your stay as great as possible.

I suggest this hotel for anyone going to Mauritius.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flight380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We had a wonderful holiday. There is an excellent team at the Resort. I was initially a bit anxious about travelling so far from home with our 5 month baby boy but am so glad that we chose the Four Seasons Resort. They are clearly familiar with and very accomplished at looking after guests with young children. All the staff were incredibly friendly and always helpful which really made the holiday more special.

We are looking forward to our return visit when our son is a bit older.

Room Tip: We stayed in a beach villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PSJ702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Champ
23.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
10.3 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
33.0 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury
21.8 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,331 reviews
25.6 mi away
Shanti Maurice - A Nira Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita

Property: Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Address: Coastal Road, Beau Champ, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Beau Champ
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita consists of 136 pool villas and residences and offers unlimited, complimentary golf on an 18-hole championship golf course designed by Ernie Els. The Resort encompasses a private island, which is home to secluded beaches. Each villa features an al fresco shower, extensive veranda, plunge pool and private garden, ideal for honeymooners and privacy lovers. The two, three, four and five-bedroom residence villas offer the exclusivity of a private home for friends and family. The Spa has twelve stilted, overwater treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Odigeo, Destinology and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Hotel Beau Champ
4 Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita
Four Seasons Beau Champ
Four Seasons Hotel Mauritius
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Beau Champ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing