We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once in a lifetime!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Such a fantastic time at the Four Season Mauritius.

The weather was great, the location was fantastic with little to no issues.

Staff were always more than helpful and no faults could be found. It does seem to get slightly hectic at breakfast with staff rushing about but nothing extreme.

The villa we had was very clean, spacious and meters away from the beach. WiFi could have been stronger but again not too much of an issue.

Fully recommend staying here if you get the chance.

Room Tip: Beach Villa is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

My family spent 10 great days at Four seasons. On arrival we were upgraded to a wonderful three bedroom villa. Hotel is nicely located in a lagoon and has two beaches. The territory is very nice with plentiful vegetation, top level amenities including tennis courts and health club.
Very helpful staff, including relationship manager Diana who has been extremely helpful to us in reserving restaurants, booking tours and just getting around.
Hotel has three restaurants, with an Italian one being the best one. The other two are of average quality.
Among hotel weaknesses - passive staff at kids club, beaches are in the lagoon and do not have an "oceanic" feel, and annoying buggies moving things and people around.
Have taken a helicopter tour over the island and from above FS compares favourably to other luxury hotels on the island.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikolai2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

As an Australian family group of 10 aged from 4 to 74 years, we spent many magical moments at this exceptional resort residing in 4 villas over a period of 10 days. With 4 fine restaurants plus in-villa or beach dining options available it was a gastronomic pleasurable experience. Having 3 boys from 4 to 8 years old was a breeze, with the facility of the very professionally run kids club. The other wide range of activities available kept the family very active and happy. For the golfers amongst us the memorable and very well kept Ernie Els designed course was friendly but challenging together with first class practice facilities for driving, chipping and putting. It was good to have GPS golf carts as well plus free sandwich refreshment offered around the 15th hole. The wonderful welcoming attitude of staff at all levels 24 hours a day was a very unique experience.

Room Tip: Beach villas located close to the main pool area and Bamboo restaurant were a big plus to our family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pierre664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Having travelled to exotic island destinations before we had high hopes for our honeymoon at what is one of the top rated hotels at a top rated destination - and we were sadly disappointed.

On arrival we were greeted by our "experience assistant" (Sam) who had promised us a few "surprises" only to have never appeared again, and while service was friendly we found ourselves having to order certain things several times before it arrived. Slow and confused service isn't what you expect from the Four Seasons.

In all fairness however we were informed by management that the hotel was packed this weekend. And one thing really did stand out though - once we complained about the service on the beach - the pool manager (Prakash) did everything possible to make us happy and made all the difference in the our review score.


The beaches are man made but quite enjoyable (bar the slow service) and there are 3 to choose from.

Our main qualm was that the resort was teeming with children which is fine but there were no child free zones - children were even allowed in the spa and bar which was a little annoying for us as honeymooners.

The normally exclusive Four Seasons experience was lacking although they had their touches (water stocked in pickup cars and personal notes left in the room etc...) it couldn't overcome the shortcomings in service.

As a family destination we would highly recommend it - there is a wealth of activities to choose from - but as a honeymoon destination (as advertised to us) we would certainly give it a miss.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Waseem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We are a group of 17 ranging from 5 to 65 years old. The childrens club was a fantastic experience for all 5 children where they were entertained all day with superb supervision. For the adults the array of complimentary watersports provided much fun and excitement. The complimentary golf was the best course those who played had been on. The resort size ensured everybody could have quiet time in couples if wanted. Thehotel staff almost anticipated our every need and any request was delt with quickly and efficently. The standard of staff was outstanding, always smiling and professional. The food was delicious and never boring. The rooms were beautiful and luxurious. We would not hesitate to come back.

Room Tip: All the villas/rooms are superb. Ask for beach front for the best views and proximity to the quiet b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Newmanfamilyandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is, as per the other reviews, an idyllic and fantastic place with first class service throughout. A beautiful setting, well spaced apart villas, great choice of venues for dining and relaxing, and a wonderful lagoon to swim and ski in. Our two girls really enjoyed the resort, even though they didn't use the kids club (the only part we didn't use as frankly we didn't think the staff there were too engaging with the kids) - but they had a whale of a time at the pools, beach, and in particular the open air cinema nights. Congratulations to all the staff, and to the managers Mark, Jade and Vikash for making our stay a fantastic one.

Room Tip: Mangrove Villas are fine - a journey to get to the beach admittedly, but a quiet haven away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danvan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was my second stay at the Four Seasons and everything was just as amazing as the first time. This time was a last minute booking (2 days before I arrived) but was still contacted ahead of time by my experience assistant to see if I needed anything in advance of my arrival. Was greeted upon arrival by a manager I had met on my previous visit to let me know he had upgraded me to the same villa I had last time which was a completely unexpected surprise (capped off with a great bottle of wine in my villa when I got there). My experience assistant had also pre-booked me dinner reservations that night at my two favorite restaurants on the property so I could choose which one I wanted to go to without any issues. Service level throughout the property is really what sets this place apart. Once again, amazing service at the bar and on the beach/at the pool. The attendants in particular were great with striking up a conversation at times and at others just leaving everyone in peace to read quietly - a really great balance which they have perfected. They were also running a happy hour special at the bar while I was there with 2 for 1 drinks for a couple of hours each night which was a nice promotion (especially because you could mix and match beverages). Once again, didn't do any exploring on the Island but just enjoyed the resort. After visiting several other properties this year, my #1 choice for vacation continues to be FS Mauritius.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Champ
23.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,503 reviews
10.3 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,334 reviews
33.0 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
33.2 mi away
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
6.5 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 13 in Belle Mare
5,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita

Address: Coastal Road, Beau Champ, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Beau Champ
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Price Range: £523 - £2,451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita consists of 136 pool villas and residences and offers unlimited, complimentary golf on an 18-hole championship golf course designed by Ernie Els. The Resort encompasses a private island, which is home to secluded beaches. Each villa features an al fresco shower, extensive veranda, plunge pool and private garden, ideal for honeymooners and privacy lovers. The two, three, four and five-bedroom residence villas offer the exclusivity of a private home for friends and family. The Spa has twelve stilted, overwater treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Hotel Beau Champ
Four Seasons Beau Champ
Four Seasons Hotel Mauritius
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Beau Champ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing