We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Having been to Mauritius 23 times, and stayed in most of the 5 star resorts now ,The Four Seasons certainly ranks in our top 3.
The villas are beautiful and very classy. Modern with a nod to Mauritian style.
The service, as with most 5* hotels in Mauritius is second to none.

The one thing that really stands out however, is the food. Firstly, every meal including breakfast is by waiter service, which is a nice touch as most other hotels in Mauritius operate a buffet service and breakfast and most evenings.
The food is incredible with a great range of European to Asian cuisine.

If we had to pick fault with the resort, the public areas can feel a little "cold" as they are some what under used as most people chose to stay in their villa (this could be because the villas are so beautiful); and we would avoid a garden villa if we went again in favour of beach front villa as the scenery was nothing special and there was no wind in the gardens which made it unbearable to sunbathe for any length of time, even with the plunge pool.

Overall, this is a beautiful, classy resort if you are after a secluded, villa type of holiday. The butlers and hotel staff are fantastic and the food is better than a lot of other 5* resorts in Mauritius.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachelil20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

712 - 718 of 1,399 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

What can I say! The best resort ever. A new home away from our home. Lovely weather. Friendly staff. Great golf course. Nice villas. We especially enjoyed the outdoor shower and the small private swimming pool. The only downside was lack of night life such as Disco, live DJ or Casino. Finally, Spa was really a luxury one with lots of various treatments which made you feel special. My special thanks to Krishna whom I visited everyday at Spa.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Faraz_Farjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Our Honeymoon was in the mid of October 2013, I was welcomed by a bunch of flowers from one of the local flowers of Mauritius and a bride can never get enough from flowers.. Great touch.. our Vella was a garden view which has so much privacy and relaxing atmosphere. The weather was lovely were you can enjoy sun in the morning and will only need long lights sleeves in the evening.
Our staying was for 8 nights and we think it's good enough. We are impressed with the level of service and hospitality by staff, and the prompt respond for any of our requests...The smiles of the staff faces make you feel truly welcomed.
The landscapes of Mauritius and specially the resort is part of heaven, the magical beaches specially the quite one printed unforgettable memories in our hearts,the green sea blue ocean and white sands just like you are in a dream. Also there is an open beach were we got to do so many water sports activities and enjoy a list of free activities provided by the resort and relaxing under the sun with fresh count juice ... Can't take enough of that!
We were so glad of the food provided by four different restaurants, the beau champ were you can have an amazing breakfast a variety of delicious bakery , your own design refreshment juices, and don't forget the pancake and waffles yameeee! We were talking with one of the waiters that we are planning to go to the capital of Port Louis and we were surprised that they made us a lunch basket to take with some sandwiches and fresh fruits... That is a five stars service.
We loved the Italian restaurant in the resort it's a must to try, the tomato soup is a warming start of your meal before you go with the variety of options provided in their menu ..one night when my husband and I were having dinner there we were chatting with the waiter about some kind of sweet that is famous in our home the next day we were surprised that they look the recipes up and made it specially for us!! How cool is that ;) .
The nights there is so quite, walking under the moon light and the ocean breeze do captured your breath, this is totally romantic.
We enjoy our staying in the four seasons resort and made our honey moon is a holiday of lifetime and we do recommend the staying there and we wish we will be back again someday

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maisot82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We came here for our Honeymoon and I am so glad we did because it was the holiday of a lifetime.
My husband and I are well travelled but the Four Seasons in Mauritius really took our breath away.
You cannot fault the service as it is flawless, the staff will go above and beyond to make sure you are happy.
Part of the reason you will fall in love with this place is the little touches this hotel offers compares to others.
You go to grab a sun lounger and straight away a member of staff is there making the bed up with a footrest and pillow, bringing you over ice cold flannels which were scented of such a beautiful refreshing smell, I was addicted to this smell! Iced cold water and lemon tea with fresh coconut.
They would even come round and clean your sunglasses for you, I mean if that isn't luxury I don't know what is!
Afternoon treats in the room, ie fruit or cakes etc.
The food was INCREDIBLE...... One evening they had a themed night which was African/Mauritian, I didn't eat too much which a member of staff noticed and asked if everything was ok, to which I replied it just wasn't too my taste.
Well the next thing I know the manager is there asking if the chef could personally cook me something, once again such a high level of service. I politely refused as I was fine and very happy, the next day at lunch they bring me a special hot curry they made for me as they knew that was what I was after the night before, can this place actually get better...
My husband decided to surprise me with a meal on the beach, but it was quite windy so the hotel offered for him to have the meal on the beach at the presidential suite.
For the women out there, you know there's always a romantic moment in a film where something really special happens and you think, I wish that would happen to me? Well this was it!
Candlelight everywhere, gorgeous bunch of wild Mauritian flowers, our personal waiter who was fabulous, amazing food and champagne.
They actually provided an iPod with romantic music on it!
Also one day it was raining and we decided to go shopping, they offered us a rangerover with driver for the price of one of their lower cars, excellent! The driver was very good too and pointed out lots of culture and history of Mauritius which we loved.
On our last night the pastry chef made us this gorgeous big plate of a mixture of desserts decorated with strawberries to look like hearts etc saying happy honeymoon.
A note I will personally say to the hotel is about the stray cats, I know it bothers some people but I love cats and one day when I saw one in the resort I took it back to my villa and ordered room service (chicken,milk) which came to £35! Now I'm happy to pay this because I'm a cat lover.
I know the hotel removes the cats and incentivises the staff to catch them but you know what, if you had left that cat I would of paid room service everyday which would of made the hotel an extra £350 so they should consider animal lovers like myself.
Now the only thing I will say which everyone else says is that it is pricey but look if you want a real treat, to be treated like royalty and have an amazing time then just spend the money because its worth every penny!
We were so sad to be leaving, I would love to go back and renew my vowels there!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Model2ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We (myself, husband and 2 year old) stayed for 10 days in early October, to say we were impressed was an understatement. Whilst the prices are far from cheap, we did very much feel like we got value - many / most activities are free, infant food free, the service was extremely professional and joined-up, the food of a very high quality, and all the staff were super friendly. We had rented a car for our stay, however we actually hardly used it as our son was so happy and occupied at the resort, we hardly ever went outside - when we did the (free) valet parking brought us the, ensured there bottles of water inside for us, and even escorted us to a nearby restaurant when we weren't sure of the way !

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank PinaG72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Attentive service by staff, excellent rooms, extensive facilities, great beachside location. challenging golf just a five minute free shuttle away. First class gym, numerous sunbeds and umbrella's. Three different restaurants with varied menus, beautifully prepared and cooked. Impossible to fault, it is a resort that is well managed and run by Mauritian staff who will make your holiday a real pleasure. Do try it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teddysuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We had a superb experience at Four Seasons Mauritus - the staff made us feel incredibly welcome, and the facilities at the resort were excellent. The golf course is world class!! I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJMcI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Champ
22.8 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,584 reviews
9.7 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,429 reviews
33.4 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury
21.3 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 7 in Grand Gaube
4,498 reviews
23.7 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita

Address: Coastal Road, Beau Champ, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Beau Champ
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Price Range: £403 - £1,459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita consists of 136 pool villas and residences and offers unlimited, complimentary golf on an 18-hole championship golf course designed by Ernie Els. The Resort encompasses a private island, which is home to secluded beaches. Each villa features an al fresco shower, extensive veranda, plunge pool and private garden, ideal for honeymooners and privacy lovers. The two, three, four and five-bedroom residence villas offer the exclusivity of a private home for friends and family. The Spa has twelve stilted, overwater treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Hotel Beau Champ
4 Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita
Four Seasons Beau Champ
Four Seasons Hotel Mauritius
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Beau Champ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing