We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Nearby Hotels
Anahita Golf & Spa Resort(Beau Champ)(Great Value!)
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa(Grande Riviere Sud Est)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$472
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$351
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Beach Hotel(Trou d'eau Douce)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Friday Attitude(Trou d'eau Douce)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tropical Attitude(Trou d'eau Douce)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,437)
Filter reviews
1,437 results
Traveller rating
1,256
129
33
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,256
129
33
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolgolf courseoutdoor showerocean villaquiet beachin villa diningernie els designedprivate gardenbuggy servicedriving rangeour honeymoonitalian restaurantfitness centerkids clubwater sportsexecutive chefgolf buggies
Filter
Updating list...
745 - 750 of 1,437 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We've stayed at our fair share of hotels around the world and we've never experienced personalized customer service like we did here! Everyone - and I mean everyone - we encountered at this resort, both before our arrival and during our stay - was professional, friendly, helpful and exceeded expectations. The resort itself is beautifully designed and the rooms are fantastic - they offer your own private garden and plunge pool. You don't need to stay in the Beachfront Villas to appreciate the accommodation - we were in a Garden Villa and it was amazing and probably more private than the Beach Villas as there is no one walking past. The hotel has three restaurants which offer exceptional service and delicious food - although pricey. The hotel's breakfast is phenomenal - everything you can imagine, fresh, and the hot breakfast is cooked to order. The hotel is located 45min from the airport but don't let that deter you - with the scenic coastal road it feels like 20min. If I can highlight anything about this hotel, it's the excellent service. It's personalized, friendly, thoughtful and attentive, and they promptly address any need you may have. They remember you and address you by name throughout your entire stay. We had a fantastic experience and cannot recommend this hotel enough - book it!

Room Tip: You don't need to spend big bucks on the Beach Villas unless you want to be absolute beachfront. We stayed in a Garden Villa which appeared to have all of the same features (except for the view) but offered more privacy as people aren't walking past.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MundoTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Such a great resort! Nice people, nice food, nice resort!
However the villas are not private as they claim it to be! Anyone walking by the beach or even your neighbour can see inside your villa. Also, be careful to lock the door of your villa as one night, I was sitting in my room and a couple got confused and came in to my villa. That was hilarious, good thing I was in my towel :)

Also we were there in June and the weather was awful! It was cold all day and even raining. We were supposed t spend a week there but we left after only 2 days. Too bad!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amina25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Easily the best resort hotel we've stayed at. Just got back from a wonderful week at the Four Seasons in Mauritius. Can't think of any faults at all. We stayed in a fantastic beach villa looking straight out at the beach, ocean and blue skies.

The villa was exactly what you'd expect from a Four Seasons hotel - pristine and luxurious. The plunge pool was great, shaded areas and sun loungers in your own private garden opening straight out to the beach.

Food/restaurants perfect - nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Kids facilities were top notch - plenty for them to do. Staff were really outstanding - friendliest and most efficient we've ever experienced.

Complimentary golf at the Ernie Els course was way beyond what you'd expect - a highly playable and enjoyable top quality course that has been fantastically maintained and offers amazing views of the ocean and Mauritius landscape. Very much appreciated the way the hotel and golf club work as one to make playing golf a natural part of the stay.

Perfect resort hotel for family vacationers and golfers. Can't recommend highly enough. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Have dinner at the amazing erstaurant setting, the atmosphere is great and the service amazing ! The staff remembers your name even if you are not a in-house guest, and always take good care of you ! The steak to share for two is to drop, lat time i felt like that for a steak was in Miami !! Will go again and again !!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

If you are visiting mauritius do not think twice before booking your villa in the Four Seasons. This is a beautiful place where you'll find everything you need, from relaxation to beautiful sceneries, great service, fun activities. The team there will make sure that anything you need you'll get.
We especially loved the team at Obar and our daily chitchats with them they couldn't be nicer or more friendly especially Jansen (i hope i didn't misspell his name:))
However there is no perfection on earth here are some of my concerns:
There is no jacuzzi! Which was a huge disappointment and especially in a huge and fancy resort like this! And they have perfect spots to make one right next to the pool.
We have been to four seasons Maui and they had the perfect jacuzzi and we'd expected the same here.
Another point is that most of the food have a bit of an indian flavor (which is the case in most of the island) so u're not a fan of indian food you'll have a bit of a problem. But that's not the case with all their food but you can easily bump into it without knowing.
Also the spa!! It is great but when i compare it to other four seasons it is a big disappointment! The staff is not that professional! The only thing they can offer you is hot tea or water! That's it! No refreshments no nuts no dried mangos! Nothing in any of the other spas! The relaxation area is just some couches and seats not even with a good view, no lazy boys or big fat comfy seats.
Because i loved this reasort i hope they can take my comments into consideration and work on it because we heard the same from people who have been there after we came back!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank dina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews