We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

A truly enjoyable vacation.
Great location, elegant facilities, lovely beaches and pools, excellent food and, above all, extremely friendly staff who is truly devoted to pamper the guests.
In patricular, we would thank the Resort Manager, the Food&Beverage Manager, the Acquapazza Restuarant Manager, the Italian Chef, the Executive Sour Chef and the Sommelier at the Beau-Champ Restaurant (names witheld for privacy).
We are also glad to say that whoever working in the Resort always responded positively and effectively to any request.
Thus, in conclusion, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

715 - 721 of 1,323 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

Have stayed at many luxury resorts/hotels including The Oberoi in Mauritius as well and for the 1st time ever am compelled to write a review. Just completed a 9 night stay at this fantastic resort and what makes it amazing is besides ticking all the boxes in terms of fabulous settings, food and accomodations (we 3 adults and 2 children, were staying in/got upgraded to a 3 bedroom ocean facing villa), etc, etc is the unparalleled levels of service from all the staff at the resort. An experience we are not going to forget and would not hesitate to highly recommend to anyone to go and enjoy the same for sure!
Kudos to the entire team running The Four Seasons at Anahita, Mauritius with special mention for Alice (experience assistant), Sanjay (executive chef), Roshan (driver) and Sachin (Beau Champ restaurant).
Thank you very much!
Deepak Kalwani and family

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We returned to the Four Seasons in Mauritius for a second time in June 2013. The upkeep of the resort continues to be excellent with very little sign of wear and tear. Breakfast choice continues to be good. There has been the introduction of upselling some dishes at a supplement from the included dinner rate but still lots of choice.

I would say the golf course and the service at the clubhouse has improved since our last visit. Service at the pool bar is good and on the beach excellent too. The addition of a generous happy few hours in off peak meant the bar was a little more lively than before.

Gym facilities were good even when the equipment was moved outside for a refurb. Staff generally are excellent and with the exception of a mixup at check in and surly check out couldn't be faulted.

This is a world class resort and is one of my favourite places in the world. You should go.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We had a truly excellent vacation with some of the best service I have ever received from an extremely friendly staff who could never do enough for us and always responded positively to any request. The food was great and the facilities and environment (especially the golf) were first rate. I will without hesitation recommend it to others (although you should get an all in food deal as separately it is expensive)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This was our first trip to Mauritius and it will not be the last. We were told while at the Four Seasons that it was the nicest resort on the island. After staying at there for ten days, I can now say those people were correct and there is no need to investigate other properties on the island!

When going on a resort beach vacation you want to have all boxes ticked: good weather, amazing rooms with views, superb food and service second to none. The Four Seasons at Anahita hits all of these points and exceeds beyond.

We selected an Ocean front villa. Like previous reviewers, I, too, would highly recommend this room. It is secluded and the views are amazing! The decor of the room is inviting and relaxing. The outdoor shower is fantastic and the bed comfortable. There is a plunge pool, a little grassy area and beyond that the ocean as far as you can see. Perfection! It is also worth noting the grounds in general of the resort are amazing.

The service has to be the best we have ever experienced in our lives. By day three, staff were greeting us by name with a big smile. Each morning we had breakfast Sashin served us. He could not do enough to ensure we were happy. The interns were also eager to help; Jane from Singapore made a point to talk to us every time she saw us. Many others also made our stay so special.

The food was also excellent. My husband and I went Beau Champ more often than not. The Italian restaurant is good, the manager extremely customer service oriented, but it simply was not our favorite. I really enjoyed the local dancing/buffet/theme night. The food there was really yummy. Not fancy-but just fun and different.

The golf course and staff were also incredible. Keith, the golf professional, and the rest of his team were genuinely nice people. We golfed almost everyday and each day we were greeted with big smiles. The course is pristine and well manicured. They also take care of everything for you; clean shoes, clean clubs- carried wherever you like. GPS on the cart and a very well laid out course. One point; I would suggest the course place free water out on the course. It can get very hot and sometimes the person coming around with food/beverage isn't always there. One nice touch is they bring around little finger foods twice during the round. I have never seen that before and it was welcomed!

Like pretty much every other reviewer of the Four Seasons at Anahita, I don't have any thing negative to say. One other tiny point I would make is that soft drinks and water should be free at a resort like this. It just seems that this is something easy and simple to offer after spending a great deal at the resort. Also, a lot of people mention they wished the wi-fi was free. We actually liked not having wi-fi and our phones on all the time. You are on vacation- enjoy!

In sum, paradise exists at the Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita! Final tip: we did half board, too. I would totally recommend this.

Room Tip: Go for an Ocean Villa- it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank La_D0lce_Vita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We spent a week there and it was so nice and relaxing we could stay a month. A wonderful place to visit more than once!!! Very good food! Helpful staff ! The villas are spacious with everything we could expect! beautiful location!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GEORGINAGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My husband sent myself and two children to the Four Season Anahita for another holiday and we had another amazing experience there!! Was so good to see some familiar faces and to experience the absolutely heartfelt and genuine friendliness from staff and management alike. We will definately go there again!!

Room Tip: The beach villas are superb and perfect for myself and two children. The area is quiet and private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Champ
22.8 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,538 reviews
33.4 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,966 reviews
9.7 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
23.6 mi away
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury
5.9 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 13 in Belle Mare
5,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita

Address: Coastal Road, Beau Champ, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Beau Champ
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Price Range: £508 - £2,418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita consists of 136 pool villas and residences and offers unlimited, complimentary golf on an 18-hole championship golf course designed by Ernie Els. The Resort encompasses a private island, which is home to secluded beaches. Each villa features an al fresco shower, extensive veranda, plunge pool and private garden, ideal for honeymooners and privacy lovers. The two, three, four and five-bedroom residence villas offer the exclusivity of a private home for friends and family. The Spa has twelve stilted, overwater treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Hotel Beau Champ
4 Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita
Four Seasons Beau Champ
Four Seasons Hotel Mauritius
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Beau Champ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing