We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic time with our young baby on our first holiday here. The staff could not have done more for us. We had a garden villa and loved the privacy and setting. It may have been nicer to be closer to the beach, but other than that, it was great.
The only quibble we had was that we kept running into so many buggies constantly. We were frequently out with the pushchair and on one occasion from the villa to the beach, we counted 20 buggies which we either had to make way for, or which pulled over for us. I think it was mainly due to the fact that our villa was very near the service area for laundry but it did rather spoil the peace and quiet.

Other than that, all absolutely fantastic . The italian restaurant was outstanding - I inly wished we had known to boom ahead more, as we didn't, we only made it there one night.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

616 - 622 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

The Four Seasons was wonderful. We ate in every restaurant and had wonderful food. The service was perfect everywhere. I especially liked our room. Even though it had a beach view it was very private. This is a very magical hotel. I have stayed at several Four Seasons and this one is my favorite. Mauritis is a very special and unique destination. The people are beautiful and kind.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Trip to Mauritius was overall good, however the high hopes and expectations from the hotel ere shattered. We apparently visited the Mauritius Winter which at 21 deg C which to me is no winter as such. However the private Beach Villas have freezing cold plunge pool which the staff keep repeating that the water temperature is 24-25 degrees? Which to me even if I were un-educated I would know that its not what they claim. Nevertheless the beach is also unbearably cold but this is not the hotels fault. However the only fall back is the hotel pool which in any part of the world you would expect the pool to be heated, well it was not here!! the hotel main pool was freezing as well!! the staff however was programmed to keep repeating that this is a temperature controlled pool. Its almost as if they are in denial. Trust me this pool was freezing. So Mauritius holiday an no swimming!!!Wow.

Breakfast - Well this was the first ever time in my life that a brand name such a Four Seasons had only a bread selection to choose from, other than this all the breakfast was menu based. You basically cannot move around and choose from bacon, sausages, hash brown etc. What's this?? its unheard of there. All they have is a menu with a very few items to select from. I was confused was this breakfast or lunch? Well very poor breakfast setting I must say. Very poor indeed.

Other than this everything was excellent, and I really mean it. Staff, buggy service, staff attitude etc etc very nice indeed.

However the purpose of the stay will be defeated if people expect good swim time and good breakfast/Food. We spent a fortune there and this holiday is completely forgettable. I mean did I even stay at the Four Seasons? I don't quite recall.

Room Tip: Beach Villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kinmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

From arrival this hotel/resort is absolutely amazing! Been to Mauritius on two previous occasions and this truly was the best.
Service was fab, although there was one occasion at breakfast where they were clearly snowed under and ended up delivering breakfast twice
We also took room service one evening due to bad weather, in retrospect we should've braved the weather
Highly recommend beach villa

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becs X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

From the moment we arrived at the Mauritius airport to the moment we left, we felt like the most important guests in the hotel. Land Rover pickup (a car with WiFi and snacks and drinks!), to all the staff knowing us by name, to the bounty of free treats by the pool, we felt like every penny was incredibly well spent. It was truly painful to leave!

Unparalleled service, INCREDIBLE food, gorgeous beaches, sumptuous rooms...already planning our return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HKH1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A very good surprise for us : The best hotel we went to so far in Mauritius.
The place is wonderful, nature is luxuriant, beaches and views are stunning.
Staff were friendly, professional, and very attentive to our well being.
Rooms are decorated with taste.
We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Beach Villas are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hirezah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had our honeymoon in November and it was perfect. Very professional staff and the food was high quality!

I highly recommend the dinner in the beach, specially if you have a villa next to the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carles c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Champ
22.8 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,548 reviews
33.4 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,015 reviews
9.7 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
23.6 mi away
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury
5.9 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 12 in Belle Mare
5,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita

Address: Coastal Road, Beau Champ, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Beau Champ
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Price Range: £465 - £1,673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita consists of 136 pool villas and residences and offers unlimited, complimentary golf on an 18-hole championship golf course designed by Ernie Els. The Resort encompasses a private island, which is home to secluded beaches. Each villa features an al fresco shower, extensive veranda, plunge pool and private garden, ideal for honeymooners and privacy lovers. The two, three, four and five-bedroom residence villas offer the exclusivity of a private home for friends and family. The Spa has twelve stilted, overwater treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Destinology, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Hotel Beau Champ
4 Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita
Four Seasons Beau Champ
Four Seasons Hotel Mauritius
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Beau Champ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing